We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Ryann Love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Thanks to Ryann Love”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

If it wasn´t beacuse of Ryan Love, my stay would have been just nice. Ryan defenitely made the difference by providing personalized customer service. He is a best in clase quality manager, specially if compared with the rest of the staff.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Maria M,

Thank you for your kind words and for rating the GALLERYone a “4”! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Ryann Love
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    866
    363
    209
    125
See reviews for
938
833
140
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great Breakfast. Good location next to Galleria. Easy walk to beach. We were going on a cruise so we took advantage of the hotels cruise package which got us to the ship in a timely fashion. Somewhat congested upon departure but it worked out fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Food & Beverage at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Bill C,

We’re delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and our location. We hope to see you again on your next cruise out of Fort Lauderdale.

Warmest regards,

Tiffany S. Davis
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great location , you don't need a car here ! Walking distance to beach,mall and pretty much anything else by water taxi,which picks you up right at the hotel. Rooms clean but need updating . Disappointed in having to pay for wi-fi

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Finance at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear John M,

We’re concerned that you rated the GALLERYone a “3”. We're happy to say that all of our guest suites have been renovated. We have replaced the carpet, dining room chairs, headboards, furniture, and decor. We’re very sorry that the internet fee was a concern during your time with us. We do offer complimentary internet in the lobby. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Charles Hitchings
Director of Finance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We are convinced that GalleryONE is truly a great place to stay. We've had many long-term stays over the last 2 plus years. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful, and as accommodating as possible. We especially appreciate Aasha for her incredible attention to detail. WOW! Deanna too has gone above and beyond to arrange wonderful stays for our crew.

We are grateful for Kanesha's leadersip as housekeeping supervisor. She does an amazing job. Medilia, our housekeeper is a gem!

The suites are spacious. Bedding and towels good. While these units are not new, they are quite lovely and very comfortable. The location is fantastic.

We are thankful for the restaurant onsite. After a long day of work there are healthy, yummy options without leaving the property. Servers Galina and Jackie are just amazing in the morings and Adreanna is one of many great servers for the dinner hour.

While we have so many favorites throughout this friendly staff, Lillian works tirelessly with her heart and soul to keep the lobby and main floor areas clean and beautiful (always with a smile).

The valet service is simply the best. Brian, Edress, Caesar and the entire crew just make our stays extra special.

Room Tip: The upper floors facing east provide a view of the ocean, boat traffic, patio activity, and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Food & Beverage at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Steve P,

Wow! THANK YOU so much for the great review and for your loyalty to GALLERYone and to the Hilton brand! We're thrilled to be your top choice in Fort Lauderdale. I have shared your comments with the management team and our awesome team members especially Aasha, Deanna, Karesha, Medilia, Galina, Jackie, Andresa, Lillian, Brian, Edriss, and Caesar. They will be so happy to hear that their service is appreciated. We truly look forward to welcoming you back.

Tiffany S. Davis
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I booked here to be close to the water taxi for sightseeing pre-cruise. Really happy with the hotel. The rooms are nicer than pictured (seem new). Location is great within walking distance to Galleria and several nice restaurants. Be prepared for $25 valet required, but overall very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duchess748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Checked in a told my room was upgraded. Upgraded to a two bedroom unit which doesn't mean much being one person in my party. Had a nice view of the dumpsters which the staff insisted on slamming the doors during the night. So lack of sleep and then got poor service in the restaurant the following morning but thank goodness it was a buffet. I was able to eat my entire meal before ever getting coffee. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it was not like this. I spoke to the front desk and they didn't seem to even care or offer any solutions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clydegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear clydegeek,

We are so sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned in regards to the noise at night and the service in the restaurant. We try to make each guest experience a great one at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We truly do care about you and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind regards,

Martin Hoellrigl
General Manager
954-335-4632
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great service with a particular shout out to the valet/bellmen staff. These folks were on the ball, ready to meet my expectations and be helpful. The front desk got busy at times, making it a real challenge to handle all the requests being thrown at them. They should consider having a manager nearby when things get hectic to try to clear some of the minor requests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,038 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,845 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing