We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Crotone, Italy
1 review
“Great time ”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Andresa, one of the best bar tender ever, she shares such a positive attitude that makes you want to stay at the counter forever. Her smile is contagious, her courtesy is limitless, her simplicity is just amazing.
She engages you like you have know each other forever making you feel home. She definitely goes the extra mile to deliver you the best vacation
I would love
to come back and share another laugh with her

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pozverex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    849
    354
    200
    115
See reviews for
910
818
136
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

What a treat! The hotel was bustling with people and I was truly impressed with the service. Kevin Stabile, Owner Relations Manager, went over the edge to make sure his guest were ensured a flawless experience during the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Parade. I will return again to this hotel and recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: IF- you are there for the Boat Parade, make sure you get a room on the intercoastal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMartin596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked this property through one of the "name your own price" web sites for a place to stay pre-cruise. We got in and expected to go up to just relax. What a nice place. This place had everything we could have imagined. It is always nice to have GOOD coffee in the morning before getting dressed. I think next time we'll stay an extra day or two. We walked across the street to the mall. Starbucks is just across the other street! Definitely will stay there again!

Room Tip: we took whatever they gave us and it was wonderful. I don't think any of the rooms here are &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

With this visit at Gallery One I have been reminded that a couple of years can make a big difference to a hotel. What I still appreciate with Gallery One is the easy access to The Galleria (with many nice dining opportunities) and the beach. We also enjoy the fact that you have a small kitchenette and a seating area, besides the bedroom.
The pool area is quite boring and the pool is always cold.
They do make good drinks in the patio bar.
Last time we visited, parking was free. Now it was not and it seemed a bit heavy: $25/ night. Not a nice surprise.
The cleaning service bothered us. After the first night our room wasn't cleaned until 4:30 pm. The second and third day they missed coffee, toilet paper, several kitchen utensils and wash powder.
In short it seems that this hotel now caters more towards business parties than other travellers.
Sorry, I'll try my luck in another hotel next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annikajeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here after leaving a cruise. We selected the hotel due to its proximity to the Galleria Mall. I wish that we could have stayed longer. The hotel didn't disappoint. It was very clean and our suite was well appointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJaneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

A nice hotell close to the beach,canals and the galleria mall.We booked a superior room but we ended up with a rooftop suite for free:).The Thanksgiving buffé Was also wery good.They also have a swimmingpool and a outside whirlpool with sunchairs.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fam_Savela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Amazing Ryann!!!!! Ryann gave us the best service we ever had in a hotel. We will come here every time we are in lauderdale because of Ryan! Best experience ever. This vacation was beyond what we expected.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,732 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing