We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value and location”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The location was great, nice pool and jacuzzi by the river, really nice good value rooms. We had a family suite for barely the price of a room. Beautiful lobby.
On the minus side, beds are very soft and aircon is a bit noisy,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogincasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Frogincasa,

Thank you for rating the GALLERYone a 5 out of 5! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our location, pool, and our guest suites. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Martin Hoellrigl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    866
    363
    209
    126
See reviews for
939
833
140
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. Walking distance to everything, nice view. I didn't like that they charge $25 a day to valet your car. We have 4 kids so it was quite the hassle to unload 4 kids and all their necessities. That would be my only complaint. Everything else about this hotel was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KR0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Valet Operations at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear KR0820,

Thank you for your review of the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We’re sorry you thought the valet service was a hassle but we appreciate your feedback. We hope that next time you’re in Fort Lauderdale you’ll stay with us again!

Phillip Smoak
Director of Valet Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is a great location before or after a cruise. You can walk to the beach, the mall, a supermarket, and many restaurants. The water taxi is at your doorstep. A taxi to or from the cruise port or airport is less than $30.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Bradley R,

Thanks for the nice review! We’re happy that you love our location, we love it too! Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel and would stay again. I stayed here for five. Great for pre-cruises who want to get some shopping or R&R time in before or after their cruise. I was greeted at reception with the best warm chocolate chip and walnut cookie. Staff at reception were very friendly. Starbucks located in the lobby area and water taxi on the doorstep. It costs approximately $22 including tips from Fort Lauderdale airport to the hotel in a taxi. Room with balcony was extremely spacious. Great little kitchenette with, sink, fridge, dishwasher, hot plate and microwave. Shower was great and there was a lot of space in bathroom. The mall is located across the road from the hotel and the beach is an easy eight minute stroll.
There is a Publix supermarket nearby, restaurants and a 24 hour pharmaceutical store. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby but unfortunately not in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear SilverD11,

Thank you for staying here at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I were treated as if we were their family. The staff was knowledgable and helpful. The parking valet gave us a great suggestion for dinner. The desk staff really seemed to care if we were happy and did everything to do so. Of course the warm cookie is GREAT comfort food. We visited at Christmas time, and they even had a real Christmas tree in the lobby, it smelled so good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Amanda W,

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate your comments and we’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at the Gallery One in July 2013 as my daughter's volleyball team selected this hotel as its home base. The hotel was beautifully located. Three blocks from the beach, access to the area's water taxi's and restaurants located next door in the shopping center/mall.

The room was what I expected from a Doubletree/Hilton property. The lobby was beautiful. Loved that the hotel was an "all suite" property which made it spacious for a family of four. Add a full kitchen and it made this an a great family space. I had been upgraded to a "water view" and had access to two balconies (one of the living space and one off the bedroom). The room was clean and spacious. Some cosmetic fixes needed to be made (broken door frame, loose fixtures). But for the rate I got and the view I enjoyed, I was able to overlook the small stuff. The restaurant's food was good but expensive.

Cons:
Not the hotel's fault - but watch out near the intercoastal at night (especially during the summer), as the mosquitoes feast on the unaware.
Wow - $4 for a diet coke in the bar.
Why isn't there a sundry store/snack shop on property.
There seemed to be ample parking but valet was required and the required fee felt unnecessary.
Slow response to a question I had regarding a left item (my son left his new belt at the hotel) by housekeeping. Promised me a call within 20 minutes and didn't receive one until I landed in Orlando 4 hours later.

Room Tip: Room facing the intercoastal waterways. The view is of the waterway and the Atlantic Ocean beyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear gbcfb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and guest suites. We are working with our engineering department on the cosmetic fixes mentioned above. We apologize that a store/snack shop was not available to you in the hotel however we do have room service and luckily there is a Publix right across the street from us. We are very sorry that we did not respond in the time promised for the missing item. I have shared this comment with our housekeeping department to ensure that this doesn’t happen again. Thank you for the beautiful picture. We hope to welcome you back the next time you’re traveling to Fort Lauderdale.

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Typical of doubletree all suite properties with room to stretch, but this was the first who offered only limited breakfast to,it's diamond members. This isms retrofit property and while the rooms are adequate, the design is something out of ramada inn or old embassy suites past.
Staff is friendly, and location is great for local business, so it's worth a stay.

Room Tip: Turn air to cold. System is iffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear hotelmavin,

Thank you for staying here at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m happy to hear that our staff and location made for a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,035 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,845 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,017 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing