We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for 10 days at the Gallery One Doubletree in Ft Lauderdale and over all the experience was very good, with just a few minor things that could be improved.
First off the location is outstanding. You are just across the street from the Galleria, one of the best shopping malls in Ft Lauderdale. There are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The beach is also just a short walk away. It's very easy to get around from here. However the best feature is that the water taxi leaves from right out the back door - this is a fun and very convenient way of getting around Ft Lauderdale. It's great that the hotel is one of the water taxi stops as it's easy to get around from here.
The hotel sits on one of the rivers and the back rooms have a wonderful river view. We did not have a river view room and we looked towards downtown and Sunrise Blvd. The view was okay, but the cat bird views are the ones overlooking the water. I also felt that the rooms over Sunrise Blvd were very noisy and even though we were on the 11th floor the noise level was very loud.
Our room was spacious, we had a kitchen and two large balconies. We had a living room and a bedroom and each room had it's own TV. The room was a little worn and a little dated. The carpet were frayed and stained.
The bathroom was large, we had a shower, but no tub. It was kept clean by friendly maids. The whole staff at the hotel was friendly and cheerful. The valets were especially friendly.
The hotel has a pool, small beach (sand) area on the river and lots of outdoor seating. It's a nice relaxing setting.
The business center is very stunning as the two computers over look the river in front of a huge glass window. It was beautiful to sit here and use the computers. One small complaint is that they only have two computers and it was hard to get on them. United Airlines uses this a layover hotel for pilots and the pilots seem to like to use this hotel as a private office. One guy was in there for hours doing his taxes and others come here to do bids for their work schedule. So it's hard to get on the computers. Also young children would take over the room and use the computers to play games all day long!
One other complaint that I had was there is ONLY valet parking here. The valet guys here were outstanding, but it does cost $25.00 a day to park a car here and every time you pick up your car you have to tip. It's not convenient to have a car and hop in and out of the hotel. Each time you use it you have to wait to get it. What was crazy is next door to the hotel is a huge empty parking lot that is roped off - why not use this space to allow guests to park their own cars?
Overall I was happy with the staff, the area, the setting and the service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Ft Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view and not a room over Sunrise Blvd!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,830 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is a typical Doubletree- very clean- nice size rooms and friendly, helpful staff. The location was perfect- one block to the beach and one block to the Galleria Mall which had 5 restaurants. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the patio- beautiful- only downside was the noise of the traffic going over the bridge- bothersome at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There was a great deal of traffic noise all day and all night. The cost was very high considering what was offered. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The lobby was attractive and was very well located for the water taxi and the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We liked everything about our stay. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. The suite was nice, very clean and comfortable. The access to the water taxi, the proximity to Bonnet House, the state park, the beach, the shopping, and the excellent restaurants allowed us to need minimal transportation. We will stay there again if we have the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear James H,

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you had a fun time here in Fort Lauderdale. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Martin Hoellrigl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while vacationing in Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms are a nice size with a nice kitchen that you could cook in. It is furnished with what you would need for staying a while. The bed was quite comfortable and has a large walk in shower and bathroom area. About a 10 minute walk to the beach and some nice pub/restaurants. You can also catch the Water Taxi on the resort grounds.The hotel does need some maintenance though. We would stay here again if need to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRPINGRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel staff was not overly friendly and questions I had were answered with "I don't know" instead of "I'm sorry I am not sure but let me check into that". The room was very nice and the pool was clean. The fitness center was also very nice. I thought their prices were a little steep for not being located directly on the beach. ALSO, the cookies they hand out at checkin contain tree nuts...nearly had an allergic reaction. Luckily, my fiance took a bite of cookie first. They should tell their guests the cookies contain tree nuts...Vastly negligent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Victoria M,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We’ve addressed the issue with our front desk staff. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the suite, pool, and fitness center. The cookie wrapper does indicate that the cookies contain walnuts however it is best to verbally tell our guests as well. Thank you for the suggestion and we’re glad you didn’t have an allergic reaction. We hope the next time you travel to Fort Lauderdale you’ll consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is only 2 blocks from the beach. It's right on a canal and the view from the room was great. Our desk clerk upgraded us from a city view to an ocean view for free. Also gave us late check out. Valet guys are great! Publix across the street. Tons of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank miked970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,821 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,210 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverside Hotel
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,563 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £115 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing