We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, well appointed rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
“Excellent staff, well appointed rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Attentive, friendly staff. Quite accomodating to our 5 year old son. Got insider advice on local shopping spots and places to get good Caribbean and Puerto Rico food. Excellent customer service. Nice view of pool and intercoastal.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nakizito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Nakizito,

We are pleased that your experience was positive. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kevin Stabile
Owner/Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    826
    342
    193
    107
See reviews for
879
786
136
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beech Island, SC, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time and compared to others in Ft. Lauderdale it is far superior. From the Suite that had every amenity to their excellent restaurant. Outside seeting along the intercoastal made you think you were in another country. Location being next door to many upscale restaurants just added to the experience. Value for the money spent can't be beat in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to have been able to provide you with a high level of service and great location to help make your stay special. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return soon.

Kevin Stabile
Owner/Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel was fine, it just need to have the showers cleaned as mould was starting to show. Valet staff are great more than happy to help. Pool area was a bit small for the size of the hotel. Restaurants and shops nearby. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Annie,

Thank you for you feedback about your recent stay with us at GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your bathroom and guest room in general. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, I am actively working with housekeeping staff so this situation doesn't happen again. Please give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.

Merle Martinez
Director of Housekeeping Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the suite and since I live here I brought my $500 slow juicer so we could make our own juice for breakfast. However, when checking out we forgot it there on the counter. A few days after I realized that I had left it there I called. Was given the run around, spoke with someone who does not understand English, then finally, the next day of calling and calling they essentially wanted me to believe that my juicer grew legs and walked out!!!! Bunch of thieves!! One day they did not clean our room and instead of apologizing, they made every excuse to justify it and were also very rude!!! Never staying there again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NatashaJGeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for you feedback and for choosing the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale. We're very sorry about the unfortunate experience you had and that we were unable to locate your lost item. We are reviewing our processes with our staff and will make any feasible changes to improve our item recovery retention. I would be happy to speak with you in greater detail and invite you to contact me directly. My direct line is 954-335-4610.

Kind regards,

Kevin Stabile
Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I were taking a water taxi tour (recommended) and got caught in very heavy rains. We were soaked! We had a flight in 3 hours, and were with no luggage because we had it valeted from the ship. Well, the housekeeping supervisor, Karesha Briseeh and her assistant Anna Layure realized our predicament and had us on our way in a half hour with dry clothes. Truly, were it not for their thoughtfulness, we would have had a very uncomfortable flight. Great customer service ladies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed three nights in May this year, overall was very good a couple small things that I was not happy with. The front desk staff were very good and friendly. When we arrived we were greeted and made us feel very comfortable, and welcome. I traveled with my sister in laws and there family, my wife and I. The two things I was disappointed with, the housekeeping was very slow. Our first night stay was good but the second day and third we left the hotel around 8 am and when we returned around 4 PM our room was still not ready. We finally got it done around 4:30 pm both nights. The other issue was the air conditioner was not working I spoke to the front desk and they sent a service tech up he switched the AC to auto and left? If he held his hand in front of the fan he would have noticed the fan was not blowing, never got it fixed before we left. The last thing was the VIP car service was 20 minutes late to take us to the airport, not the hotels fault just did not leave me with a great experience like the last three times we have visited.

Moods

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayMary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The wedding was beautiful and the room we stayed in was over the top excellent. We had the most comfortable nights sleep. We wish we could have stayed a few more days. We did not have breakfast there or use the spa so I did not rate them but everything else was just wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor and had a spectacular view of the pool and the intercoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing