We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The full breakfast option was very nice! They are in the process of updating some things within their rooms, which was nice to see. The location was ideal for walking, taking the water taxi, or driving to many locations in and around Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Kevin T,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, along with our delicious cookie at check in :-). We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Ft. Lauderdale area.

Best regards,

Kevin Mugridge
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,810 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on way to our cruise .. we arrived very late due to a delay in our flight from Montreal Canada. upon arriving at the hotel, the staff very quickly got us settled and even opened the bar to get us a drink and some snacks from the on sight restaurant. They were very willing to make sure we were settled quickly and easily. The suite was amazing.. very clean and comfortable. The ambiance was relaxing after being in airports from 9am til we arrived at 11:pm. Quiet too .. didn't feel like we were a big hotel at all!!
Next day breakfast was good .. pricey but good and then we had to leave :( for our cruise :) !!! Would definitely recommend to our friends and stay again!!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor... quiet relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mee-and-bee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear mee-and-bee28,

Thank you for your nice comments. I’m happy to hear that we've made your stay comfortable and relaxing. I’ll pass it on. Thanks for choosing GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton.

Kind regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Words cannot describe how disappointed my mother and I were after staying 5 days in this hotel. After the 2nd day we found a live cock roach in our fridge and housekeeping was called. Front desk attempted to find us a more suitable room but 3 of the 4 rooms had bugs crawling in them as well. I should also mention there was a dead bug inside the art work on the wall in our room, cobwebs in the bedroom and holes in the lampshades and only some lamps worked. My mother pointed out to the supervisor how filthy the suite was and it was never cleaned. My mother is a world traveller and has never been in such a poor hotel as this one. Although the front desk Manager was nice enough to reduce our hotel bill, I will always remember this trip from hell. No sleep in fear of a cockroach crawling on me for the duration of our stay. p.s. don't stay in a room close to the elevator as that wing in the hotel is infested with bugs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank dee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Operations at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear dee h,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. It is very important for us to receive comments, so we can work to ensure we are doing all we can to uphold the high standards in customer service and overall appearance of rooms and property. My apologies for the issues experienced. The comfort and health of our guests is extremely important to us and we're working with a local pest control company to rectify any pest situation. Thank you again for your review. If you have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Tiffany S. Davis
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Bad omen for beginning my stay when the parking attendant said, "Can I help you?" after I drove into the hotel driveway in my rental car. How about, "Hello, Checking in today?" Different attendant upon check out verifies with front desk that I am checking out before handing over my keys. Like he is security making sure I have paid my bill. I did not expect this from the Double Tree.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tomio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Tomio N,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing GALLERYone DoubleTree by Hilton. Our Team Members are dedicated to provide our guests with warm, friendly environments and ensure they feel welcome from the moment they arrive at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you felt in any way undervalued or unwelcome. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments and will be more mindful of our interactions. We hope you will visit us again for the hospitality you expect and deserve.

Kind regards,

Kevin Mugridge
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you would like to stay and relax at the pool - pick a different hotel. We wanted to relax poolside and there weren't any chairs. Manager was not very helpful. Only comment first come first serve, and gave me a restaurant chair. If you are looking only for a comfortable room then this is the right hotel. Room is clean and the maid staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear lisapag19,

Thank you for your review about GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. Your comment is very important to us. We’re sorry you didn’t feel we provided the high quality of services you deserve. We are actually looking into having some extra outdoor furniture. Also, thank you for your great comments about our rooms and Housekeeping Team. We are glad that your experience was as well enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and hope you will reconsider staying with us.

Best regards,

Kevin Mugridge
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently spent two weeks at this hotel, and thought it was priced very fairly. Remember, you're getting a suite with kitchen, and it is well located, with numerous restaurants, and a supermarket. all located within 400 yards of the hotel! The canal trip, which you board at the hotel dock, was very interesting. I was checked in at the hotel by a receptionist named Liliana Casanas. She was both charming and exceptionally helpful throughout my entire stay. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.(The only negative...the wifi charge that everyone complains about. It's a little hard to stomach in this day and age!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrianY51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Public Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear AdrianY51,

Thank you for posting a review. We are incredibly grateful for your loyalty and for your kind words. It appears that our team took good care of you for 2 weeks. We will ensure that the Team Member mentioned receives the recognition she deserve. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Kevin Stabile
Owner/Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was very pleased with the accommodations; all of the staff was exceedingly pleasant and you could not beat the location, especially for the price. I was close to a wide variety of options. As a Hilton Honors member, the room was more than expected - a full suite!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Stacy K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suite bu Hilton. We are happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again soon.

Kevin Stabile
Owner/Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,162 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £115 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing