We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BUYER BEWARE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Lovely hotel with great location BUT they do not disclose one very important point: the rooms are owned by individual owners over which the hotel has no control. For example, we booked a two-bedroom suite for a week at $269 per night to accommodate family and guests coming into town for my father's funeral. The closet in one of the bedrooms was locked as it contained items of the owners. Good for the owner, but bad for us. No place to hang clothes or store suitcases, so no one wanted to stay in that bedroom. Essentially we paid for a two-bedroom suite with one functional bedroom. It took me three days to get a response from management, only to be told there was nothing they could do, since the room was technically owned by a third party. I requested what I thought was a more than fair solution: charge us for the price of a one-bedroom suite. Instead, they gave us a $35 discount per night. Definitely not satisfactory. Upon further complaint, they offered a free 1 night stay for the future. While I appreciate the gesture, the bottom line is Fort Lauderdale has so many other fabulous hotels to enjoy, why choose one which takes no responsibility for their rooms?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yachtygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear yachtygirl,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We are very sorry you were unhappy with the limited number of closets in our suites. We appreciate your detailed feedback and regret the circumstances surrounding your visit to our area. We've shared your comments and concerns with the appropriate members of our staff for further review. If you have any additional comments or concerns, certainly let us know.

Best regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    840
    349
    196
    109
See reviews for
897
799
136
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had our family reunion here this past weekend and the hotel is in a good location, very nice staff, rooms are clean, but only one ice maker for the entire hotel!!! This is crazy!!! Nice hotel, but not close to a great DoubleTree.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jaron D,

We're so glad we had the chance to serve you and your family for your family reunion and appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize that our ice machine location was not convenient for your needs and we have passed on your comments to our team. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions that would help us make our hotel your number one choice in our area.

Kind regards,

Kevin Mugridge
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, CO
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed there for business from a Monday-Wednesday. My requested room was ready when I arrived at noon. I was greeted nicely from Valet and given tips about the area. I knew there was a $25 a day valet fee that I believe is excessive especially since everyone has to have a car in that area to get around Would love it if they would do a self park option for a lot less money. The front desk personnel were always so kind and helpful and the restaurant had nice food for reasonable rates. Everywhere we went, the entire staff really made the property atmosphere so nice. Additionally, the rooms were large, the beds comfortable and the housekeeping staff very respectful to your wishes. The added bonus was the ability to see water out your door or window and be close enough to walk down to the beach, grocery store, many restaurants, both chain and local hang outs. I would certainly stay here again if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Ask for an intercoastal view, up high ... it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Operations at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear pagelynn,

Thank you for posting a review. I am very pleased to hear about your experience with us! It appears that our entire team took good care of you on this special trip. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Tiffany Davis
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom suite, and it was sweet! The balcony extended from the living room to the bedroom with both rooms having access with sliding doors. The furniture was very up to date and comfortable. It had a dining space and a kitchenette. The view from the room was fabulous. It has an indoor and outdoor bar with a very inviting seating area outside. The dining experience in the hotel was fabulous and the staff could not have been friendlier, except for the outdoor barmaid.Expensive, but well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnne906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear MaryAnne906,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We are happy to hear that our entire Team made your stay more comfortable. Your comments about the hotel and our team are simply our best reward. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Ft. Lauderdale area.

Kevin Stabile
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Gallery one this past weekend for a family reunion. We stayed Thursday to Sunday and saw at least 2 roaches in our room each day. This place is infested. The worst part is our 3 month old son was with us and roaches crawled in his diaper bag. I called to complain and the front desk said that they would send someone from housekeeping but no one ever came. When we checked out, the staff was nice enough to comp a small part of our stay due to the inconvenience. I actually recommended this hotel for our family reunion. The event planning staff were phenomenal but it is unfortunate that the roach issue ruined our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moniquedmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Operations at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Moniquedmsw,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We regret to hear that you had unacceptable experience at our property. We’re sorry you encountered insect challenges. This is not typical for our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and correct any pest situation that might occur. We have shared your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been successfully addressed. By the way, thank you for your nice comments about our Catering and Event Managers. It appears that our team took good care of you on this special trip.

Tiffany Davis
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This incompetently run hotel messed up big time
My son was getting married
I made gift baskets -- for each of the guest rooms
After tipping the doorman generously, I was told that there would be additional charges for each basket
THEY WERE NEVER DELIVERED
Two days later as people were leaving random baskets were given to the wrong people.

Hotel's response "we will take off the delivery charges"

These bags were expensive, hand made and full of individually selected items---
At the end of the ordeal - they paid for my sons room and gave us a free night --
Not worth the headache.
They were thoughtless and rude and I spent hours putting the added touches on everything for nothing
BTW- they charge a fortune for parking and serve breakfast on dirty dishes.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for your review of your stay in December 2013 at GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We’re very sorry that you encountered issues with gift bags. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Since then we’ve addressed these issues with our staff and reevaluated delivery process and it has been more efficient today. We hope that next time you’re in Ft. Lauderdale area; you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, big room. The attendant did not replace the used cutlery or the coffee but overhaul great experience. Nice hotel and good food in the restaurant. I was welcome very nicely in the reception. Helia, the cleaner was very nice, kind and attentive to requests. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ben M,

Thank you for the great comments about your recent stay; it appears your GALLERYone experience was enjoyable and comfortable. We are sorry for issues with used cutlery, but we are pleased that our team took care of it right away. I am very glad that our team members provided the type of service you should expect from our Hotel and will ensure that Helia receives the recognition she deserve.

Kevin Mugridge
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,611 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing