We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$339
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$458
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,959)
Filter reviews
2,959 results
Traveller rating
1,257
912
393
244
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
912
393
244
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria mallwater taxidouble treewater viewblue martiniwarm cookiesvalet parkingsuite hotelliving roomcity viewintercoastal waterwaysunrise blvdshort walk to the beachacross the streetsmall kitchenvalet servicebusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,414 - 1,419 of 2,959 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed as a Family of 5 (2AD 3CH) on a Saturday night. We wanted a beach hotel for the last day of our vacation and as a family of 5 we struggle to get hotels that can accommodate us, the rooms in this hotel are huge and could very easily cope with our family.

Check in was swift and pleasant, and the cookies given were a welcome gesture after a long drive from Orlando. Valet Parking (compulsory) was $25pn and again the staff were very nice. We had an Intercoastal View Suite (2 rooms - inc small, well equipt kitchenette and balcony). The room was very clean and the views stunning. Beach was a short walk over the bridge by exiting the main doors and turning right onto the road, follow the path over the bridge, you cannot miss the beach!

Hotel pool was nice at 9pm in the evening and my kids enjoyed a quick dip after dinner. There is also a spa pool. Pool Towels are available from the cabinet alongside the TikiBar, and these can also be used at the beach. The pool is reached by using the doors opposite the main entrance and turning right.

A draft beer and a house margarita were $17, slightly pricey, but expected hotel prices. Menu pricing again is standard Hotel fare and price. There is also a water taxi that stops at the hotel. There was also a "Party Boat" moored next to the hotel.

As this was a one night stay in readiness for our evening flight home on Sunday, it was a bit upsetting that the Party Boat that returned at 9.30pm and was occupied by some extremely loud and raucous revelers. When the noise was still going at 10.30pm (getting louder), we contacted Reception who told us that it would be finishing very soon. Long story short, the boat left, the party didn't and at gone midnight we had to complain again. It took what felt like hours for the peace to be restored, and unfortunately, left us (especially the kids) very tired the next day. That said, the manager did apologise and deal with our complaint very well the next day.

We would stay here again. Improvements would be to have a policy in place to deal with noise pollution after 10pm and have it effective, other than that keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We had room 920 and had some lovely views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear FLMAD,

Thank you for your review of your past stay at the GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We are pleased that your experience was enjoyable and positive overall. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We see that noise was an issue during your stay. Thank you for contacting the front office and addressing noise issues promptly. We are sorry that other guests interrupted your comfort and we’ve shared your review with our security team. We hope that the next time you return to Ft. Lauderdale, you’ll stay with us again.

Best regards,

Kevin Mugridge
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

As a hilton diamond member, I was very excited to finally be able to stay in a nice hotel for pleasure as opposed to business. I was highly disappointed. The only pro is that the rooms are nice size and clean.
Cons: diamond member supposed to get upgraded rooms if available, but guy that checked us in said we really don't need a 2 bedroom suite since only me and someone else. We got a king suite on the 3rd floor with a blocked water view (palm tree in way). Pool area extremely small and the first day there, there was construction going on in next building, so very loud and not relaxing. Cleaning service did not give us new towels, so had to call down for them. Opening balcony door extremely loud and we heard every time they opened the door in the room above us (and woke us up a couple times in middle of night)...sounds as if someone dragging furniture. Oh, and like other comments, very frustrating not having a self-parking option and having to pay $25/night for valet.
Bottom line is I will not be coming back to this hilton property. Very disappointed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Front Office Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Ross L.,

Thank you for submitting your review and for stay at GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. Your feedback, as a valued Diamond HHonors member, is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. We apologize for the noise issue you encountered during your stay and very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We strive to provide the quality accommodations and atmosphere you expect from our brand and regret this was not your experience. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention and still hope you will reconsider staying with us next time. If you have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Kevin Mugridge
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

a lot of the hotels on the beach front were booked and decided to drive in a little. I saw the Double Tree and decided to check it out. I am so glad I did. This is a First Class Hotel!!! Had a very nice suite, very, very reasonably priced. Great view of the ocean. Rooms were very spacious, and very clean. The staff was excellent. A very high class hotel reasonably priced!!!!

Room Tip: 1030 had a nice view, I am sure others on that floor also do f
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Norvel S.,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton . It was our pleasure to have been able to provide you with a high level of service and great location to help make your stay special. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return soon.

Kevin Stabile
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Pros: Great location, beach at walking distance, great restaurants around, this hotel has a great location. Room was clean, service ok. Cons: Price of the parking, pool cleanliness, pool surroundings (dangerous when barefoot), not enough chairs and umbrellas outside, drinks not generous with alcohol.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Philc_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Philc_91,

We appreciate your feedback and regret that your stay with us was not what you expected. Clean, safe and comfortable surroundings are very important to us and your feedback will help us to reevaluate our quality assurance processes and improve our services and accommodations moving forward. Thank you for your feedback about the parking price. Parking prices in the area can be high, so we try to offer the lowest price possible for parking at the GALLERYone a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. Thank you for alerting us to this issues, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Kind regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me and my family just came back from a 2 week stay at Gallery one Ft. lauderdale. It was amazing. The room was amazing. The view was amazing. The room was so clean. We stayed in room 1209. It was just a beautiful stay. Usually when i write a review i go on and on about the property. This time i will go on and on about the staff. Especially Mr. Kevin Stabile, who is the owner relations manager and Amoy, who is with housekeeping. First Mr. Stabile. He is one of the nicest people i have ever met. He always greeted us with a smile. He always asked us if everything was fine. He was so friendly. Me and my family only stay at Hilton properties and i have to say he is the best manager i have ever encountered. Gallery one is lucky to have him. As for Amoy from housekeeping. She was so friendly and left our room extremely clean every day. We always left our room late and usually asked for housekeeping after 2pm. She had no problem with that. She always had a smile on her face. She would clean that big room by herself and not miss a spot. This hotel is lucky to have these 2 individuals on their team. You can tell they do what they do from the heart. I cant wait to go back next summer to have the same experience i had this year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jusevisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Director of Operations at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jusevisu.,

We just love your review! We are incredibly grateful for your loyalty and for your kind words. Each and every one of us takes great pride in knowing when a guest had an enjoyable and memorable stay, so your comments about the hotel and our team are simply our best reward. I am very pleased that our team provided the type of service you should expect from our Hotel, and will ensure that the Team Members mentioned receive the recognition they deserve. Come back and see us soon!

Best regards,

Tiffany S. Davis
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews