We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and had no fridge or micro wave and the best part was i had a tv that didn't work would not come on for nothing if looking for hotel don't come here if had chose would have went some where else

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Screenshot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 601 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1
Reviewed 2 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

$40.00 cab ride from FLL. had to lug our suitcases (for week Cruise) up stairs. Shady chain smokers around pool with dogs tied up. Clean room. Wonderful beds. Do yourself a favor...order in Jet's Pizza. Yummy and cheap :) oh another $40 to Pier. Could have stayed on beach!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank travelchick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Livonia, Michigan
12
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff could not have been any better. Prompt check in, clean rooms, and an excellent complementary breakfast buffet that was kept clean and stocked. Since my first stay at a LaQuinta property they are always my first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Do stay here if you would want to kept up all night by loud ignorant guests who apparently go to school next door and live at the hotel. Do stay here if you don't want much customer service, calls to front desk were not answered, the general manager could have cared less about our concerns with the noise. Do stay here if you enjoy a bathroom that wasn't finished, toilet tank top didn't fit, mold and mildew in the shower and diminishing towels. The students were loud and obnoxious and supposedly the police were called one night, but again the management could have cared less about our sleep depravation.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruacoa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is an older style, outside entry motel. It is well kept with a very active, large pool.
I was able to check in early with no issue. My room was overlooking the pool, very clean and modern.
Location is up the street from a Starbucks, numerous restaurants and across the street for a Ferrari dealership, if you are window shopping.
Wifi was very fast, area is somewhat commercial, but quiet for a main street location.

Room Tip: If you need to park in front of room, rooms to rear can help you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lathamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
1
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My recent stay at La Quinta Inn was excellent. The Amedities were good , the hotel clean and wellkept. Room service was good. The only little thing I did not like was the smell of cigarette smoke in my rom. The staff tried to rectify that situatuon but it didn"t do much good. Apart from that the room was quite comfortabel. The breakfast was well preparied and the variety was goog. Th hotel location is excellent because it was close to a mall where I could even walk. My stay was excellent and I would certainly recomment this hotel to any family especially with small children

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#98 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
468 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
307 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,386 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Address: 5727 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-2628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing