We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very convenient, located good, rooms clean and good size, staff great. Beware of cigar smokers around the pool area if it bothers you. Hotel does not have a dedicated smoking area. Pool and hot tub nice. The table and chairs around the pool is nice for enjoying your free morning meal or a cocktail in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank JCMA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    185
    144
    63
    62
See reviews for
201
140
75
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

From other reviews, we must have had the worst two room at this place. The carpet was so dirty in both room and the smell!!!!!!!! Sorry, for $120. per night, we expect much better!!!!!!! Stayed six night, but searched for two days and wanted to cancel, but everything was full, would have moved in a flash, if we could have found another place! LQ needs to look a this place, if this is LQ standards, we are done with LQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank keokikukana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean! Beautiful warm large sparkling pool! Rooms were spotless. I was happy with breakfast, lots of choices hot waffles boiled eggs dsnish. You could eat outside by the pool. Room was large,rates were very reasonable. I'd stay there again! Lots of seniors and families. Staff friendly and they were very conscientious about cleaning the grounds. Lots of flowers! Great place great value!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ncabral99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place is very nice. Our room was spotless and very well appointed. Great location too - only 2 or 3 miles to the beach. The only drawback was the noise made by other guests as they went in and out of their rooms during the night (not the fault of La Quinta). We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJ04863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had no problems here. Felt rested and safe. I was hoping for a slightly larger choice for breakfast. The staff was great, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The one thing I would do is make sure you ask for a microwave and fridge in advance. We incorrectly assumed that it would be included.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Runonheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a wonderful room with the most comfortable king size bed, with a large screen HD television and true wi-fi in the room. A comfortable couch, clean bathroom and fine air conditioning. Parking was close to the room and a number of restaurants are within walking distance. In fact we walked to the beach and back twice during our stay, a fifteen minute walk each way. We also walked to Aruba Beach cafe and back one night, also a 15 minute walk in each direction. The front desk and other staff were very accommodating although language is a problem with some of the housekeeping staff. The pool area was clean and enjoyable as was the heated pool.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a choice of waffles, oatmeal, grits, cold cereal, fruit, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee and tea. Our only complaint was that the weekday breakfast worker pretty much had the breakfast closed down by 9:45 and she had a bad habit of locking the back door to the breakfast room at 9:30 causing guests who were trying to enjoy their breakfast in peace to have to get up and open the locked door for guests knocking and looking to enter the breakfast room before the 10 AM scheduled close.

Other than that a great President's Week vacation and we will be looking to come back next year.

Room Tip: Get a room in the 150s or 160s and you are closest to the pool, the breakfast room and the front des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
445 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
396 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
291 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Address: 5727 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-2628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing