We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Para quem gosta de barulho e conversa até as altas horas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Ranked #73 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 31 March 2014

First of all , I expend 10 nites in Fort Lauderdale and did chose La Quinta just because its great

omnipresence . Its close to nices places . It is true also that , some rooms are dirty and the cigar smell!!!!!!!!

Prices are salty but are compensate for a good security personal all nigth . In my case the romm was not safe of smell, I dis ask for another one and quickly they got one as I desidered.

I just ask to be changed and all problems were solved. The front desk people work hard , like Jocelia

Room Tip: avoid the pool side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here to try to save some money by not staying in Miami. It was not worth the saved money since the water is brown and we had to buy bottled water and were constantly killing roaches. We fogged our suitcases and and tied them up in garbage bags before going home to prevent bringing home any of them. In addition to this, one of the sockets was hanging out of the wall and we could see the wires and the smoke alarm was all together missing! The shower rod was held up wit toilet paper since it had been coming loose, and they put toilet ppaper in there to try to fill in the gap. Complaints to the staff did nothing to resolve any of our concerns during this visit. Never again. Ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laughingthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very convenient, located good, rooms clean and good size, staff great. Beware of cigar smokers around the pool area if it bothers you. Hotel does not have a dedicated smoking area. Pool and hot tub nice. The table and chairs around the pool is nice for enjoying your free morning meal or a cocktail in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank JCMA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

From other reviews, we must have had the worst two room at this place. The carpet was so dirty in both room and the smell!!!!!!!! Sorry, for $120. per night, we expect much better!!!!!!! Stayed six night, but searched for two days and wanted to cancel, but everything was full, would have moved in a flash, if we could have found another place! LQ needs to look a this place, if this is LQ standards, we are done with LQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank keokikukana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very clean! Beautiful warm large sparkling pool! Rooms were spotless. I was happy with breakfast, lots of choices hot waffles boiled eggs dsnish. You could eat outside by the pool. Room was large,rates were very reasonable. I'd stay there again! Lots of seniors and families. Staff friendly and they were very conscientious about cleaning the grounds. Lots of flowers! Great place great value!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank ncabral99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place is very nice. Our room was spotless and very well appointed. Great location too - only 2 or 3 miles to the beach. The only drawback was the noise made by other guests as they went in and out of their rooms during the night (not the fault of La Quinta). We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyJ04863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#98 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
468 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
307 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#97 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,386 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Address: 5727 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-2628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing