We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review LaQuinta Ft Lauderdale East”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
“Review LaQuinta Ft Lauderdale East”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had stayed there in December and were very impressed. However, this time there were several cleanliness issues (not major) just obviously floors not being swepts and counter not wiped. You need to make sure that since this is a pet-friendly hotel that if you want to be in a "No Animals" room that you make your reservation as such.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    182
    141
    61
    61
See reviews for
195
137
73
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

First of all , I expend 10 nites in Fort Lauderdale and did chose La Quinta just because its great

omnipresence . Its close to nices places . It is true also that , some rooms are dirty and the cigar smell!!!!!!!!

Prices are salty but are compensate for a good security personal all nigth . In my case the romm was not safe of smell, I dis ask for another one and quickly they got one as I desidered.

I just ask to be changed and all problems were solved. The front desk people work hard , like Jocelia

Room Tip: avoid the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here to try to save some money by not staying in Miami. It was not worth the saved money since the water is brown and we had to buy bottled water and were constantly killing roaches. We fogged our suitcases and and tied them up in garbage bags before going home to prevent bringing home any of them. In addition to this, one of the sockets was hanging out of the wall and we could see the wires and the smoke alarm was all together missing! The shower rod was held up wit toilet paper since it had been coming loose, and they put toilet ppaper in there to try to fill in the gap. Complaints to the staff did nothing to resolve any of our concerns during this visit. Never again. Ever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughingthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very convenient, located good, rooms clean and good size, staff great. Beware of cigar smokers around the pool area if it bothers you. Hotel does not have a dedicated smoking area. Pool and hot tub nice. The table and chairs around the pool is nice for enjoying your free morning meal or a cocktail in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank JCMA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

From other reviews, we must have had the worst two room at this place. The carpet was so dirty in both room and the smell!!!!!!!! Sorry, for $120. per night, we expect much better!!!!!!! Stayed six night, but searched for two days and wanted to cancel, but everything was full, would have moved in a flash, if we could have found another place! LQ needs to look a this place, if this is LQ standards, we are done with LQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank keokikukana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean! Beautiful warm large sparkling pool! Rooms were spotless. I was happy with breakfast, lots of choices hot waffles boiled eggs dsnish. You could eat outside by the pool. Room was large,rates were very reasonable. I'd stay there again! Lots of seniors and families. Staff friendly and they were very conscientious about cleaning the grounds. Lots of flowers! Great place great value!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ncabral99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
430 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
385 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
284 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#89 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
141 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Address: 5727 North Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing