We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Ft.Lauderdale during the winter season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Ranked #74 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We picked this location due to its proximity, eight miles, to Port Everglades. We enjoyed a great meal across the street at Las Orquideas. The hotel's staff is friendly and efficient. Jauoda (Jay) was happy to move us from a room without a microwave to one with a microwave. Our room was fresh smelling and the bed was comfortable with crisp linens. There are closer hotels to the port but the price soars with location. We felt like we had a very good value for the price we paid at Ft. Lauderdale Northeast and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had a very nice stay here and will return to this location on my next trip. It was very clean and the staff was great my son hurt his arm and I went to the front desk for a band aid and the girl at the front was very helpful she also gave me a cookie for him which he was happy for and I just want to say I appreciate that level of concern she showed me. Thank You

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chadrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We chose this because we have had some great experiences with this chain . We arrived about 11:30 p.m. and saw a police car in front of the place . That did not fill me with confidence . There was a police officer sitting in the lobby with kevlar . We were asked if we were driving and said no. There appeared to be a building with interior corridors, but we were put in a building at the far side of the second building with a parking area right outside of our room . Not a fan of gaps under an outside doors, we used a towel to fill the gap . This hotel is a $ 40 taxi ride from the airport. The carpet had nasty stains , the tub and sink were not clean . The property is older, needs a lot of T.L.C. The exterior is dirty, but the pool appeared clean . If you need to go to the cruise port, that is a $52 taxi ride . Not a good experience for us .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dodi534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great pool and rooms. Nice breakfast. Close to areas what you need. Drive directions are easy and close to many atrractions. Front desk and other employees are very helpful and fullfill your needs. You can count on them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Locust Valley, New York
1
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Rooms have clearly been renovated in the past few years, but the property obviously gets a lot of traffic.
Pool is a good size & clean. Lots of parking & a good location.
I have a young son - so only issue for me was the carpets, bit dirty due to high traffic I imagine.
Overall: cheap & cheerful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This appears to be an older facility. We actually stayed here before when visiting family in the area. It is okay for a night's stay. We didn't have any problems with it, and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful.

The facility has a very nice, big pool and hot tub. The outside of the building is dirty and could use some fresh paint. I don't know how well they vacuum cleaned our room before we arrived. We found a few things on the floor that should have been picked up by a good vacuum cleaner.

The room overall was typical of many La Quinta rooms we stayed in. There is a large breakfast area, which is a real plus.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
475 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#63 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
307 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#99 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#65 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Address: 5727 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-2628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing