We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Super Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The bride and I stayed here before a recent cruise in the Caribbean. Got in very early after taking the red-eye from San Francisco and the staff made every effort to get us as early a check in as possible. The desk star were amazingly helpful in getting a dinner reservation at a cuban restaurant and even gave us a $25 gift certificate (separate review already provided). All the staff of the hotel seemed friendly and helpful; I assume it is the culture of the establishment. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and immaculate bathroom facilities. Everything I could ask for at a reasonably priced hotel. You could do a lot worse for more money in Ft. Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind comments about our staff. I hope you enjoyed your dinner at the Cuban restaurant - it is one of my favorites!

Please come back and see us again if you are back in Fort Lauderdale.

Regards,

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

A conveniently located and newly renovated hotel close to Port Everglades and within walking distance to several good restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Their contracted supplier of shuttle service to the cruise port was efficient and economical. We also liked the 12 noon check out time which lined up nicely with our cruise embarkation. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovaScotiaSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you enjoyed your cruise!

We would love to have you back again if your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale.

Regards,

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was at this hotel for business but certainly would return for pleasure. The location is literally across the street from the Convention Center and Cruise Port. Tons of restaurants to walk to, perfect if you want to do a 1 or 2 night stay pre or post cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRUZBUGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind comments.

We hope that if you are back for pleasure you will join us again!

Regards,

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

New, clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly, restaurant in lobby is good. Pool, gym and hot tub are fine. Across the street from the convention center and cruise port. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to the inter-coastal bridge.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rmy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind comments regarding our hotel.

We hope to see you back with you very soon!

Regards,

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Upon arrival bell staff slow to acknowledge; Front desk staff - Melissa is friendly and helpful however Manager did not seen personable; Bartender did not acknowledge but Barback was helpful - Bartender didn't bother to follow up or try to make conversation as if we weren't there-this is a hospitality industry! Room very clean but room service stocked room with less than half roll of toilet paper - really?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for you comments. I will be sure to pass this along to my team so they are able to address with all of the hotel staff.

I am sorry for your experience as our staff service is normally top notch.

We hope that if you are back in the area, you will give us another chance to provide a much better experience.

Regards,

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I, along with six other friends, recently stayed at the Renaissance the day prior to our cruise on the Oasis of the Seas. I must say that I have not stayed in a nicer hotel with a nicer staff in a long time. The check-in staff was friendly and, when I asked about places to eat close by, they recommended a couple of places within walking distance, which were excellent. We also went to the breakfast buffet, which was reasonably priced and well stocked. You could get either get scrambled eggs or you could get eggs-your-way or omelets or pancakes (among other things). Again, the staff was excellent.

The hotel is conveniently located very close to the entrance to the cruise port and they offer a shuttle service to the port at $7 per person. While they don't offer a shuttle from the airport, the cab fare will run about $6 to $8 per person. The rooms were large and clean and the view we had overlooked the harbor. The other nice thing about the hotel is that the rates are not outrageous for the location. We initially book a cancellable AAA rate of $178 but, as our cruise date came closer (about two days), I checked the rates again and booked for $146. Even then, when I checked out, the rate they charged was around $132. Of course, these rates vary according to the season and demand.

Bottom line, if your looking for a really nice place to stay pre or post cruise, I, and our friends, would definitely recommend the Renaissance. Great accommodations, great location and a first-class staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We so appreciate your feedback and comments and thank you for staying with us! We certainly do love having our pre and post cruise guests - some of favorite people, for sure.

Please come by and see us again if you are in the area for a cruise or vacation!

All the best,

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms at this hotel are lovely. Love the Aveda products and lounge chair in the room. Front desk staff were exceptional. Our check in person explained the benefits and features of the hotel an recognized our guest loyalty. Covenient location to the airport without the feel of an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our team! It is always nice to hear such things and I will be sure to pass this along to them.

We hope you come see us again during your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale!

Regards,

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,186 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 1617 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1720
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £138 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port hotel near Port Everglades is perfectly situated in the heart of Fort Lauderdale’s vibrant 17th Street cruise district. We are located at the entrance to Port Everglades and the Broward County Convention Center, 5 minutes from Fort Lauderdale Beach, downtown Fort Lauderdale and Las Olas Blvd. Hop on the Water Taxi, we’re steps from the stop. If arriving by plane, we’re only 10 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and while renting a car is easy, the Sun Trolley is a unique way to get around. Our renovated lobby, restaurants, and guest rooms provide a contemporary coastal feel. Relax under swaying palm trees, catch a nap in a pool-side cabana, or sip cocktails under the Fort Lauderdale sun. Whether starting or ending the day, our culinary team will awaken your senses. Sip locally roasted coffee at Calusa Coffee Bar, treat yourself to a locally-inspired meal at Bistro 17, or enjoy craft cocktails and local beers at R Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing