We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 November 2008

This hotel rates a 5 all the way from Robert the bell hop-greeting us by Name .and joking about BCs best known export.. to the front desk staff. Check in and out was painless -no hidden charges.
The rooms are fantastic as are the public areas. The hotel has just been totally renovated and looks like new.. We highly recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yucatanLover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2008

Stayed for one night post cruise and was very impressed with the hotel. I secured this room though Hotwire as it listed the hotel as 4 star, and I was not disappointed. My room was very comfortabe and very clean and looked/smelled brand new.

The staff was very friendly and although the pool is right on the main road, I managed to relax after a long cruise.

I had a few drinks in the lounge and something to eat and I found the pricing to be very reasonable.

I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MILEMRKR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Had a great stay prior to our cruise. Hotel was newly renovated, very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Room was very comfortable and the beds were great. I recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend while in town for a special event. The hotel and room were very nice, the staff was great, unfortunately the restaurant was being renovated and was closed. The pool area is very nice, furniture is interesting and very comfortable. The only negative is that the pool is literally on the road. Relaxing at the pool is not peaceful or quiet. It is a shame because it is a nice pool with great loungers and plenty of fresh towels. Move this hotel to a less congested location and it would be top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WithanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

I have just returned from a 4 day stay here to attend a Convention. I had read Trip Advisor reviews prior to my visit and have to say I was a little concerned as the reviews were not very appealing. What a pleasant surprise ! Trip Advisor and Renaissance needs to upgrade the outdated web photos. The hotel is undergoing renovations and the upgrades are wonderful. Most of the rooms have been totally and tastefully done over. Final touches were just made to the lobby and restaurants . The menus are not bad and the prices are reasonable (compared to some of the other local hotel restaurants) The staff was always cheerful and accomodating.The location was convenient for me as the Convention Center was just across the street, as was the cruise ship port. Walgreens was directly across the street for last minute travel needs and snacks and may other stores were located nearby . I highly recommend a stay at the Renaissance. You won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tessa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Not sure why the hotel website shows photos of the old rooms, they look nasty! The room I had was obviously newly renovated and absolutely gorgeous! I arrived after a business trip to dreadful Kingston Jamaica (ugh!) and it was like arriving in a clean, fresh, contemporary dream. The new furniture is dark wood with simple lines, the linens are fresh, crisp and white, the mattress was excellent and the decor overall is modern, relaxing and oh-so clean. It was heavenly. Room service wasn't as pricey as I expected and was fast, nicely presented and good. Not spectacular, but good. I wish I'd had time to sample the pool and the restaurants before leaving for the airport again but I was on the run. Based on my very short stay (about 11 hours) this hotel has by far the most attractive and comfortable rooms I've ever experienced in South Florida (I travel quite a bit for business and have stayed at many hotels).

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

I'm a frequent business traveller and Marriott Gold and have stayed at this hotel abou 6 times. I've usually been quite pleased with my experience here but my most recent stay might be my last. The front desk clerk was a total ditz, the lobby lacked the usual complimentary amenities they have had in the past, the room had no internet service and the concierge in the Gold lounge was the most miserable person I have ever met. Emailed Marriott about my poor experience and never heard back. They must have changed management (for the worse).
Hilton Oceanfront is my new fav in FLL.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KurtBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,965 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 1617 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1720
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £129 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port hotel near Port Everglades is perfectly situated in the heart of Fort Lauderdale’s vibrant 17th Street cruise district. We are located at the entrance to Port Everglades and the Broward County Convention Center, 5 minutes from Fort Lauderdale Beach, downtown Fort Lauderdale and Las Olas Blvd. Hop on the Water Taxi, we’re steps from the stop. If arriving by plane, we’re only 10 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and while renting a car is easy, the Sun Trolley is a unique way to get around. Our renovated lobby, restaurants, and guest rooms provide a contemporary coastal feel. Relax under swaying palm trees, catch a nap in a pool-side cabana, or sip cocktails under the Fort Lauderdale sun. Whether starting or ending the day, our culinary team will awaken your senses. Sip locally roasted coffee at Calusa Coffee Bar, treat yourself to a locally-inspired meal at Bistro 17, or enjoy craft cocktails and local beers at R Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing