We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A great place!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is a great place to stay. Josh was so helpful and they even stowed a large piece of luggage for us. Dave the manager was very accommodating and arranged the shuttle back to the airport for later in the day.

The rooms are very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and lots of choices. We never made it. To the pool but that too looked cool, refreshing, and clean.

When we make it back to Florida we will definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelhawk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Hello again! I wanted to THANK YOU for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is critical to our hotels success. I want to personally welcome you back to my hotel. I hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

David Blevins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    514
    182
    60
    28
See reviews for
640
654
80
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed here with my husband the night before our Caribbean Cruise. The hotel shuttle was great. The shuttle took us to a nice restaurant by the marina since there were none close by that we could walk to. When we were done eating, i called and they were already there dropping off more guest for dinner. The hotel was a little older, but in great shape. Room was nice and clean. Continental breakfast was satisfactory since we knew we would be eating as soon as we boarded the ship. I had forgotten a few toiletry items at home and there was a grocery store and a Big Lots just across from the hotel. The shuttle to the port was complimentary, just make sure to make your reservation for it as soon as you book the hotel. We made it when we got there and luckily there were only 2 spots open at 10am and we were able to reserve them. Overall we had a great experience here. i am very picky about hotels, but this one turned out to be just fine and great for the value. Hotels in Ft Lauderdale are not cheap!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank calfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Hello there! I wanted to tell you how much i truly appreciate you taking the time to write a very nice review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate it! I am very happy that we made a favorable impression on you and I would love to welcome you back to our hotel.

David Blevins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Nice one night stay pre cruise. Free shuttle from airport to hotel and hotel to cruise pier was great! They also shuttled us to dinner and back after we checked in. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ2sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Hello,

I wanted to THANK YOU for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of our property. We do appreciate the feedback that we receive from our valued guests. I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us and I want to personally welcome you back to my hotel!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgenorth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We booked 2 rooms prior to cruise. They picked us up at the airport (they are not listed on the courtesy phone billboard but a Hilton hotel was, so we called them and they put us through to Hampton Inn (I was told when I booked that there would be a Hampton Inn courtesy phone for the shuttle but there wasn't).

Room was clean, picked up dinner across the street at a mall...some of us went to an Italian place for take out and some of us went to a Thai restaurant for take out....and a bottle of wine...ate our meal at the hotel...it was great! Staff is awesome, shuttle is awesome and free! A great place for you pre-cruise stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level for accessible room...shower not accesible by the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hadriagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Hello,

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Feedback like yours is crucial to our future sucess! I am VERY HAPPY that we were able to meet your needs and I want to welcome you back to my hotel!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I am a faithful Hampton Inn patron. We love the rooms and especially the breakfast. This time I am truly disappointed. The ac in the room is at a steady 74-75. I love 70 degree weather...OUTSIDE. We were told that the unit need to stay at 73 or it will freeze up.That has never happened at any of the other Hamptons, including the one in Moab, Utah, we've stayed at.
I suggest staying somewhere else if you prefer a cool temperature while you sleep.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Stephanie1020,

I wanted to personally apologize to you that the A/C in the room was not to your liking. All of our Air Conditioners in the room have the ability to get the room into the 50's if you so choose. I am not sure whom you spoke to about the 73 degree comment, but it is simply NOT TRUE! All of our Air Conditioners blow fresh cold air! (perhaps your particular unit needed some repair, but my staff should have been able to get you another A/C or move you to another more suitable room) Please feel free to contact me directly on this so that i can "make it right" with you. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful happy experience! I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I will be happy to correct our error.

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here because of their free shuttle service from the airport and cruise terminals, but had to wait over an hour to get the shuttle from the airport. The dispatcher wasn't very organized and we saw the shuttle pass us by at the airport three times before they came for us. There were other parties before us, but they did a poor job letting us know that, and organizing the pickups. We could have been sitting inside the airport with A/C, enjoying a drink, instead of standing at the curb in 90 degree, 90% humidity weather for an hour. All they had to do was to let us know that there were others before us. Instead, they told us to wait 15 minutes... which became over an hour.

Hotel was mediocre. Breakfast was average, but was so crowded that it wasn't worth the hassle. They cater to pre-cruise passengers, so should be prepared for crowds on cruise days, but were not.

They are located close to the airport and Port Everglades but there is little within walking distance. There is a McDonalds, Wendy's and a supermarket. Not bad, but definitely nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Hello and thank you for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor- we do value your feedback and appreciate your comments. Our hotel has been blessed to be VERY BUSY on cruise weekends and I do apologize that you had to wait an hour to be picked up. Our usual wait time for our complimentary shuttle can be anywhere between 15 minutes up to an hour depending on how busy we are. We run 3 shuttles starting at 10:30 am and go until about 3:30 pm and a lot of them are full. We do keep a log and try and do the right thing by picking folks up in the order that they call.(this may be why the van had to pass by- he had a full load.) I do apologize that you were told a shorter wait time. We do our darnest to make everyone as happy as we possibly can. (most of our reviews show it). Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything i can do to make things better. Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

It is your usual Hampton Inn. You get a decent place to stay, free breakfast, free internet, free parting and the usual extras such as shuttle service to and from airport and cruise port.

The Hotel is located close to the Airport and Port Everglades Cruise terminal making it convinent for cruiser.

There is the usual american supermarket and fast food street right next door, so getting items is also easy.

We used it pre-cruise ourselves and most of the guests seemed to do the same. While practical I should note that it makes it rather chaotic on cruise days as everyone is trying to do the same thing at the same time be it breakfast or shuttle to the Port.

It worked as expected, which was what we needed, and that's an ok for me. I like to stick with stuff that works even if a bit chaotic, So I would be back if I were to cruise again from Port Everglades in Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cunindk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Hello,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Feedback like yours is crucial to our future success! I am glad we met your needs and I would love to personally invite you to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing