We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stopover hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Pick up shuttle from the airport was fast!
Room was elegant, only thing missing was an inroom safe. Very nice pool area, only trouble was they decided to cut the grass and the hedges when I decided to go down to the pool so it was less than relaxing, very noisy and i got sprayed with hedge cuttings while sitting round the pool. Not really the hotels fault though.
Hotel shuttle took us to the Rendezvous Restaurant for dinner, a great recommendation!
Free buffet breakfast in the morning with make your own waffles, just wish they had a better choice of fresh fruit, and some yogurt. Otherwise a quiet off airport location that also offered transfers to the cruise ships as well.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up. There are only 5 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornToTravelBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Hello there BorntotravelBrit! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice Trip Advisor Review about my property. We truly appreciate hearing from our wonderful guests! I am thrilled that you were impressed with the room and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I will pass along your suggestions for the in room safe ( although we do have safety deposit boxes at the desk for your valuables). My humble apologies for our landscaper cutting the grass so close to the pool while I had guests in there, I will call them immediately! Thanks again for taking the time and I want to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    505
    179
    60
    28
See reviews for
632
641
78
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night before our cruise. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but we cabbed it to a mall for the afternoon. I needed some things from the pharmacy and the the shuttle driver dropped us off at a nearby Walgreens and picked us up when we were through shopping. The shuttle also picked us up from the airport and drove us to our cruiseport the next morning. They are prompt and very well organized, considering there were so many people in the lobby waiting for the shuttle on the day of the cruise. The front desk was helpful and the shuttle drivers were quite friendly. Overall, while the hotel itself is basic, it was an excellent choice for our needs. Breakfast the next morning was actually better than we thought. Overall, it was a good experience and I plan to return again next summer when I cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Hello there Teacher557! Thank you for your kind review of my hotel. We always love hearing from our Canadian friends! I am happy that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our shuttle offerings to the pharmacy. I appreciate you saying that the hotel was well organized....we truly do our best to get you to your cruises on time no matter how busy we get! Although we are not in the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale.....dont forget that we are only 4 miles to the beach- 3 miles to Los Olas shopping and restaurant district- 2 miles to the airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port......not quite the "middle of nowhere"....but I get the point!...:)

Thanks again for your wonderful review and I am very pleased that you plan to return next year! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I reserved the hotel several months prior to my going on the cruise. I reviewed all the reviews and overall it seemed like a good place to stay for one night. The Hampton Inn did not disappointment. We was picked up by Arkim the driver which is the nicest person I met. He point out some facts about the city on the way to the hotel, and made some recommendations for eating. Hats off also to Sarah and the evening staff . The room was clean and comfortable. There was a mini mall directly across the street (winn dixie, dunkin donuts, dollar tree, wendy's ,sport's bar, liquor store etc) from the hotel for last min necessities which we used. There's also a McDonald's right in front of the hotel. We ate at the chinese place (not the thai) and it was good...The breakfast was plentiful and something for everyone's liking. There was a couple of undesirables at the strip mall, but who hasn't in there life seen undesirables. I didn't feel unsafe at all. If you have never experience undesirables in your life, then maybe you would be better in a luxury hotel, but you will definitely be missing out on a great deal at the hampton!.. We signed up for the shuttle to the ship and was taken as promised with no problems. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends who are cruising. This hotel will be my future destination for future cruises!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Greetings Carol G! I wanted to say thanks....for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor about my hotel. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our previous guests! I am thrilled that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and found the breakfast to be plentiful! I am also very happy that Arkim and Sarah made a big enough impression for your to mention them in your review. They are both GREAT employees! Thanks again and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next trip to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and i were there for 3 days before leaving on a cruise for 7days and coming back to this hotel for another 2 days. LOVED IT - LOVED IT - LOVED IT!!!!!!! The terrific front desk team go out of their way for you and thats hard to find these days. The pool was always clean and in a beauitful spot we ate breakfast out by the pool, our room was great. Everything is in walking distance and if you don't wanna walk they have a shuttle that will take you with in a mile. I could not find a down fall to this hotel everything was perfect. There is one AMAZING person that because of her and the way this hotel is ran i will be back Dianne is the most amazing person and she'll always play a big part of remembering our honeymoon. We took the shuttle to Rendezvous and ate by the water it was wonderful and we didn't have to do a thing when we were done eating Rendezvous called our driver. Everything is around Hampton liquor store, food mart, Big Lots, and tons more that is next door. I wouldn't change a thing!!!!

Room Tip: The free shuttle was great! Rendezvous is great if your not out to spend alot of money and the food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymoon2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Hello there Honeymoon2009! Congratulations!! WOW! NOW THATS A GREAT REVIEW!!! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write the review and in particular to recognize Diane Fennel, My Guest Service Manager! I Agree, she is a fantastic employee that truly cares about her guests and always does a nice job. I am so happy that she made such a great impression on you. I am thrilled that your room was "great" and the pool was clean. Thank you so much for giving us 5 nights worth of your business, that says a lot! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Clean, comfortable beds, buffet breakfast, AND free transfers from the airport and to Port Everglades. AND they'll shuttle you to restaurants and places close by, if needed. The hotel is walking distance to the strip mall/shopping center which is a weird mix of homeless and cruisers. I would not want to be walking by myself at night from the shopping center to the hotel. We had an excellent dinner at 84 Thai, and bought last minute items for our cruise at Winn-Dixie. We paid $100 for four people to stay the night before the cruise, and I thought it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sassypantsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
HI there Spotsmom! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing feedback from our FANTASTIC guests! I am very happy that you found the room to be clean and the beds very comfy ( best beds ever in my opinion!). It also sounds like you had great experiences with our complimentary shuttle and had a good meal at 84 Thai ( Chicken Pad Thai is my personal favorite!). Although I have yet to come across many homeless folks, I do know there is a lot of construction business with the port going on and yes...there are some interesting looking individuals working in the area....but good news....in the 4 years I have been at this hotel....NOT ONE guest issue has come from our little plaza.....so it really is a safe area....just a typical industrial area with an airport and cruise port. Thanks again for your nice review. I would LOVE to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Hampton Inn is almost always a reliable hotel for us to choose. It is not a luxury hotel, but offers clean accommodations and a nice breakfast which is helpful especially as a place to stay before cruising. This particular hotel is very convenient for cruises out of Ft. Lauderdale. The hotel shuttle (with the pink flamingos on top) will pick you up from the airport, take you within a 1 mile radius if requested, and take you to the cruise terminal the next day. The rate is very reasonable and the shuttle services make this a really great value. We tend to spend a lot on cruises, so who needs to spend a lot for the night before hotel and breakfast. I would return to this hotel and highly recommend it for pre-cruise accommodations. Also, the service was excellent; the check in staff and shuttle drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The little shopping center next to the hotel is helpful if you forgot something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsGME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Greetings MsGME! Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of my hotel on Trip Advisor. We love hearing feedback from our wonderful guests! I am so happy that you found the service of my front desk and my drivers to be excellent! They try really hard to make everyones stay a GREAT one! It also sounds like you liked the breakfast, our funny Flamingo vans, and found nice value with our rates. The biggest compliment you gave us was when you said you would come back and recommend to all cruisers. Thanks again for your kind review. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and made good recommendations for lunch and dinner (84 Thai is a great little restaurant within walking distance, and Vito's delivered to the hotel for dinner). The hitel had a free breakfast buffet which was simple but fine. There is also a Winn Dixie, Wendy's, and Mc Donald's within walking distance. This hotel had a free shuttle to and from the airport and cruise port, which was prompt and convenient. The rates were very reasonable. You can tell the hotel is well-run because they were very organized, no matter how busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The top floor (5) was very quiet. We also stayed on the first floor, which was convenient but a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Hello there Lina879! Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a nice Trip Advisor review about my hotel. I truly appreciate it. I am very happy that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, and that you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to the Port Everglades and to area restaurants. Thanks also for the compliment of the "well run hotel"! We do our very best to ensure that every guest is happy and well rested for vacation! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,067 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
991 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing