We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good location with shuttle to airport and easy transfer to or from a cruise. All you would expect from Hampton. If you are driving not easy to find. I called the desk and was directed straight to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear James M! Thanks so much for taking a moment to write a nice review about my hotel . We love hearing from our happy guests! I am so happy that you found our location to be a good one and that you had a good experience with our shuttles! I am sorry you had trouble finding us....sometimes GPS is not the best answer but we are right off I-95 and just east of SR 84 (just call....we will be happy to help you get here!). I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was there post-cruise. I chose that hotel as it offered pick-up from cruise terminal and drop-off at the airport.

I ended up staying much longer than expected due to family medical emergency. The hotel continued offering me preferable rate and extending my stay day-by-day. I was using the hotel shuttle to and from the hospital every day and night. The staffs and drivers were all very friendly and helpful. The staffs even bought us a flower bouquet.

This location is close to a strip mall, which offers all necessities. The beds are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast has a slightly better choice than a typical motel that offers free breakfast (incl. waffle, sausage, egg, yogurt, food salad, etc.) Highly recommended.

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

HI there Amy_Ottawa!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We were all happy to hear that your mother was doing better and it was our pleasure to help you out in any way that we could! (it is never easy to deal with family medical issues in a town that is foreign to you!) I am very happy that my staff and my drivers were all very helpful and friendly in your time of need. We truly appreciate your business and want to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here this past week for 2 nights. We were checked in by one happy and friendly lady Dianne who continued her charm everytime we saw her. Besides her everyone else at the front desk were also very friendly and helpful.The hotel is clean and close to the airport. The only fault i found was with the mattress. It was noisy and not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eold2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Howdy Eold2412! I appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our happy guests and do appreciate your business! I am thrilled that my staff made a positive impression on you (Especially Diane!- She is my Guest Service Manager and always does her best to make sure our guests are happy!) Thanks for saying the hotel was clean- we pride ourselves on having a clean hotel! Thanks again for your business and your comments and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I took a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale & spent 2 nights here to relax afterwards. We've stayed here before & love the amenities. Although we missed breakfast every day (sleeping), we loved having the coffee 24/7. Good restaurants are within walking distance. Hampton Inn does not disappoint!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BeachbabeSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hey there BeachbabeSD!! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am VERY happy that you have chosen my hotel again before your cruise- thats a huge compliment! I am glad you enjoyed the 24 hours coffee and the area restaurants. I would love to welcome you back (for a third visit!) to my hotel on your next trip to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We chose this Hampton Inn for both for our very positive experiences with Hampton Inns and the location of this Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed. While not one of the newest of the chain, it was clean, comfortable and convenient. Also, we arrived concurrently with the arrival of a shuttle full of cruise-ship passengers, and the two desk clerks were still able to get us checked-in without any delay. Impressive! Though the breakfast area was very busy the next morning, all food items were readily available. Also, our request for a 1pm check-out was pleasantly granted. The drive to the port is a straight shot east on 24th St and we were there in less than 15 minutes! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Greetings Scooterguy from Vegas!! I wanted to personally thank you for writing a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business and love hearing from our happy guests! I am thrilled my Guest Service Reps were able to handle your party as well as an arriving bus load of new guests! (they are used to the hustle and bustle of a busy cruise property!) I am also happy that you found your room to be clean comfortable and convenient! Thanks again for your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

stayed at this property precruise and it was excellent. the manager was great and the staff was very efficient: they listened to our concerns {my husband is noise sensitive} and put us in a very quiet room. we travel a lot and were very pleased with this hotel: also the takeout dinner we got at the sportsbar just steps away was very good. we will definitely stay here again on our next cruise!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1911memaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear 1911Memaw! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am happy that you thought the staff was effiecient and even gave the ole GM a kudo! It was our pleasure to find you the right room that was far away from any noise! Love the Sports Bar...Great Onion Rings too! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for one night following a cruise and will stay here again for a similar purpose should we return. The room was clean and well equipped. The front of house staff were very friendly and superbly efficient even though they appeared to be constantly busy during the morning. Although booking in time is 3pm, we were able to access our room by 1pm which was very helpful. There is a fairly good buffet breakfast and the half hourly courtesy shuttle to Fort Lauderdale Airport was a real bonus. Room views are not brilliant but we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarEastTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello there Mate! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our wonderful guests across the pond! I am very happy that you found your room to be clean and thought my staff was very friendly and effiecient! I appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next trip across the pond to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,218 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#34 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £113 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing