We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Cruising out of Port Everglades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I had a great experience at this hotel for a wedding party cruising out of Port Everglades on the Liberty of the Seas. The sales director gave me fair pricing on a block of 15 rooms during the holiday season (12/24 thru 12/26 and again for for guests staying 12/30 thru 12/31). Transportation services to/from this hotel are great. The sales director organized a large shuttle (30+ people) with trailer (for our luggage) to the cruise terminal so we arrived to the port with plenty of time. The staff overall went great lengths to make sure we all got what we needed throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone cruising out of Port Everglades, they offer shuttle service to/from FLL as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Greetings Kevin B! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! I am thrilled that you found the hotel staff to be outstanding and our shuttle service to be great! I am also happy that my Director of Sales - Elaine Dejesus took good care of you! We would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice hotel and value for the price paid. Located in a very industrial area so access to restaurants within walking distance was limited and a shuttle to them was kind of pricey. Efficiency of getting to Port Everglades was excellent. Breakfast options were so -so.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Howdy there Mark T! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am so happy that you thought the hotel was nice and had great value! I am also happy that you thought we were very efficient with regards to our transportation to the Port Everglades! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here the night before our cruise out of the Port of Miami! Half off with government rate. Reservationist on phone searched whole area for us in our price range and found us a room. Very, very helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Greetings SueB! I wanted to personally thank you for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am happy that you found the staff to be helpful....and found a great rate! This time of year....those can be hard to come by! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The main areas of the building basically didn't have any air conditioning on and it was 80+ degrees outside making it unbearable to walk around inside. The lobby and hallways were awful and had a stale smell. We were with a large group and didn't even want to meet them in the lobby to chat because it was so hot. Add the heat to breakfast and all of the people and it was ridiculous! We never even saw someone to complain to about it. Our room had a funky old smell and the linens were very rough and scratchy. I'd never stay here again. While close to the airport and cruise docks, there are other hotels in the area I'd choose instead. Also the shuttles are helpful but if you need to go to the airport while they are doing cruise port runs, you could wait an hour or more for the shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MellyNYR143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear MellyNYR143! Thanks for giving us your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I do apologize that you felt the lobby was too hot and had a smell to it. We do have an enormous amount of guests that congregate in the lobby for breakfast and for cruise departure and during breakfast when we are cooking our items....I am sure it can get a little warmer. You are correct, not one guest said anything to me or my staff about it being too hot or stuffy. We would have been happy to turn down the air or do whatever it took to make all of our guests happy. I am not sure why you found your room to not be up to standard....yet you didnt let me or my staff know about it? You will not find a more responsive GM that will immediately take care of your issues and get you another room! I would love to say that my staff is perfect and always get it right 100% of the time....but oversights happen and we are always willing to help fix the issues. Future readers....please....if anything is not up to your expectations...please just ask for the GM or the Manager on duty and we will go out of our way to fix your issue!! We cant fix issues that we do not know about. We want ALL of our guests to be happy guests! We appreciate your business and would love to see you back on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

First of all I want to say the hotel staff is very courteous and professional. I made a reservation to stay here a total of 3 nights which was 2 days prior and one day after our cruise. When we checked in we were directed to a room on the 3rd floor. When we walked in we found the room had a very strong, foul odor. I called the front desk and was immediatly given a different room! No questions just a room change........quickly and quietly!
The second room was much smaller and had a worn out look. A wall plug was hanging on by a thread to the wall (fire hazard?) the beds were hard as concrete slabs and poor lighting in the entire room. I conveyed the above comments to the hotel manager when he asked me "how everything was". He apologized and assured me our room for the additional night,when we returned fromour cruise, would be larger and very nice. Well, we returned on the 30th of this month having faith we would be accommodated and ended up waiting 4 hours for the room to be cleaned. I was reminded that check in time was not until 3 anyways and they were very busy. I agree the hotel lobby was very crowded when we arrived and we expected to wait for the room to be available so we left and had lunch. When we came back 2 hours later the lobby had cleared and I went to the desk to inquire again about the status of our room. I was told they had not cleaned the room yey but it would not be toolong now. Keep inmind that all other rooms had been cleaned and the guests placed in the rooms....here we sat....now after 3 and we had been waiting since1030. What I was most upset about was the fact that noone did anything to attempt to rectify the situation. When I spoke to the manager he only gave me defensive excuses......please! We called a cab and went to another hotel where we were accommodated nicely and made to feel like our patronage was appreciated! I understand things happen and sometimes situations are unavoidable,but excuses instead of resolutions ....?..it would have made all the difference if they had just done something to show our disappointment mattered! Hilton better watch out for hotels like this using their name but bearing no resemblance whatsoever to the Hilton Hotel chain!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you have kids. They are larger and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gaynelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Gaynelle S, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay with us. My sincere apologies that you were not happy on your second stay with us (although you did make the choice not to actually stay in the hotel!) I do remember you telling me on your first stay with us that you had a few small issues at check out when i asked how your stay was...and I immediately apologized....and even without you asking....I took 30% off the bill to try and make it right! On your second stay with us you arrived VERY early right before 10am and we were blessed to be sold out like we are most weekends. Check out time in the hotel is 12 noon so we have to wait for the rooms to be vacated and we do have to have the rooms cleaned and inspected.(we also had a wait list of 20+ guests that had arrived before you) Your wait was a tad longer because we were trying to get you into one of our larger Handicap accessible double rooms because you were trying to accommodate 4 or 5 in the room- we only have a few of those types of rooms. We did actually tell your husband that we could have gotten you into a different room before that....but he chose to wait. Your room was still ready BEFORE check in time at 3pm but you chose to go to another hotel. I apologize that we were not able to get you checked into the hotel before our legal check in time of 3pm- we are happy to accommodate those kinds of requests when we are not full, but cannot guarantee it especially on busy cruise weekends. I am happy that the new hotel met your needs better than we were able to, and would love to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Liked this hotel much better than others stayed in before a cruise. Good service by front desk and shuttle staff. Free shuttle to/from airport and cruiseport (look for the flamingoes on the side or on top of the shuttle). The location is also across side street from shopping center to give more eating options and to pick up last minute items before the cruise. Full breakfast available. Worth the extra money to stay here. Will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be very quiet. Also north side should be quieter because it will be facing away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Greetings dbinhous7511!! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am thrilled to hear that you were very happy with the service at the front desk and shuttle staff! Thanks also for saying that you will be back to see us on your next cruise! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This has to be one of the best values around! The hotel offers complementary pick up from the airport and drop off at the cruise terminal, a value of at least $30. Additionally, it offers a free, very decent breakfast (valued at, at least $10) and has a small but adequate fitness room. The room was clean and the bed was wonderful. What was most surprising given the frenetic pace of travelers coming and going was the service! The front desk staff was available, courteous and prompt to respond. The service staff was equally welcoming and helpful. What value and service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrDianaSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Hello there DrDianaSacramento!! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am thrilled that you found the hotel to be clean and the Service to be welcoming and friendly! I am happy that you found the hotel offerings to be quite a value as well. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,255 reviews
8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £111 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing