We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Peters, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and neat. The van/shuttle service from the airport was prompt, safe and reliable. The van/shuttle service to Port Everglades was awesome and very well organized.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Greetings Carol!! Thanks so much for writing a nice review about my hotel on Trip advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am thrilled that you found the room to be clean and neat as well as the staff to be pleasant and helpful! Most of all , I am happy that you thought our new shuttle service was Awesome and well organized!! I agree, I think its much better! Thanks again for your feedback and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit Across the state in SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    520
    184
    60
    28
See reviews for
651
666
83
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Love this hotel for pre-cruise stay. Buy the package for parking your car while you are away and they shuttle you to and from the Port Everglades cruise terminal. You can feel safe about leaving your car here as well. The hotel like all Hampton Inns is very clean and friendly as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello there James! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your business and love hearing your feedback. I am so happy that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly! Thanks also for saying that you felt safe leaving your car with us while you went on a cruise. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for our cruise. I thought is was clean, efficient and well managed. The load out for the shuttle did not go perfectly but when you travel a lot, things happen... Overall, a good choice. The breakfast could have been better but not bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Greetings David H! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am so happy that you found the room to be clean, effiecient and thanks for saying the hotel was well managed! (Tip of the ole GM cap to ya!) Good news David....we have upgraded our shuttle offering and it is running much smoother! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, CO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Thin walls make to a nosy stay. Then the water pipes made a loud banging nose. Told front desk and did get a small discount. Booked four days but only stayed one night. Shuttle service they offered when we booked is no longer available. Now you pay a private company to take you to airport or cruise port.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank dutchman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Dutchman59! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay. I am sorry you found the hotel to be old and noisy. (if you read most of our reviews....you will not find too many issues with noise....we actually are one of the best insulated hotels by the airport!) I think you are the guest that i actually chased down in the parking lot once I heard that you were not happy with your stay....and I offered you a decent amount off the room for your inconvenience! I wished you would have mentioned then that you would have liked more off....i would have been happy to try and make it right by you! That is my mission as GM of this property....to ensure that everyone has a great stay!) As far as the shuttle goes....we actually upgraded the service by outsourcing larger buses that could accommodate the massive demand we have for cruisers! I have been told many times over the last few weeks...that the shuttle service to the cruise port is seamless. fantastic and MUCH better than our previous shuttle offering! Again, My sincere apologies that you were not happy with your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
327 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We found this hotel by mistake through Hotel.Com. When we first walked in we were a bit intimidated by the number of guests in the lobby. The hotel offers free parking and a shuttle ( I believe there is now a small charge for the shuttle) to the airport and/or a cruise terminal. The hotel is a bit worn for a Hampton but the staff is good and friendly. We were pleased that even though the hotel was crowded the facilities supported enough room for the quests for breakfast. The most impressive thing was when you where ready to leave for your cruise a hotel manager was out in front directing the guests to the correct shuttle answering questions and really made it fun and a smooth operation. If we were coming in early for a cruise we would stay here again. If we were just looking for a hotel to stay in Ft Lauderdale we would look for another with less cruise gest traffic.

Room Tip: Consider a room on an upper floor as the lobby is a bit crowded and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hello Bob S! Nice to hear from guests from my home state of Kansas!! Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel! I am thrilled that you found the staff to be good and friendly and very happy that the shuttle met your needs! Just for clarification about out shuttle offerings- as of January 1, 2014 we did start charging a nominal fee of $5 per person to go to the port and airport shuttle is free as always! (believe me, the new shuttle arrangments are Soooooo worth the $5 as it is smooth sailing and much more organized!!) We also do charge for Long Term parking if you leave your car with us for a cruise but it is only $50 for up to 10 days. Bob, I do appreciate your business and want to welcome you back on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I found this to be the best pre-cruise hotel that my wife and I have used. It is very close to the Ft. Lauderdale airport and to the cruise port. There is a handy shopping strip mall across the street and several good places to eat close by. The staff was helpful and friendly; shuttle service was prompt and convinient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Howdy Timothy C! Thanks so much for writing a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I truly appreciate you saying that this was the BEST cruise hotel that you have stayted in! That means a lot and is a huge compliment!! I am so happy that you thought the staff was friendly, helpful and that the shuttle service was prompt! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was here for only one night as I was on an early morning flight out of FLL. While not new, the hotel is clean and quiet (at least the night I was there). Rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was more than I anticipated and quite good - scrambled eggs, make-it-yourself waffles, variety of breads. There is a shuttle from and to the airport. This is not a destination hotel but I would not hesitate to stay here again. Staff was helpful and accommodations comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walking16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello There Walking16! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your business! I am very happy that you found the room to be clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable! It also sounds like the staff and the breakfast impressed you as well! Thanks again and I would love to welcome you back on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,788 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing