We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cicero, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pre cruise stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our second visit staying at this Inn. We stayed here for the day before our cruise left. The employees were very friendly and answered all of our questions about eating places. The place they recommended for dinner was excellent. The continental breakfast had a very good verity and everyone staying there talked together in the breakfast nook. The shuttle from the airport and then to the terminal was very good. No problems at all. We are staying there again when we go on our next cruise in December. I would recommend this Inn for your pre stay cruises.

Room Tip: we just ordered a room and had no problem with anything
See more room tips
Green Features: The transfers from the airport and then to the terminal are wonderful.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello there Ken Z! Welcome back! It is always a huge compliment when guests come back to see us multiple times! Thanks so much for writing a nice Trip Advisor review about my hotel. I am so happy that you found the employees to be friendly and very helpful! Sounds also like you enjoyed the breakfast and the shuttle as well. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    508
    179
    60
    28
See reviews for
634
643
78
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

everyone was extremely helpful and attentive, especially. j'llesia and alejandra (sp.) they really went out of there way to insure our requests were met and provided excellent customer service. hotel was clean and breakfast bar was decent also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Cruise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Howdy Cruise P! Thanks so much for taking a moment to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love when our guests are Happy! I am Ecstatic that both Jhlechia and Alejandra made a strong impression on you during you stay! They are both fabulous employees and do their best to ensure all guests have a good stay! I am also happy that you thought the hotel was clean and you enjoyed the breakfast! I do appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this on-line but I was so glad I did. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff were fantastic. They had a free shuttle to and from the airport and the cruise port shuttle only cost $5 per person. A great deal compared to everything else I looked up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello there Tracey G! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from happy guests like you! I am thrilled that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be Fantastic! I am also happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and thought the shutle was a value!(Everyone loves the new shuttle service!). I truly appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to Paradise! (Although Hawaii probably qualifies as well!)

Sincerely
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel has an excellent staff that will help out with your every need. We stayed in a suite with the kids. The kids made use of their pool and my wife and I made time to relax while they played. Breakfast is always awesome at Hampton Inn and the lady who made it was extremely helpful. Since my family are not early risers I went down to get them breakfast and the staff accommodated me with trays to take breakfast up for them. The rooms are always in good shape when we arrive with big fluffy pillows and comforters. There is transportation from the hotel via a new van that was purchased which can hold about 16 people.

Room Tip: Try a suite especially if you have kids, they have adjoining rooms as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meeganism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Greetings Meeganism! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We do appreciate your business! I am very happy that enjoyed the pool and the breakfast! Thanks for giving Kudos to Raquel our breakfast attendant- she does a great job! Glad you enjoyed the suite...but unfortunately our hotel only has one suite so it sounds like you got lucky to reserve it! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

we stayed here march 3rd because we love Hampton Inns and hoped this one would live up to the reputation we have come to expect. We checked in only one day ahead of our cruise and were greeted with great smiles and hospitality. The hotel is friendly from the lobby to our room with many areas in between being just homey but warm and filled with friendly people who were also, like us, just stopping over on our way to where ever. The pool was clean and in a nice location. The staff helped us before we even arrived by making sure we had all the info on the area, transportation to and from both the airport and ship we were going on. This may not sound like much but believe me it gets hectic the closer you get to beginning your vacation. You just don't need last minute hassles and worries about where you need to be or what you have to do.
We drove to Florida and needed to figure out what to do with our car for 11 days. Well their parking lot was well lit and made me feel safe about leaving it. It was a nominal fee and transportation to and from the ship also was reasonable.
All in all we haven't had a bad time since we started staying at Hilton properties especially Hampton Inns and once again we weren't disappointed. BTW the breakfast was great also.

Room Tip: any room should be good, we were near the elevator and didn't hear it. the way your car faces if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tctommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Greetings tctommy! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am thrlled that you found my staff to be helpful and friendly as well as the pool being clean and the shuttle was effiecient and reasonable! That is what a GM loves to hear! I appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to Paradise!

Sincerely
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

A free shuttle bus sporting pink flamingoes will fetch you at the airport and whisk you off to this hotel, which is an excellent over-nighter for a cruise or a gateway to a South Florida vacation.
The staff here go out of their way to welcome you and ensure that everything is satisfactory. I'd like to make special mention of Front Desk Manager, Kim, and give a shout out to Raquel (whose smile lit up the Breakfast Room) and Rademus for their superior hospitality.
Breakfast and WiFi is included.
Right next door is the Southland Shopping Center with a good selection of shops and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KYnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Howdy KYnl! Thanks for taking a moment to fill out a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! Yes...the PINK FLAMINGO'S are our Hotel Mascot! In a sea of white vans at the airport...ya cant miss the Pink Flamingo's on the side of the vans! I am very proud that 3 of my staff members made a positive impact on your stay. Rademus , Kim and of course our hard working breakfast attendant Raquel..... are all very good employees who do their very best to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay! Thanks for your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent Service. The hotel is in a safe location and conveniently located to shopping for last minute items, airport and cruise lines. They provide shuttle service and are helpful with luggage. Rooms are quiet and clean. The complimentary breakfast is the best I've had from any hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Howdy there Barbara C! Thanks so much for taking a moment to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am so happy that you found the service at the hotel to be Excellent and the room to be clean and quiet! We truly appreciate your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing