We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stay here for one night because we are going on a cruise ,great hotel ,great service ,great breakfast friendly employees. Front desk help us to rent a car for a great price so we could move in the Fort Lauderdale area. I will definitely stay here again if we are in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Borincano39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Howdy Borincano39! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am very happy to hear that you received great service and found the hotel filled with friendly employees! We are grateful that you would be happy to book our hotel again! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I spent one night at the Hampton inn after a carnival cruise. I found the facility to be well kept,
the employees were very helpful and always greeted you with a smile. the hotel was very busy
with people waiting for shuttles to the cruise port and people coming off of a cruise, as I was.
Lily, at the front desk, greeted me with a smile and had my luggage put in storage and my name on a waiting list for a room expediently. the breakfast next morning was excellent, with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, fresh fruit and so much more. the breakfast staff
did an excellent job keeping all items refreshed and the tables clean.
Thank you Lily, and all your staff, for making my stay there so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bucketlistjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello there Buckelistjim! (GREAT NAME BY THE WAY!) Thanks for writing a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your business! I am thrilled that you thought he facilities were well kept and that you felt you received "First Class Service"! WOW...now that's a review! I also appreciate you mentioning that Lilly took good care of you and that the breakfast staff was excellent! Thanks so much for your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent service , super customer service friendly staff always ready to help.

David Blevins , GM was very courteous and went the extra mile to offer a Free shuttle service and took care of our baggage before our flight .

Thanks


Vincent and Sherril Sequeira

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VINCENT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Greetings Vincent S!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am so happy that you thought our staff was super friendly and that my staff provided you with excellent customer service! ( Also appreciate the mention of the Ole GM!) We do appreciate your business and I would love to personally welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After reading many TA reviews decided to stay here for our pre cruise travels and so glad we did! Called the hotel when we arrived at the airport for the free shuttle and what's great is the van is easily distinguished! Were given little bottles of water, much appreciated :-) and driven promptly to the hotel, check in was easy and we booked our time slot for the next day leaving for the cruise terminal. Breakfast was inlcluded and was just what we needed! Their is a laundromat across the road, we desperately needed one because we had already been travelling so was just great. We got the free shuttle to take us to the local restaurant on the wharf, it was really busy, we had just made happy hour :-) Would definitely recommend this hotel for pre/post cruising or anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank kyzza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Greetings Kyzza01! Thanks so much for writing such a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! I sincerely appreciate your business! I am thrilled that you found my hotel to be an Excellent Pre Cruise Hotel! I am happy you enjoyed the breakast, the shuttle and the location to laundry and eating places! I would love to personally welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked this hotel to stay at prior to departing on a cruise. I chose to leave my car on premise rather than at the port. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property and I felt it provided excellent accommodations for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hey there WayneR! I appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We are honored that you chose our hotel twice to stay at while going on a cruise out of Port Everglades! I am happy our Park, Stay and Go package worked out well for you. I thank you for your business and would love to invite you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent breakfast, quiet comfortable rooms and easy to get into and out of. What could be better than that. If you didn't see people coming in and out of the lobby you would think you the only ones staying there. It was that quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Howdy Randall W!! Thanks for taking a moment to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am so happy to hear that found the hotel to be a comfortable place to stay and seemed to enjoy the breakfast! Thanks for saying we are a very quiet location as well. I truly appreciate your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a one night layover and based on TA reviews we selected this hotel. It was more than I expected. The shuttle arrived in 15 minutes to pick us up and Kim at the front desk was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and very nice in her way. She is an asset to the hotel. Every employee that I came into contact with was good.

The room was very comfortable and well decorated. Also a nice firm mattress and we slept well as never heard any outside or inside noise. The buffet breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, saugage, muffins, bagels and waffles, plus OJ and another juice. And coffee and tea.

We signed up for the 8 a.m. shuttle and the bus departed two minutes early and arrived at Terminal 1 in eight minutes. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and would look forward to another time. .

There is a small strip shopping center less than five mintues away. There is a sports bar, Thai restaurant, Subway and Wendys there. Also, less than 1/2 mile is a German restaurant. Had I known it was so close we would have gone there.

One tip to avoid confusion for airport pickup. There are signs along the curb that state hotel/motel. These are wrong for pickup. Look for the sign that states HOTEL only. We arrived in Terminal 4 which is international. As you come out of customs and pass through the exit door from the terminal turn left and walk about 150 yds to the corner. That is where buses are allowed to pickup.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor on the back side and it was quiet. The guests I noticed were consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Jim437106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello there Jim437106! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am ecstatic that we Exceeded your Expectations during your stay with us. I also am very happy that you found the room to be comfortable and clean and that Kim made a huge impression on you! (She is my Assistant GM and a Service Superstar!). Thanks again for your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,324 reviews
8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £108 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing