We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When ever im in the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area I'll always chose this location. Ive visited LQ locations from Seattle to New Jersey and they are all really nice but this location is my favorite. Great price and good value, cant be beat it. this property is well kept from the outside in. the staff are all real friendly and helpful. the bedrooms are always clean, the beds are so comfortable, after a long day of driving I dont even know when I would fall asleep. having the fridge and microwave in my room was a plus. didnt always made it to breakfast but that was ok, McDonalds is just around the corner on SR7. Shopping malls and outlets are all a short drive away. the one down side for me is that theres no laundry area for guest. however there is a laundry mat across the street thats open 24 hours buts its expensive so that sucks. wifi signal was great had no problems at all with that. Over all great price, and a very clean comfortable safe friendly stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank garya333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is horrible,worse laquinta I ever stayed in.I checked in to a suite on the 3rd floor it smelled horrible it also seamed like everyone on this floor smoked pot,room smelled like mold ,not clean at all.I ended up getin the flu while I was here.I think it was due to the mold smell in my room.All I have to say is spend a few more dollars an go else where.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joy2theworl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Gurabo, Puerto Rico
1
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The beds were comfortable. The Tv satielle was horrible. There were roaches in the bathroom and the sink area didn't want to make coffee there because it was dirty to me. There were hookers on the 3rd floor and smelled like pot in the hallways. The police were there a couple of times. The pool area had big spiders on the web and smell like flint smell. I would recommend for family oriented people my stay was not nice with my mother.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great comfy beds, .tasty breakfast each morning, ,clean rooms, nice TV sets and pleasant staff. All round an above most place to stay and unwind.I could go and on about the hotel but I would be repeating myself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We enjoyed the stay. The staff are friendly andaccomodating. It will be great if there is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The location is near to the drugstores and grocery stores. The rooms are clean. The youth enjoyed using the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#62 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
416 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,410 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#72 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Address: 3800 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tamarac East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Tamarac East
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing