We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It met the need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“It met the need”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel needs to be renovated and painted and brought up to area standards. The room was adequate for one night. The chair was filthy and stained and I wouldn't even let the dog sit in it. The bathroom paint was old and peeling. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. The rest was just adequate for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 524harrietf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    73
    64
    47
    59
See reviews for
111
47
44
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

the staff is very friendly and fun and accommodating. The fact they allow pets assures I will always stay at LaQuintas. It was also great seeing other people and their pets....Also, there is a swimming pool...the hotel is conveniently located by restaurants and shopping - only about 8 miles directly west of ocean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank danigram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had a good stay at Laquinta. The associates at the front desk were very friendly. The rooms was clean and no one was knocking at my door before 12pm to get me out, as they do in Motel 6. I find Laquinta Inn to be very professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stay at La Quinta Hotels often, since they have a pretty consistent level of quality and value. I like the free parking, included WiFi and Free breakfast. However, somehow this one is very run down and dirty feeling. Pizza crusts tossed on the floor of the elevator. The general clientele consists mostly of low class, drinking, and brawling types and price sensitive international travelers that get suckered into this place as part of a cheap package deal. I saw no sign of any other business travelers. I was across the hall from a constantly barking dog. Fights erupted at 2 am in the hall with violence, doors slamming, people screaming, and police showing up. .Breakfast included a homeless woman talking to herself about criminal insanity and justification for killing people. You can't make this stuff up! LOW CLASS PLACE

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked this room because of price, and brand name. The hallways smell like a cigarette factory. The carpets were dirty. The noise from lack of follow up with maintenance was insane. THe vent blew all day and night, no way to cut it off. The linen on the beds looked liked it had been there since the hotel opened . Not dirty just old and dingy. Time for new sheets. Laqunita is a good brand. This one in particular is not a good representation of the product. Please try another location. The staff was excellent, friendly and accommadating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Last minute planned trip. I have never stayed at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay, everything was what I asked for, my room was clean and bed comfortable. The front desk clerk was very friendly and I would stay again with out hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhoda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, the air condition was a bit loud but was ok. I only have one question, why is it that you see the same hotel on other site for less in some area, this is Florida you would have more people staying if the price was not so high, I take small vacation on a week end just for fun after a long week work, that would be a small guesstor

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sonial278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
395 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
445 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#89 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Property: La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Address: 3800 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tamarac East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Tamarac East
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing