We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #124 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

No complaints at all & when I need a room they are on the top of my list!!!!!!!! Great front desk also very pleasant. Nice rooms free show time comfortable beds nice size bathroom. Fullsize kitchen. Microwave pots pans ig u dont want to eat out I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    18
    26
    90
See reviews for
28
26
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Worse hotel I have seen in my life! The carpet is extremely dirty, I found blood stains on the blanket. The fridge was dirty there was hair and blood in the freezer and fungus growing on its door. The bathroom and kitchen sinks were clogged. I didn't get any room service in one week and when I told the manager about how dirty the room was she gave an attitude and charged me even extra and did not even try to resolve the problem. Their key card also never works so I had to go get a new one every-time and deal with the staffs attitude. I would NEVER stay here again. It's better to pay a little more and not live in a trashcan!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed her numerous times, but not since a year ago. Our room had garbage in the sink, no glass tray in microwave, red stains on the unvacumed carpet, dirty dish in cabinet, bed headboard was peeling off- the fake wood, etc. Terrible night. We were told "they are working on fixing the rooms."

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I needed to find an affordable place for an extended stay for an older couple while securing housing Some of what people say is true the area is so so this is nothing the hotel controls it is safe. For the price I am not sure what people expect 44.00 plus tax. They were there about a month not one roach was clean enough. I explained my situation to manager Alex who was nice enough to lock in the price I got for them on line since such a long stay and to be honest 79.00 a night would require a total overhaul these rooms although not appearing to be that old have been used hard and not cared for enough and there are several on this strip much nicer for this price. The staff is put into difficult situations with pictures not being exactly accurate as they appear to be from when updates were made originally I felt badly as they did there best to be polite to guests paying 50 and thinking they were at the Ritz . Aragon was also another staff who came to my rescue as I did not realize they were set for check out and I needed a couple more days to secure a new place he first wanted to move there room or to another property when I explained there handicap and the amount of stress this involved he worked it out and it was truly appreciated. This is not a hotel for a family on vacation and I l suggest if on such a low budget be careful as life is full of you get what you pay for this is ok and not a vacation spot at this time staff can be harsh but mostly helpful. You need to maybe eliminate smoking in rooms altogether as it is very unappealing. If you have a tight budget and need a place to stay there is nothing wrong staff is doing the best they can Alex was great it is ashame he is not longer there/ All the young ladies were kind. Aragon really was helpful took time to listen . This is not a place for a weekend getaway or a romantic weekend or family vacation. The room was clean older staff helped and location is safe the police were there once in a month that I saw.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was totally disappointed with everything at this place.
The drapes were falling down allowing outsiders to see in, there was blood stains all over the cabinet, the drawers on the bureau were broken and falling apart. There was no remote for the television. This was being used as a welfare hotel. The staff was oblivious to what was going on. The office was always unattended so unable to get service.
I sat on a chair until daylight so I could leave because I was scared to leave in the dark.
I did not get a refund or any type of compensation. I have never in my life been so disappointed and scared. I do not recommend this place even if it is being offered for free.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMEE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The price was good the servicecwas poor thay never fixed or gavevme a new frig could not get my complimentary room service until the next day and I asked for it before 11 a.m. The police were constantly at the hotel took all day to get any clean towels the TV in the room is very small the dresser was broke it was very loud and noisy at night especially after midnight all the way up until 4 or 5 in the morning

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Angela - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our affordable rates; however, we failed to provide you with a clean, comfortable, well-functioning room and a home away from home experience. Please accept our sincere apologies as the issued you described are completely unacceptable. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our communication and response methods.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at fls@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I arrived in South Florida a couple of months ago to move for a new job. Without permanent residence for roughly my first month in the area, I chose to stay at the Crossland Economy Studios Commercial Blvd for a 4-week stay. I found it conveniently located, clean, and the staff very helpful to meet my needs. Comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drok g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your clean room and our hotel's convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.0 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#111 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd.

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd.
Address: 3031 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. We are within walking distance to several different dining and shopping options. Our property is 12 miles away from the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center and 13 miles from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Suites Commercial Boulevard Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing