We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Ranked #76 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect since we were meeting friends at the beach. The beach was just across the bridge. The price was great. We didn't use the kitchenette, but it was clean, had a microwave, refrigerator and a stove and plenty of counter space. There were a lot of restaurants and places to shop in the area(walking distance). There was plenty of parking. I didn't like the fact that there wasn't a coffee maker in the room(it was available upon request).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    107
    92
    34
    28
See reviews for
62
117
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Capitol Heights, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for one night before cruising. We arrived late night and the the staff was very friendy and helpful. The morning staff was very accommadating by helping with business needs. Check-out staff was very friendly. The hotel was convenient to cruise port which is what we were looking for. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E Lynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasing stay with us. Thank you for your comments about how accommodating and friendly our staff was. I'm glad that you were satisfied with our hotel, your room, and your comfortable beds. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stay in this hotel twice. I love high end hotels but this last time I was more into location and budget. Well, after going to a third website and name my own price. I got this hotel. Oh Boy! I first was like mmm not sure but then Oh well lets go! at my arrival staff was great, room clean and have a kitchenette. parking is good. Only down no vending ice machine in hotel. Its two hotels in same lot so they share some convenience. Not a big deal for me. They got a full size refrigerator and provide you with pots and pan if needed. Awesome service. For the price that I paid.

In my opinion it work like a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Mary - We appreciate you taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We are also glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our great service.

Thank you again for posting a wonderful review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west country
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night prior to a cruise. Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful.. Newly refurbished room with kitchenette . You need to request cups etc from reception which are delivered promptly.Very comfortable bed and very cloose to cruise port.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Susan - We appreciate your wonderful remarks. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and their excellent service. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed here three times so far and have been treated as though we are family by the entire staff. They welcome us with open arms and even call us by our names. My husband and I are germaphobic when we travel, and we always wipe down hotel room surfaces. However at this hotel, it is so clean that I have never had a spot of dirt or dust on my wipes! The place is spotless!! After a full day of traveling, we were also pleased with the extreme comfort of the beds. Needless to say, we plan to return in 2015 to stay with our "adopted family".

A New Mexico Couple

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71SylJEAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such terrific things about our hotel. We are honored to know you thought of our hotel as your "home away from home" and our staff as your "adopted family". It was our pleasure to host you and your husband.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night prior to departing on our Caribbean cruise.

Booked as a last minute decision so we could stay overnight before our cruise, rather than driving down from Orlando on the same day. Wasn't expecting too much since the last place we stayed that had a 'kitchenette' left a lot to be desired! However, I was pleasantly surprised with the room that we were allocated. It appeared to have been renovated fairly recently and was spotless. Perfectly usable small kitchen area and really liked the fact that you can select from a menu of the things you need to use (cups, plates, glasses, cutlery, pots and pans etc). Although we didn't actually need to use this service, I believe that you just call down to reception and someone brings it up to you. At least this way you know it's clean!

Room had two double beds and was very nice with clean linens.

Hotel staff were a delight - really friendly and helpful upon check in. Liked the fact that they had a basket of free amenities to select from (razors, toothpaste, popcorn etc). Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Very highly recommended hotel, especially for a quick one night stop pre or post cruise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyrocket2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our new customized kitchen process, which makes sure that we provide our guests with clean and sanitized cookware. We are so proud of our staff for being helpful and friendly. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us about your recent visit. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is ok. It stinks a little bit because of these Florida's swamps. The rooms are new and comfortable. There's a small tub for those who like, a complete kitchen with an electric stove, utensils, etc. A great hotel to spend a long time. They also have free shuttle to the airport or where you work if you're in town for business. The driver Eddie is awesome, but the driver Malcom is crazy, he drives like his transporting a sack of potato. The staff is very friendly.
The cleanliness service is not good. The housekeeper doesn't do anything but change towels and replace soap, shampoo etc. And weekly, what's not bad for me, but they could at least wash the dishes.
There's no swimming pool or fitness center. The laundry is old, but works.

One more important detail: I had a bike parked in the park lot. Somebody stole it. They cut the lock and took the bike. The hotel doesn't have cameras. There's also a back door that stays open 24/7. The area can be safe, but the hotel is not safe. They could have a security guard at night at least, but they don't.

Room Tip: I like the first floor, so I can go up the stairs easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnaldo_Cunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,992 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Property: Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Address: 1450 SE 17th Street Cswy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1710 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing