We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price/Remarkable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price/Remarkable Service”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This smaller hotel is about 20-25 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Terminal, and offers,for $5.00, a shuttle to pick you up from and take to either. Just phone from either location. Staff are friendly and helpful; spacious room, great mattresses, clean and attractive; free ample tasty breakfast; lovely pool with Tiki bar and a complimentary drink.

It is close to: restaurants; a lovely Mall with Target, Marshalls, etc. and you can take a public bus to a Kmart. They honor some discounts like online booking, AARP/CAA, etc. This was my second stay and was recommend to me by friends. Just Judy 2010

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms facing the pool still quiet and picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JustJudy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    260
    186
    70
    74
See reviews for
190
253
79
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, SK. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We have stayed here twice before, and will come back again. It is basic, no frills, but clean. Note that they now charge $5 per person for the shuttle to.from the airport and to/from the cruise port. But the rooms are reasonable enough that it is still one of the best deals around. They are farther away from the airport than many others, so expect a good 20 minute or more ride. The nice thing about this place is that is within walking distance of a shopping mall with great bargain stores like Target, Marshalls and TJ Max. There are many good restaurants and bars withing walking distance as well. And you can walk down to catch the water taxi if you want to spend a day cruising around the city that way. The pool is clean and the bar beside the pool has basic drinks for $3. Can't argue with that. I made the mistake of staying somewhere else recently, and regreted it. If you have time, grab a sandwich at the deli that backs onto the hotel - excellent sandwiches and to die for canolli!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawn_one_north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel was a hike from the airport but they do offer a shuttle. However, look at your paperwork since some rates include the shuttle and some don't. Upon check-in we got a coupon for a free drink. Beer is NOT included. Bar is very nice. Next to the pool, comfy seats. I think it closed between 9 and 10 so it wasn't the party hot spot. The room was very nice. We had a standard room and it was pretty much like the deluxe room our friends had gotten. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok ... free. Food was edible, nothing spectacular. The hotel has lots of places around that you can walk to.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the "free" shuttle if you need a ride from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PattyG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosworth UK
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

very helpful, friendly staff . Lively bar ( but quiet at reasonable hour of evening ) . Nice pool , clean, very large rooms with very comfortable beds.Breakfast- good choice of simple fare.Free wi-fi ; good range of restaurants nearby . Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carltonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed here after our cruise. I called from Port Everglades for the shuttle and we waited about 20 minutes, which was acceptable, considering the driver was coming from the airport. When we arrived at the hotel, I asked to see a few different rooms that we could choose from and we ended up with a nice main floor room by the pool. Rooms were clean, two double beds,small pillows, (kind of weird), microwave, minifridge and a safe. I spotted a few little ants in the bathroom, not sure what's up with that?
We also received a welcome drink coupon. The only thing is that the fellow at the bar wasn't the most friendly, and when we asked if we could have one beer, he said it wasn't included and you can buy one if you want. A cocktail didn't include a Pina Colada, it was more like a Rum and coke, or gin and 7. The hotel is close the Coral Ridge Mall within walking distance. It has a Target, TJ Max, Marshalls, and an inside mall. It's a pretty quiet hotel considering it's right on Federal Highway. Considering the rate we paid, $79.00 inclusive for November, but that's about all the room should be, any time of year. We would go back before or after a cruise. Cheers

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilove2bowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed here prior to a cruise and found it to be very clean and the staff were friendly.

There is a shuttle from the airport (fee $5). You must call upon arrival at the airport, it was a short wait for them to arrive. In the morning we needed to go back to the airport to catch a different shuttle to Miami. Unfortunately this trip found the van very late, with us waiting well over 45 minutes for it to arrive. This nearly caused us to miss our group, but we did meet up.

We were given a voucher for a free drink in the Tiki bar. The bar was fun, full of nice people. The pool area was nice, but we weren't able to stay to enjoy it.

There is a good shopping area about 2 blocks away - with a large Target, in the event that you need any supplies/liquor for your cruise.

I would recommend the hotel as it was clean and friendly. However it was a bit far from the airport and would probably try and stay closer next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Techymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed here with my wife and another couple before a cruise last july. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Food in the mex restaurant was good. Big portions. They pick you up from the airport and bring you to the cruise port after your stay. I will be staying there this july with my family precruise. Looking forward to another very good stay. Bob

Room Tip: We liked the rooms by the pool floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMS_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,160 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
497 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,380 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,029 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Property: Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing