We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #73 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed here for one night after all day flight from Rome. Hotel is old but a lot of thought has been put into making it clean and comfortable. We had a nice king sized room on the second floor in a quiet corner. The room had a lot of the amenities of a more upscale hotel like nice bed linens and bath towels, bathroom accessories, coffee/tea, etc. The pool looked inviting and the grounds were kept up. We did not stay for breakfast but the selection looked very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

I have stayed in several best western plus hotels and have always been very pleased. This hotel however is old and in serious need of updating. Glad I was only staying one night. Staff was okay, but service didn't seem to be their top priority. Room is clean, but next time I'm in area will looking for something else.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Kdmontgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel after taking a cruise, and am pleased with the cleanliness and friendly staff of this hotel. In spite of a misunderstanding of their shuttle times, the staff provided an extra effort to satisfy our requirements. We needed to catch an early flight, but their shuttles only started at 5am. The staff apologized profusely, and attempted to rectify the situation.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thephoenixwra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This nearly started out to be a wrong place for us as something went wrong the first night which I will not mention, but one of the young men let us know to make sure we spoke to the Manager the next day, we did as he told us and it worked out fantastic.
The pool here is great for families, nice and warm. There is shopping near by just take care at the crossing.
IF you are coming from the AIRPORT CALL them to let them know you are there as the person picking you up will not take you even if you have the paper work and reservation number in hand. $5 person And $5 to the Cruise Port.

Much better than a taxi. Not many places to eat near by, Breakfast is included.

And yes for those going on a cruise there is a coin washer and dryer so you can do a load or two before you go aboard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sherri Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 6th April 2013, which was the last night of our 5 week trip around the Southern States, and the one before catching our ship back to the UK. We stayed here because BW had an offer of Stay in 3 different locations and receive a free night. This was the only BW hotel that was available in the Fort Lauderdale area on this offer (except the South Airport and Cruise Terminal one which only had smoking rooms available). For 2 of the 3 BW's that we stayed at to qualify for the deal, I gave "Excellent" scores. This Hotel is not up to that standard.
Ideal for last minute shopping as there is a shopping centre within a 10 minute walk (GK Max, Publix etc.) but the area is not flushed with other Hotels. This being an older property, the shops probably grew up around the hotel, so the immediate area is not swanky.
Check-in was good humoured and the Clerk relented from his initial stance of "You have a voucher so can only have a standard room" - we had asked for a ground floor room. We then got a ground floor room.
The Hotel's layout around a courtyard swimming pool and Bar is quite attractive from inside, but the enclosing fencing makes the ground floor walkway dark. It will be no surprise, therefore, that our twin queen room was dark, despite the mirrored walls opposite the entrance. However the furniture was of good quality and in good condition, the room was also very clean.
Breakfast was well supplied with choice and the breakfast areas were well furnished and clean. One surprising observation was that at about 09.00 am, the breakfast staff started making their breakfasts and rather hogged the selection area, toasters etc. -most strange! Doesn't BW pay these workers?
Would we stay here again? Well only if on a similar offer, as there are Hotels more convenient to the Port (The Hotel is 9 miles from the Airport car rental return.) for the same rate.

Room Tip: Although the ground floor rooms are a better choice for us oldies, the higher floors of this 3 story...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The only problem with our stay was that our room was right at poolside and it was pouring rain!!!! The breakfast was very good, eggs and sausages not dried out or over-cooked. Employees were super nice. We stayed here one night pre-cruise and most likely will stay here again when we cruise from Fort Lauderdale in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokomoqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was a very nice hotel even though it was in an area unknown to us and a little bit further out than I expected. I liked the fact that it was close to a mall and it had a cute little tiki bar poolside. The only drawback was there is no restaurant on site at the moment. You would have to walk a couple blocks to go to mall or restaurant. The shuttle service is not 24 hours so if you need to catch a flight earlier than 7:30 - 8:00 a.m. than you need to get a taxi which costs up to $25-$30 in good traffic conditions. We also had a chance to speak with the owner and her husband while we were there and provided feedback and suggestions directly to them. Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#68 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
273 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#107 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,440 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
229 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#60 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casitas Coral Ridge
Casitas Coral Ridge
#35 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £65 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing