We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport/port hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chester, VA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great airport/port hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed st the Oakland park inn 2 nights before a cruise with friends. At first we were not sure what we had gotten ourselves in to but after a short time we just loved where we were. They picked our group of 6 up at the airport and the driver to the hotel was continually giving us tips on the area which we were most appreciative of. We all enjoyed the tiki bar and with the cold snap during our visit they had the outside heaters going which we found nice. Staff was informative, courteous abd helpful. Shuttle to the port was arranged for $5.00 pp which was great. All in all the hotel was perfect for our situation. Breakfast was ample and really ample room, we all took advantage of it. There is a small mall near by, a cinema, and try the ale house, we did twice. Yes, I would definitely recommend the Oakland park inn.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lincolnls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    258
    181
    67
    72
See reviews for
189
250
76
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Both hot and cold water were rusty colored. Desk clerk when told responded "... Southern Florida." No help at all. Hard to get out of parking lot because of traffic and visibility to curved street. Breakfast was typical . Location was good. but I would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have stayed at a couple of places in Ft. Lauderdale before a cruise. This one is okay. $5 charge for the shuttle from the airport but they said it would take 25 - 30 minutes to pick us up and they were right. Some people at the shuttle pick up spot said they have been waiting 2 hours. Not sure why they didn't take a taxi. Google or Bing shows a restaurant in front of the motel. Closed. Pool bar was also closed by the time we got there. However the Ale House (another review) is up the street and there is an Irish pub around the corner. Hotel buffet breakfasts have never been too good so we went to the Original Pancake House, next door to the Ale House. Don't bother (another review). Check out time is 11:00 and we had to wait until 1:00 for the port shuttle. Pool bar didn't open until about 12:30 but that is where you will be waiting for the shuttle. They could have re-opened the breakfast area but didn't. Front desk staff was a little surly. I walked about a mile down the road and there is nothing furniture and mattress stores on this section of the Federal Hwy. Ale House is pretty good so just go there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable, and conveniently located to Highway #1. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great place to stay while we visited the Florida Keys. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Needed a place for the night near the Mai Kai Dinner Show... This is our 2nd stay here. Room was large, clean, functional, and the room with the upgraded bedding was worth the extra 15$. Nicer than the beds at the expensive chains. We just crashed for the night, so didn't use the pool/bar area here, has a nice kept up vintage feel as this place looks to be from the 60's. Breakfast area was popular (full) so get their earlier. For those taking cruises, they have a shuttle to pick up guests from the airport and later drop off at the cruise terminal, which is nice. Don't miss the nearby Mai Kai for dinner!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed one night following a cruise and booked 6 rooms. The property itself was nice, clean etc. but the staff lacked in customer service. We had arranged for the shuttle to the airport upon check-out--however there was much confusion when it came time for us to be shuttled. The staff finally called a van/taxi, which upon arrival, couldn't accomodate our group. All in all it was a confusing, unorganized mess. Others waiting for shuttle to the cruiseport and airport also experienced the same situation. If you stay here, do NOT rely on their "free shuttle".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelwell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

this was not available even though I made reservations 4-5 months ahead of time. The price was very high for not receiving room requested. I believe we should have been notified that a handicapped room was not available so we could have made reservations at another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,128 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
812 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
711 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Property: Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing