We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Fine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed April 4, 2014 for 1 night prior to a cruise on the 5th. Chose this hotel mainly because of price... and I used all my Air Miles points from the past 10 years.

Hotel is quite a distance from the Air/Cruise port. (25 Min) People who complain about the shuttle should realize that it takes about 10 min just to get out of the airport with all the traffic and current construction. At $5 per person the shuttle is a good deal, just make sure you call the hotel when you get off the plane.

The hotel room was standard and perfectly fine. The washroom was dated but served its purpose. Pool was great!

A word of advice on departure if you want the shuttle... I would try to book it when you book your room. When I arrived at the hotel the earliest time left for a shuttle to the cruise port was 1230... Knowing how far the cruise port is we decided to take a cab, which was $30 tip included. We took a cab at 10:50 and were on the ship within an hour.

The shuttle driver recommended a restaurant within a 3 min walk from the hotel called Millers Ale House. Definitely GO if you want great food at a great price. Highly recommended.

Overall, I would stay again. As far as a cheap pre-post cruise hotel goes this one is perfectly fine. Anyone who complains should pay twice as much and stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ilovehottubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed here to be close to the Culture Room where Todd Rundgren played April 12, 2014. Very nice hotel. Clean room. Great pool bar. Walked to concert. Locked gates all around for security. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel transportation from airport - started off rocky as they told us where to get the shuttle at the airport, that wasn't where the driver was and she was pretty testy about it. Then they told her she was to bring a total of 12 passengers - in a 9 passenger van ! Some were small children so ended up sitting on laps, not safe. For transport to the cruise ships, that is also a $5 per person charge. We knew about these charges up front, were explained when I made the reservation.

Check in was quick and efficient, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. Rooms are accessed from open outside walkways that overlook a very nice looking pool area with quite a few lounge chairs and little cabana type set ups with tables and chairs in them. However that also made for lots of noise as could hear everyone in the pool, people standing on the walkways to smoke, and dragging luggage down the hallways. I hardly slept even though the bed was quite comfortable.

The included breakfast was substantial and good. Can make your own Belgian waffles, there were scrambled eggs and sausage patties that were actually warm, coffee, juices, an incredible assortment of breakfast pastries, bagels, bread for toast, fresh fruit, and yogurt cups. There were two people on duty making sure things were replenished and kept clean.

All in all a great place for a night or two, especially if looking for an affordable place with breakfast before a cruise. Not much close by for restaurants.

The shuttle to the cruise appeared to be overbooked, and being Spring Break season the traffic made the shuttle get quite off schedule. The driver we had was rather rude, in fact, he almost wouldn't take a handicapped gentleman in a wheelchair as he said there was no space for the wheelchair (it folded compactly). The man and his wife explained that the folks at the desk could plainly see the wheelchair when they made the reservation. He wouldn't budge and said it couldn't go in the back with the luggage. I told him that it would probably fit between the seat and sliding door and my husband and I would hold it until everyone was settled, he finally agreed to let us do it and we got the chair in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhustead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location and the Inn was very nice. Breakfast was great and the personnel very help full. The shuttle service to the port and back outstanding and being able to leave your car there was an added benefit. The area gives you the ability to see a lot of the area and good eatng facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ken7raine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If it was $69 a night and you were looking for an hourly woman on the wrong side of town, this would be the perfect place for you. Tattoo parlors and pawn shops walking distance makes it a great place for that beautiful scenic walk.

Large rooms? Greeted with a mirror right beside my bed (really tasteful I must say). If I could put my bags for a week stay through the mirror, then I guess, yes, this would be spacious.

Clean? Yes, but old and run down. I am happy it smelt like bleach.

I will NOT be staying for the week. Was expecting way more class after driving 30 plus hours. Starting not to trust the BW brand. Thanks for taking our money and providing a dingy rest after a long drive for the first day of our lovely Florida visit on our well earned vacation. :)

Might I suggest a travel agent?

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This little Oasis in Fort Lauderdale reminded me of a little Resort in itself within the city. As others suggested, the rooms are upgraded recently, large and clean. Within the rectangle of the 4 storey building, there's a nice pool with a lot of plants, beautifully lit at nights and well arranged during daytime. Within the rectangular balcony one could have some little walks or sit and watch below. The temporary bar within the tents is beautifully arranged and if you like your drinks in a peaceful, quite and a cozy area, this is the place outdoors!

I would not say a lot about breakfast...after all it was free and also considering the star level I chose, it was basic and I could not have asked for more except a little larger space. But I was quite amused by "Make your own waffles". This is well organized and the machine so well timed, I could make and eat the best tasting waffles ever!

Not a lot to talk about the front staff either...after all it is a motel and not a 5 star hotel. Also considering the lack of space to move around, they tend to rush which may result in negative experience. However, we did not have anything negative to talk about their attitudes or behaviour. They checked us in and out very efficiently.

Overall, it was a great place to stay and a memorable experience. The location is very convenient (Some of our friends used buses to commute) and parking is FREE! It was easy and within short distance to shopping, mall and plenty of places to eat and drink. Easy to drive to Wilton Manor, Downtown fort Lauderdale and the beach area.

I would definitely stay at this place again for the overall experience.

Room Tip: From outside, all rooms look the same way...does not matter which direction you chose!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samboosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

An older hotel with upgraded rooms of good quality. Bathrooms still in process of upgrade. Excellent pool and patio area, capable, attentive and friendly staff. Hot buffet breakfast was limited in choices, but of reasonable quality and well presented/served. Ample free parking for all kinds of vehicles. Would stay here anytime, passing through Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TerryBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
501 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
340 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
836 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing