We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #71 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this property after a 10 day cruise and it met our expectations. We were concerned about booking there after reading some of the negative comments by those who had poor experiences there but found out that they must have been very hard to please people. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful, hot and cold breakfast was good (lots of choices) and close to shopping and a couple of nice reataurants. The pool was very nice and the grounds were well cared for. It does not have the views of the Marina and Beach hotels but it does not have the $200.00 +++ price + bkfast and parking costs either. If you want that you should consider another much more expensive property close to those areas. The only negative: we found the room to have a musty smell that was probablly caused by humidity and air conditioning. The rooms and the property itself was very clean and well looked after. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel staff were very happy to assist. The pool area was relaxing and offered a unique bar and lounge. I felt safe and comfortable. We walked to shopping and a mall is just across the street. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed April 4, 2014 for 1 night prior to a cruise on the 5th. Chose this hotel mainly because of price... and I used all my Air Miles points from the past 10 years.

Hotel is quite a distance from the Air/Cruise port. (25 Min) People who complain about the shuttle should realize that it takes about 10 min just to get out of the airport with all the traffic and current construction. At $5 per person the shuttle is a good deal, just make sure you call the hotel when you get off the plane.

The hotel room was standard and perfectly fine. The washroom was dated but served its purpose. Pool was great!

A word of advice on departure if you want the shuttle... I would try to book it when you book your room. When I arrived at the hotel the earliest time left for a shuttle to the cruise port was 1230... Knowing how far the cruise port is we decided to take a cab, which was $30 tip included. We took a cab at 10:50 and were on the ship within an hour.

The shuttle driver recommended a restaurant within a 3 min walk from the hotel called Millers Ale House. Definitely GO if you want great food at a great price. Highly recommended.

Overall, I would stay again. As far as a cheap pre-post cruise hotel goes this one is perfectly fine. Anyone who complains should pay twice as much and stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ilovehottubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed here to be close to the Culture Room where Todd Rundgren played April 12, 2014. Very nice hotel. Clean room. Great pool bar. Walked to concert. Locked gates all around for security. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel transportation from airport - started off rocky as they told us where to get the shuttle at the airport, that wasn't where the driver was and she was pretty testy about it. Then they told her she was to bring a total of 12 passengers - in a 9 passenger van ! Some were small children so ended up sitting on laps, not safe. For transport to the cruise ships, that is also a $5 per person charge. We knew about these charges up front, were explained when I made the reservation.

Check in was quick and efficient, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. Rooms are accessed from open outside walkways that overlook a very nice looking pool area with quite a few lounge chairs and little cabana type set ups with tables and chairs in them. However that also made for lots of noise as could hear everyone in the pool, people standing on the walkways to smoke, and dragging luggage down the hallways. I hardly slept even though the bed was quite comfortable.

The included breakfast was substantial and good. Can make your own Belgian waffles, there were scrambled eggs and sausage patties that were actually warm, coffee, juices, an incredible assortment of breakfast pastries, bagels, bread for toast, fresh fruit, and yogurt cups. There were two people on duty making sure things were replenished and kept clean.

All in all a great place for a night or two, especially if looking for an affordable place with breakfast before a cruise. Not much close by for restaurants.

The shuttle to the cruise appeared to be overbooked, and being Spring Break season the traffic made the shuttle get quite off schedule. The driver we had was rather rude, in fact, he almost wouldn't take a handicapped gentleman in a wheelchair as he said there was no space for the wheelchair (it folded compactly). The man and his wife explained that the folks at the desk could plainly see the wheelchair when they made the reservation. He wouldn't budge and said it couldn't go in the back with the luggage. I told him that it would probably fit between the seat and sliding door and my husband and I would hold it until everyone was settled, he finally agreed to let us do it and we got the chair in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhustead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location and the Inn was very nice. Breakfast was great and the personnel very help full. The shuttle service to the port and back outstanding and being able to leave your car there was an added benefit. The area gives you the ability to see a lot of the area and good eatng facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ken7raine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If it was $69 a night and you were looking for an hourly woman on the wrong side of town, this would be the perfect place for you. Tattoo parlors and pawn shops walking distance makes it a great place for that beautiful scenic walk.

Large rooms? Greeted with a mirror right beside my bed (really tasteful I must say). If I could put my bags for a week stay through the mirror, then I guess, yes, this would be spacious.

Clean? Yes, but old and run down. I am happy it smelt like bleach.

I will NOT be staying for the week. Was expecting way more class after driving 30 plus hours. Starting not to trust the BW brand. Thanks for taking our money and providing a dingy rest after a long drive for the first day of our lovely Florida visit on our well earned vacation. :)

Might I suggest a travel agent?

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#67 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,195 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#47 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
848 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#81 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £97 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing