We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before and after a sailing trip. Great for my needs since did not plan for as beach.

Room was no smoking so great. Tiki bar by pool was reasonable. Also was easy to get shuttle to/from hotel and airport.

John, at desk, was very attentive and remembered me on return trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank BellaVistaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was not a great place to stay. The price was cheap, but we really got what we paid for. The whole place was dingy. The staff actually creeped me out. There was a male staff member that kept staring to the point I felt scared.

There is a continental bfast there. I went to go get some and come back to the room and help my friend get ready for her competition. I was told I couldn't leave the area with food. The woman forced me to sit in the food area if I wanted the bfast. not impressed....and she was rude about it.

If you have another choice I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

They charged a resort fee to a Priceline customer although it is not a resort plus it is not a 3 star hotel. Printer in business center very hot & looked like a fire hazard. Complained about it. Also beds very small, not big enough for two.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lazy unhappy desk, breakfast, and all staff. Breakfast lady was rightdown rude. When we first tried to check in the guy on the desk was close to shift change 10+ minutes and he made us wait until they made shift change and the lady who took over was happy to check up in while the first guy said there were no rooms availalbe on the ground floor at all and no rooms ready for a few hours. When the shift changed we got a choice of first floor rooms right away. The guy seemed to get a little kick out of telling us we couldn't have what we wanted. Jerk!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our "free" hotel due to an airline issue. It smelled like mildew. Also, the front desk attendant did NOT inform us that breakfast was the ONLY meal they served, therefore if we didn't use our meal vouchers for it, that we'd go hungry for the rest of the day. Thanks Best Western and Spirit airlines, true quality! Just more "that's your problem, not ours" and that's exactly what people want to experience during their vacation. Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroadwayW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I would never stay here again. The toilet did not work and when I reported this to the front desk clerk Karlene she was sooo rude and told me "so what do you want me to do, im getting off now" I couldn't believe this was her answer to by problem when I clearly needed to use the bathroom right away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shrde E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It's more like a motel, not a 3-star hotel. Window air-conditioner is extremly noisy. A little bit far from both airport and cruise port. The free shuttle is good though. Overall, it's not as good as other Best Western I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dongfeng F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
501 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
340 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
836 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing