We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Placitas, New Mexico
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

My wife and I along with another couple spent 2 days at this property upon returning from a two week cruise. We stayed in the 2 room 2 bath suite which was very comfortable with a kitchen that allowed us to cook some of our own meals. It is an old hotel so one cannot expect it to look brand new but the owners work hard at keeping it nice. Mario (the owner) and his wife went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help us in any way they could. The only problem I had was that the bathroom floor felt sticky to my bare feet. The price and location are great and price is very reasonable. We all agreed that we would stay there again if we travel to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,818
    677
    94
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,713
926
327
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is a clean and affordable hotel with an excellent staff. It's not the Ritz but if your looking for a nice hotel that is close to the beach, then stay here.

Amenities are basic, but I must mention that the towels are better than my own. Normally in a budget hotel the towels are like tissue paper, but not here. They do not provide shampoo/conditioner for the bath. They did provide a large bar of Irish Spring soap.

The air conditioner worked well. Also the TV is a large flat screen with a large selection of cable channels. WI-FI worked perfectly.

Parking is provided off street below the building. The ramp to the parking is narrow, your may have trouble with a larger vehicle.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

have been coming here for years- family owned- great people- rooms are clean and kitchens are well equipped and functional- the pool area is great and the beach is feet away!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Very simple rooms, with some old furniture. However, the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is very friendly (particularly the owner) and the price is unbeatable. If you're looking for something cheap, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whoknowswho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NV
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel is right by the beach. I is a great deal if you are looking for clean basic rooms. The management is excellent. I would recommend this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: No elevator, so room on bottom is good if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was the second time in 2011 staying at the Premiere and enjoyed it this time as much as the first. Though an older hotel, it is clean with a great location and a friendly and very accommodating owner/staff.

Room Tip: choose the efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crtalb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My sister and I stayed for two nights at the Premier. We were pleasantly suprised as this was our first stay there. We were greeted by Mario and his wife. The reception area has computers and a printer, and movies to rent!
We stayed on the second level in a kitchenette with two double beds.

The room was clean and spacious, bed linens were fresh and crisp, dishes and cooking pans/utensils were supplied by the hotel should you want to make a meal in the room. Cable TV and wifi is available in the rooms as well as a DVD player.

Premier is conveniently located about a block from the beach but near Galleria Mall, several shops, bars and restaurants. It is only a 20 minute drive to Miami Beach (Lincoln Mall/Collins area). The trolley passed by our hotel several times, the trolley takes you up and down the beach and over to Las Olas Boulevard for only a few dollars.

We will definitely stay at the Premier Hotel again and we are already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: ask for room 203, has Kitchenette, spacious, clean, DVD, cable and wifi..right upstairs from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trendytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing