We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location friendly service”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel had a great location just a short walk from the A1A strip on the beach. The room was clean. We had an Efficiency suite w/two double beds. This is a small privately owned hotel and the owner was kind enough to wait for our arrival which was quite late (2am) to check us in which was great. The hotel has it's own parking which was great because I had expected to have to pay extra to park in this area. This is a three story building so if I had to complain about anything it would be that the elevator was unavailable for use during our stay. I would however definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 3,900 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

My wife and I along with another couple spent 2 days at this property upon returning from a two week cruise. We stayed in the 2 room 2 bath suite which was very comfortable with a kitchen that allowed us to cook some of our own meals. It is an old hotel so one cannot expect it to look brand new but the owners work hard at keeping it nice. Mario (the owner) and his wife went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help us in any way they could. The only problem I had was that the bathroom floor felt sticky to my bare feet. The price and location are great and price is very reasonable. We all agreed that we would stay there again if we travel to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is a clean and affordable hotel with an excellent staff. It's not the Ritz but if your looking for a nice hotel that is close to the beach, then stay here.

Amenities are basic, but I must mention that the towels are better than my own. Normally in a budget hotel the towels are like tissue paper, but not here. They do not provide shampoo/conditioner for the bath. They did provide a large bar of Irish Spring soap.

The air conditioner worked well. Also the TV is a large flat screen with a large selection of cable channels. WI-FI worked perfectly.

Parking is provided off street below the building. The ramp to the parking is narrow, your may have trouble with a larger vehicle.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

have been coming here for years- family owned- great people- rooms are clean and kitchens are well equipped and functional- the pool area is great and the beach is feet away!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Very simple rooms, with some old furniture. However, the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is very friendly (particularly the owner) and the price is unbeatable. If you're looking for something cheap, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoknowswho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel is right by the beach. I is a great deal if you are looking for clean basic rooms. The management is excellent. I would recommend this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: No elevator, so room on bottom is good if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was the second time in 2011 staying at the Premiere and enjoyed it this time as much as the first. Though an older hotel, it is clean with a great location and a friendly and very accommodating owner/staff.

Room Tip: choose the efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crtalb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,943 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,061 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,062 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
189 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#24 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £77 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing