We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Premiere , you saved the day!”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My parents came to visit us last weekend in Fort Lauderdale and our space was very limited in our apartment due to the new baby.
We were having problems finding them a hotel beach side due to the heavy spring break traffic. With very few options we went with a small hotel without a fancy hotel chain name and boy did we get lucky.
although we got the last room available with a small bed , it seemed to bring my parents closer together as if they were on a mini honeymoon. The best part about it was the price. It was very affordable, enough for us to pay for our parents room ,being that we couldn't accommodate them.
My parents told us that it was also very clean and well kept. The owners were also very accommodating to their every need which is very difficult to find anywhere these days.
Well the Premiere took care of them in a very nice way and so much so , they already planned another trip and made their reservation at the time of checkout.
Thank you Premiere for being a hidden secret on the beach for our future guest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liliana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 3,870 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

As usual, very nice stay, for one night only this time.
They change all the furniture, beds and so on and i is much more pleasant and confortable now.

The new color of the hotel (green) is much more attractive and of course, the family Farber is always very, very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole16Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My son and I traveled during our spring break. The hotel was a perfect place for us. Not fancy, but extremely friendly. Mario and his family (owners) made our stay most enjoyable. The hotel got memory foam beds for all rooms, we enjoyed our sleep. My 11 year old son enjoyed the front desk area with games, computers and even DVDs to use for free. It was like having your very own travel guide within the hotel. Mario and Fred (son) told us things to do and where to eat. What could be more important? My son and I cannot wait until next year to stay with our new family!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madison810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My family and I have visited the Premiere Hotel last year and this year we recieved the same wonderful service as last year. Mario and Fred really care about their guest. Like other busy families we forgot a few things and Mario and Fred came through when we forgot our beach towels and cups. The rooms were updated from last year and we love the new remodeling job. The cleaning staff is the same as last year and very sweet and thorough in keeping the rooms clean. We could see the beach and it is just a short walk from the room (just a couple of minutes walk). This is a great place to stay and the management is just wonderful. We really look forward to coming back in he fall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATHLEEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just got back from 6 days, 5 nights at the Premiere hotel and had an awesome time! Located right on the beach between Sunrise Blvd and Los Olas, the Premiere hotel could not be in a better location! The beach right outside the hotel is BEAUTIFUL and not crowded like the beaches in front of Los Olas (though beaches by Los Olas are just a quick 15 minute walk away if interested). There are several restaurants/bars/shops within a 1/2 mile or less walk from the hotel and several grocery stores too (Publix, 7-eleven, Mamas Market etc). My mom and I loved "The Deck" restaurant right next door. We had an efficiency room, complete with a fully equipped kitchen and a million dollar ocean view (see picture). The room was very well cleaned upon check-in and neatened up each day by the fantastic housekeeping staff. The beds are very comfortable and outfitted with crisp, clean white sheets. This is an old hotel (1960s), but well maintained while keeping that south florida 60s fun and quirky charm (pinks and greens!).

One of the best parts about this hotel was the FIVE STAR service! The owner Fred was an awesome host! He truly cares that every guest has the best stay possible. Parking is a bit tight under the hotel and my mom was concerned about being able to pull the car in herself, as one night we were going to be returning back to the hotel late (approx 1am). Fred gave my mom his personal cell phone number and said give him a call and wake him up anytime and he will walk over (2 blocks from his house) to personally park the car for her if she had any issues. I also lost my room key and Fred just made me a new one - no questions asked!

The premiere provides FREE beach towels everyday and hundreds of FREE dvds and movies if the weather is not cooperating (luckily we had great weather!). There are also four FREE computers to use in the office or FREE wifi if you have your own laptop. Printing is also FREE and available anytime. Parking is FREE too!

We got the snowbird special at just $99 a night for an efficiency room with 2 full beds, full bathroom, and full kitchen. The price is unbeatable for the location, quality, and phenominal customer service! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our second visit to the Premiere and it was great! We spent a week at the Premiere and we will be back. Many updates since our last visit. Mario and Fred showed excellent hospitality. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice full kitchen and access to a grill for outdoor cooking. Love the close distance to the beach and free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The good: Very clean room, very helpful and attentive desk clerks and staff, nice location just off the beach & close to cruise terminal and airport, easy access to other attractions via a short drive to the interstate, reasonable selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. No traffic or road noise

The bad: room air conditioning units were noisy. I am a light sleeper and could not leave it on at night. Plus I could easily hear the one in the room next door. Front desk does not open before 10:00am and closes by 7-8pm. Parking is free under the hotel but getting to it involves going down a pair of very narrow alleyways followed by a 90 degree turn at the end. I drove a toyota corolla and felt squeezed, anything larger than a midsize and you could find your self scraping the mirrors.

Room Tip: Unless you are an extremely light sleeper, you would like this hotel for a nice beach vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank driveswheelsoffcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,049 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,174 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £78 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing