We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edmonton visitors”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent hotel a stones throw from beach. Very clean, large rooms with flat screen satellite tv with mega stations. Quiet area, no noisy hotels nearby.
Trolley stops in front of hotel, $.50 and take it south to las olas blvd or on main drag and take it to galleria mall, good sized mall with grocery store across street. Bonnet house short walk and water taxi is 15 min walk or take the trolley. Hotel staff very helpful, definitely returning. Taxi $23.00 from airport or $13.00 to pier. We even had free long distance phone calls!! Provided beach towels. Only suggestion, owners could seal connecting doors between rooms better.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank SIG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 3,870 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

During the first weeks of December we stayed at the Premiere Hotel. It was one of the most amazing experiences that ever happened to us. First of all because of the comfort of the rooms, they are big and all the stuff at your dispossal, inside is clean and useful. Then we have to mention the location, staying at 40 metres from the beach is a great deal, it's always calm and the fresh breeze is always around. And last, (but not least), we must mention the great warmness and generosity of the owners, Lucy, Federico and Mario, who made us feel as at home, as part of their family, which is priceless when you are far away from home.

P.S.: I still remember the wonderful barbecue we shared one evening at the yard of the Premiere!! I insist: you can't find that openess everywhere!! GRACIAS TOTALES!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cfchiaradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was our third stay at the Premier Hotel. Each stay featured more upgrades. We had a stove, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and all the kitchen items needed. It was less than one block from the beach and offered free chairs, umbrellas and even use of their computer. Mario and Fred, the owners, always go the extra mile to make us happy. They are so friendly, helpful, considerate, and make you feel so welcome. They even insist on carrying our bags to the second floor. When in Ft. Lauderdale we would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjordan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great experience all around, Heated pool was great, the entire staff was very helpful. Beds are very comfortable, convenient to the beach and the Manager takes care of your every need. Couldn't ask for anything better! Will return again!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glicknator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Premiere Hotel is a small, family run hotel with clean, bright rooms. We had a full-size refrigerator and stove. There was a microwave, blender, coffee pot, and all the kitchen utensils you could possibly need for a stay at the beach. There are all sorts of extras such as beach chairs, umbrellas, floating devices, beach towels and safes in the room. You can walk to a small corner grocery as well as the larger Publix. A full range of restaurants are nearby as well. You can cross the street and be directly on the beach. It's very easy to get from town to town along the beach. Take bus #11. It runs up/down Oceanside Blvd. The family that runs the hotel takes a lot of pride in what they do and it shows in every detail. Fred is the man!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KMills1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I just left The Premiere Hotel yesterday, and was sad not only to leave lovely Fort Lauderdale, but also to say good bye to the fine family that runs The Premiere. If you're looking for a place to stay that is close to the beach, affordable, spotless and welcoming, this is the place! Yes, all the basics were covered...half a block to the beach, the room, including the small kitchen in the unit I stayed in, were clean and well kept. The bed was, frankly, more comfortable than the bed I have at home. But beyond the basics, the owners, Fred, Mario and Lucia, go above and beyond to help with the little details. Helping to carry bags up, having beach chairs available so that guests don't have to run around town to buy a chair they're only going to use for a few days, producing a wine glass so that I could enjoy my wine, parking my car for me when I was juggling groceries, providing a late check out so I could enjoy the beach for a few more precious hours. Just perfect- better, in my opinion, than even some higher end chains because you can tell that these people care: about their guests and about each other. They definitely understood that my time off is precious, and that they could help make it even more enjoyable- which they did! So, if you're looking for something fancy, this might not be for you. But if you want a warm, inviting place that is comfortable, with a great location and wonderful people...this is it. I highly recommend a stay here, and can't wait to go back. And I should say that while I am an adult and was traveling solo, there were couples young and older, as well as families, and everyone seemed pleased.

Room Tip: There are some units that are efficiencies, with a kitchen- full size stove and fridge, etc. Also, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have stayed at the Premiere Hotel once or twice a year for the last six or seven years. The things that we love about this family run hotel have stayed the same, the very friendly hospitality, the service, and the excellent location; and the rooms have been enhanced each time we've visited. The large rooms are well equipped, and include a room safe. The beds are very comfortable and the new air-conditioning is very efficient. We will certainly spend future vacations at the Premiere Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sukie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,049 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,174 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £78 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing