We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"very happy with our choice"”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"very happy with our choice"”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed 5 days prior to going on a cruise and were very happy with our choice. We had an efficiency on the 3rd floor with a large clean room, plenty of closet space, a separate kitchen with a window which made the area bright and spacious and not like a cramped motel room. Clean towels were provided daily. Pool/beach towels were also available as well as beach chairs and an umbrella. The pool was large, heated and clean. As promised on the phone, Fred helped with our luggage to our room. The beach was 1/2 block away with lots of restaurants along the walk. The owners (Mario and his son, Fred) answered any questions we had and provided assistance whenever we needed it. Thank You, Mario and Fred for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms 301,302 have the best view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet392147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,853
    686
    95
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,735
937
333
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I just returned from a five-day business trip and stayed at the Premiere Hotel. This is an old hotel and it shows. Fixtures are original mid-century design.

The negatives:
The building is old
There is currently construction going on across the street from the hotel (this is only during weekdays, and ends at 4 PM)
There are no elevators
Minimal amenities: No coffee filters, shampoo, dishwashing soap, or wine glasses in my unit upon arrival.

The Positives:
The staff: very attentive and welcoming
The location: the beach is a block away and manygood restaurants are in walking distance
My room was very clean, good AC unit, great flat screen TV, lots of channels, free WIFI, comfortable bed, and nice kitichen (I had an efficiency)

This is not a Hilton or Marriott type property, but it is a very comfortable place to stay. If you want a standardized full-service experience then this hotel may not be for you. However, I feel fortunate to have found this little oasis and plan to return as soon as possible.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Because if too many ppl know what a GREAT hotel this is, I'll never be able to book a room!?!... and going anywhere else would just make me sad. This is a WONDERFUL hotel for your stay in Fort Lauderdale, and yes, I would love to keep this secret to myself, but it would be unfair to the AMAZING owners not to give credit where it is due. I've been going to the Permiere for a few years now, and it seems everytime I come into town, upgrades have been made at the hotel. Only a short walk to the beach, close to restaurants, a trolley trip to shopping, reasonable pricing, amazing owners, and you have found the perfect place to relax and unwind!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmc_753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We carefully chose our hotel so that, with a 5 and 3 year old, we had a pool and access to the beach. The beach was even closer than we thought - one building away. Service was excellent and the rooms were kept clean. Very friendly people all around.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Spric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I just returned from our holiday in Fort Lauderdale and stayed at the Premiere Hotel during our stay. We have nothing but good things to say about this place and the manager, Fed. Cool drinks offered the moment we arrived. The rooms have a 'retro' feel about them and are very clean. We loved how close we were to the ocean and the area was very quiet. No matter what question or need we had, Fed and his dad were most accommodating. We definitely would recommend this place to others and would not hesitate to return in the future.
Paul and Terry

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff was polite and friendly, and very helpful. Upon arrival they took my luggage to my room and offered me drinks(soda, water, etc.).The location was 50 feet from the beach, all I had to do was grab my beach stuff and walk out of the hotel. It was absolutely the prefect place to stay. I had no worries. The pool was heated and always clean. The room had a mini refrig., toaster, and a coffee maker. I didn't need anything else.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank layla2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hi I loved my stay at the premiere. Mario is great. Parking is the best. They heated pool is hot so relaxing. After walking right across to the beach. Walk out you're right in the action.call a cab or walk to Las olas. Very nicely renovated Hotel there stars should be higher.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raawheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing