We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington VA
1 review
“Love this place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I checked into this hotel durning a storm and the owners helped me unload my car. Never had that happen before!!!! Asked the owner to call me a cab to go eat and instead they drove me. The owners of this hotel made sure my stay was comfertable and went out of the way to make me and my family feel like we were at home! Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cme9916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,855
    686
    95
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,737
937
333
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I posted this review on google but I feel very strongly that it belonged here too.

My fiance and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is located right across from the beach and the person working there (possibly owner? or family of?) were very nice to us. They offered us free beers when we arrived and were very helpful with suggestions of nearby attractions. The day of our flight back to NY, I had left a bag with a tablet (along with the locks and keys to the suitcases) inside my room. I called and they confirmed they had it. I requested that they ship it out to me if possible and I would pay for postage but instead they offered to bring it to me at the airport before I departed! After losing a bunch of money at Hard Rock, we headed to the airport and received a call shortly after from the person asking us which terminal we were in. When I received my bag, I offered a little cash to thank him for his troubles to which he refused so I left the money on his dashboard. He then gets out of the car and returns the money back to me, I was very moved. I thanked him profusely and he drove off into the sunset.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of trip advisor and I was really pleased with the standard of the accommodation. It is a small family run hotel with a pool and in a perfect location right across the road from the beach and nearby to shops and restaurants. We stayed in a two room, two bathroom apartment with our two kids (12 and 16) and each room came equipped with two large beds and flat screen TVs - perfect for early mornings and late evenings. The rooms were scrupulously clean with fresh towels supplied daily. The kitchen area is well equipped with everything you need for a holiday including a large fridge/freezer, cooker, coffee maker and microwave. Beach and pool towels are supplied on request from reception along with beach umbrellas and chairs. The personal service given by the owners was really appreciated, something that you do not get from large chains. Should we return to FL, we shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangorMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I recently traveled to Ft. Lauderdale to meet up with friends one weekend. I knew I planned to either be at the beach or the bars most of the time I was there. I booked this based off of Tripadvisor reviews, and I'm glad I did. My room was small, no frills, but it had everything a solo beach goer could ask for - working AC, comfortable bed, tv with DIRECTV, and refrigerator/microwave. A comfortable room at a great price, run by friendly people!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEO_FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyrood, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week and enjoyed its location
To the beach, coffee shops, the free sun trolley for getting around.
The price was great too. This hotel is bright, quite clean and newly renovated
The efficiency unit we had was very well equipped...all the utensils were new.

The only drawback we had was that the entire unit wasn't t totally renovated.
The bathroom had some upgrades but there was rusty pipes showing
And broken off tiles. You may need to check this out when booking

You should also note that right next to the Premiere hotel, there is a fairly
Big condo bldg that has started to get developed. It is a block long and this may be noisy
Once construction starts in full guest.

Overall a great stay at the Premiere,

Room Tip: Ask for a completely renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the third time we've stayed there and we'll go back again.The location is perfect,far enough from the main part of the strip to be quiet,but close enough to be within walking distance.The beach is half a block just across the street and beach chairs are available.The pool is always clean and refreshing and towels are provided.We've stayed in a suite the last two visits, the kitchen is fully equipped,the satellite t.v.is great and the beds are extremely comfortable,even the single rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave along with the other amenities.If there is anything needed the staff is always friendly and accommodating.We've met a lot of nice people from South America,Europe,Canada,and here in the states.Mario and his family have made us feel like an extended family of theirs.They not only provide excellent service but it's done with a smile and that's great in today's world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I work in American Airlines, therefore I travel very often from Buenos Aires to Miami. I have been in several hotels in South Florida, but I prefer the Premiere. It is a tiny hotel run by a family (Mario, Lucia and their son Fred). In each of my visits I find something new, another improvement in this half-a-century-old building but always the same service. Only owners can provide this kind of tailor-made care to their guests. I have recommended this place to my family and my friends.
Laly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aurora a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing