We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go if room 304 ! Why are there so many great reviews ??”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go if room 304 ! Why are there so many great reviews ??”
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I have been to FtLauderale 5 out of the last 6 years so I do consider myself knowledgeable and all my stays are around this hotel. This was my first stay at this hotel and while the room was clean, it wasn't a good stay. First they allow pets, and the walls are paper thin so I got to hear a yapping small dog every morning. Next the shower, complained about it and they said they would fix it, but they never did - the shower lever wouldn't turn all the way, so you only got half the water coming out the top - the problem is that half the water is still coming out the bottom and after a 2 minute shower (that's all the longer the hot water lasted) you had to go cold and the tub couldn't handle that volume of water coming out, so you also stood in ankle deep water each time. And we also asked for a hair dryer and they said they would bring one up - but 2 hours later....nothing and so we had to go ask again. For what it's worth we believe it's the younger guy at the desk, the owners son, who doesn't do what he's supposed to be doing to fix/get the things. Then there's the parking garage - it's located under the hotel (and there are no signs telling you to park there, it just looks like some maintenance ramp going underneath the building) and parking is limited and it's a VERY tight squeeze down a ramp where you can't see if someone is also trying to leave at the same time. And when it rains, the garage floods. We came back one night at midnight and the garage was 80% flooded - they were pumping water out, but that's ridiculous. Then there's only one walkway in and out - and again, if it's raining, you will have to walk through 3-4 inches of deep water to get to the hotel steps. The bed we had was really small. And during the day when the maid comes, they only have so many towels, so for a few hours she has to come and get all the towels, then go wash and dry them, so there's a multi-hour period of no towels in the room. The only nice things about the place is that it was pretty clean, and the TV was a nice newer wide screen wall mounted TV and the location is good. But due to everything else (you better hope you aren't there when it rains) I can't recommend this and wouldn't stay here again despite the low price. As of when we checked out, the shower is still broke in room 304. Oh, and there is no immediate door into the place from the parking garage, you have to walk up the narrow car ramp and hope another car doesn't come, then walk up the entrance steps, and then up the steps (no elevator) to your room. Just off the top of my head, San Souci was better.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank going-somewhere-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,935
    700
    96
    34
    40
See reviews for
1,780
975
340
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
salem
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The location was perfect. The ocean view room was awesome! It was nice to have the kitchen since we were traveling with the whole family. We saved a lot of money not having to eat out for every meal. The staff were all wonderful and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaofeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I stayed one enjoyable week in April at the Premiere Hotel with Mario and Fred providing excellent service with free DVD for nightly entertainment and free bicycles during the day and great tips on local restaurants within walking distance. The room was large with daily maid service and full kitchenette. Best of all was a lovely pool and the Atlantic Ocean one block away. I would stay at this hotel anytime.

Stephen-Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbcontst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Aprt from maybe being a little dated I could not fault this hotel. Our room was clean with a great kitchen and huge fridge and best of all the best were SO comfortable. The owners were cheerful and helpful and having internet was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Premiere Hotel which is family owned and operated. After a long plane ride and taxi ride we were greeted at check in with a friendly face and a cold beer. Fred the owners son upgraded us to a bigger room with a kitchen because it was available and we were staying 5 days.

We took advantage of the bikes they had available and enjoyed a morning of riding along the Fort Lauderdale coast and an afternoon of checking out the area.

The hotel had free computers and internet use which we never had to wait to use. Also had a swimming pool and views of the ocean.

The location was perfect, a block from the beach, close to the center of town, shopping center, restaurants and water taxi's.

Mario the owner and his son are from Buenos Aries, Argentina, we had just been there so had lots to talk about with them. Really good people and work hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay.

We highly recommend the Priemer Hotel if you are looking for a family atmosphere and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teaparty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. It is a small, family run business that provides great service and hospitality. The hotel is located less than one block from the beach. The parking facility is very safe and free. The rooms are average but are very clean. The hotel provides a large slection of DVDs and movies to borrow as well as beach towels and chairs to use during your stay. The owners and staff are wonderful! It is an excellent value for the price. We will stay here again when visiting Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illinois94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

A group of friends and I stayed at the Premiere Hotel the night after going on a one-day cruise to the Bahamas. We wished we could stay longer. The owner was extremely friendly and courteous. I can't say enough about the value. The hotel itself is located right across the street from the beach and only a mile from Las Olas. The rooms are spacious and extremely well kept. We felt like it was our own apartment home on Fort Lauderdale beach. Do yourself a favor if you are looking for a good place to stay that is close to everything and come to the Premiere Hotel. My friends and I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandonq21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,728 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
813 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,101 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing