We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“inexpensive, basic and a wonderful location”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“inexpensive, basic and a wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We read the reviews and decided to try this place. We had plenty of space for a family of five. The hotel is outdated but clean. The frontdesk man is very nice. The beach is a very short walk down the street. The water taxi is nearby, restaurants for breakfast and supper are close by. We also walked to the shopping mall as we had no car. We stayed two nights before our cruise.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,850
    683
    95
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,733
936
332
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is an older hotel, yet was very clean and NO bugs. Nice neighborhood, less than 1/2 block to the public beach. Partial ocean views from window and balcony, Free WiFi in the room. Maid service daily. You just had to ASK, and Mario, the owner, provided soda, dish soap, ice, beach towels and beach chairs, etc.... anything we wanted or needed was there at the snap of a finger. Several computers and printers were in lobby - free to guests. Mario was absolutely the best hotel owner/manager I have ever met. (I travel a lot for my business.) He made sure all our needs were met. SO friendly and genuinely nice. And he was always there, day and night, and always accessible to us.
The trolly stops right in front. Underground parking garage. Water taxi access a few blocks away. Nightlife and shopping close by. Our suite had a full kitchen with coffee pot, stove and microwave, 2 bathrooms, and 2 rooms with 2 Hollywood size beds in each. It slept 4 adults very comfortably-each of us having our own big bed. I would definitely go back to the Premier.
If you have time, engage Mario in conversation. He is intelligent, and is the author of several published books.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Can not ask for a better location. loved being right on the beach.
Closed to main beach strip for shops and restaurants plus nightlife. the restaurants on the beach was ideal to get a regular meal, snack or a drinkduring the day. rooms were very comfortable and worth the price. hotel was very clean and neat , staff super friendly and was extremely helpful by providing us with information for all we ask for. ( esp because we had one rainy day ).
Highly recomended and will stay again there for revisits.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123yaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harnosand, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were 6 persons including 2 children and stayed at the Premiere Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is perfectly located along the Central Beach in Fort Lauderdale. The staff was very helpful and we were kindly treated. A plus for free Internet. The rooms were spacios and had all necessary equippment includin fridge and a big flat TV. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunilla61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Helpful staff can ache certainly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blomberg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I travel often and am what you might call a "value shopper." The Premiere Hotel is one of those vanishing little family run hotels on the beach. It is not luxurious, so if you need room service, mints of the pillow, and a bidet, then keep looking. The rooms are distinctly modest in furnishings (although they have recently added large LCD TV's in the rooms). However, if you want a great location (less than a block from the most beautiful beach in south Florida, walking distance to beach bars and restaurants), a super friendly staff (on my last visit the manager helped me send receive faxes and print emails on the office equipment at no charge), and an excellent value (around $100 in peak season for 2 double beds with a full kitchen), then this is the place for you. In an area where these smaller hotels are being torn down in favor of high rise chain hotels (charging $300/night), this one survives and still includes free parking and free internet -- a great value. I have stayed at this hotel many times during the past 10 years, and been consistently pleased with the value and level of service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesToGo30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The Premiere Hotel is located just a couple hundred feet from the beach. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. It's not a modern hotel, but was exactly what we were looking for. A comfortable place to stay, reasonably priced and located along a stretch of beach that is not overcrowded.

The staff is very friendly, helpful and have created a nice family owned atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing