We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classic among Florida Hotels.”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Through a series of airplane delays we were not able to get to the hotel until 4 in the morning. Mario left a key in a box for us so we could get in. This hotel has a retro look and feel to it. It is situated about 1/2 block from the ocean. It has a nice pool that is elevated above the street level for privacy. All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eka030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 3,815 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

Premiere staff/management couldn't be more accommodating. The hotel is a bit old school as others have mentioned, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Its location to the beach and walking distance to restaurants is what drew us to this hotel, as well as the positive reviews from others.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_csaszar211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We have a tip! Choose the Premiere Hotel in Fort Lauderdale in Florida if you want a relaxing holiday. We have been seen in Premiere Hotel four times in 1994, 2000, 2007 and 2011. We have experienced the same wonderful welcome from the managers of the hotel every time we visit it. You live your own life without the racket. Do you want to get help or support, so is it available almost around the clock. They are cleaning the room every day. The hotel is located approximately 200 yards from the beach. Along the beach is a broad Street with a walkway along the entire route is immediately inside the beach. Here you will find all possibilities to walk jog or run. The beach is wide and we have never found it crowded. Beach and sea outside is supervised by professionals and no costs for staying there. You have a good chance to prepare meals in your room. Every now and then will become fun to go out and eat at one of the restaurants in the surrounding area. Dozens of golf courses are for those interested in this lovely relaxation. A climax is to walk in the nearby parks or in the neighborhood inside the barrier beach that everyone has both small streets and regular water routes. Boats of all kinds can be seen, or if you like you can go on board and join at sea for relaxation or an active fishing. We are longing for the next time we will go to the Premier Hotel.
Karin and Lars-Erik Hoff from Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Great location at the beach, very good service. Clean and nice hotel. We´re always staying at this hotel. when in Florida, Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatieStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We read the reviews and decided to try this place. We had plenty of space for a family of five. The hotel is outdated but clean. The frontdesk man is very nice. The beach is a very short walk down the street. The water taxi is nearby, restaurants for breakfast and supper are close by. We also walked to the shopping mall as we had no car. We stayed two nights before our cruise.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is an older hotel, yet was very clean and NO bugs. Nice neighborhood, less than 1/2 block to the public beach. Partial ocean views from window and balcony, Free WiFi in the room. Maid service daily. You just had to ASK, and Mario, the owner, provided soda, dish soap, ice, beach towels and beach chairs, etc.... anything we wanted or needed was there at the snap of a finger. Several computers and printers were in lobby - free to guests. Mario was absolutely the best hotel owner/manager I have ever met. (I travel a lot for my business.) He made sure all our needs were met. SO friendly and genuinely nice. And he was always there, day and night, and always accessible to us.
The trolly stops right in front. Underground parking garage. Water taxi access a few blocks away. Nightlife and shopping close by. Our suite had a full kitchen with coffee pot, stove and microwave, 2 bathrooms, and 2 rooms with 2 Hollywood size beds in each. It slept 4 adults very comfortably-each of us having our own big bed. I would definitely go back to the Premier.
If you have time, engage Mario in conversation. He is intelligent, and is the author of several published books.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Can not ask for a better location. loved being right on the beach.
Closed to main beach strip for shops and restaurants plus nightlife. the restaurants on the beach was ideal to get a regular meal, snack or a drinkduring the day. rooms were very comfortable and worth the price. hotel was very clean and neat , staff super friendly and was extremely helpful by providing us with information for all we ask for. ( esp because we had one rainy day ).
Highly recomended and will stay again there for revisits.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123yaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,022 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,992 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £81 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing