We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel in a great location - I will definitely stay there again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel in a great location - I will definitely stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

I stayed at the Premiere Hotel for 4 nights in February 2011. I chose this hotel because of the positive reviews, the location and because it looked like good value. The Premiere had everything I needed and more. It was very quiet and only half a block to the beach. The room had two double beds, a kitchenette, a large flat screen TV and was very clean and spacious. The wireless internet was very fast and was available in the room and by the pool. The surrounding area was very safe and quiet. The beach was just across the street and there were lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I was lucky to stumble upon such a great hotel for such a great price. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,778
    667
    93
    33
    39
See reviews for
1,691
906
322
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

I booked through a travel website and evidently entered an incorrect credit card number, and my reservation was canceled. I was not aware of this until I arrived. We were only able to stay one night. The hotel was booked.

Mario went out of his way to help us, recommending other places to stay. He offered us all the amenities of the hotel during our entire stay in Fort Lauderdale.

These are really fine people. My next trip to Fort Lauderdale will include a stay at the Premiere!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Stl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Stayed at the Premier Hotel for a long weekend away with the "girls." Great older but clean budget hotel with updated flat screen tv's. The office has a library of movies to check out (if you find time for one). We could see the ocean from our hotel. We were in walking distance to shopping and restaurants and felt comfortable walking at night. The trolley stops right in front of the hotel. The Water Taxi in easy walking distance. Cannot say enough about the proprietor Mario. He was very helpful and friendly. We were on the 3rd floor. Two of us just got off of a cruise and two of us drove from the west coast of Florida. Needless to say 4 women have A LOT of luggage. Mario and his staff carried all of our "stuff" upstairs to the 3rd floor and brought it back down when it was time to leave. He gave us a late check out without a charge. Free parking and wifi were a big bonus. Mario even parked our car for us and retrieved it when we were ready to go out. If we find ourselves back in Fort Lauderdale I would denfinately stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

The Premiere is a great place to stay if you're looking for value, location, and a welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are basic -- this is a simple no-frills place -- but extremely comfortable, clean, and quiet. My partner and I stayed in a room with two queen beds and a kitchenette for a very good price. The refrigerator and stove were clean and well maintained and there were table settings and pots and pans. The room was cleaned and new towels were provided every day and there was a nice-sized flat screen tv in the room as well as a dvd player. The hotel is located 1/2 a block from the main drag in Ft. Lauderdale where all the big hotels are and where the beach is! Lots of walking, shopping, beach activities, etc. The hotel owners are friendly and available and eager to help with lost toiletries, reservations, cabs, etc. Plus the office has a great collection of movies available to guests. I'd go back to The Premiere in a second...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Through a series of airplane delays we were not able to get to the hotel until 4 in the morning. Mario left a key in a box for us so we could get in. This hotel has a retro look and feel to it. It is situated about 1/2 block from the ocean. It has a nice pool that is elevated above the street level for privacy. All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eka030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Premiere staff/management couldn't be more accommodating. The hotel is a bit old school as others have mentioned, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Its location to the beach and walking distance to restaurants is what drew us to this hotel, as well as the positive reviews from others.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane_csaszar211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

We have a tip! Choose the Premiere Hotel in Fort Lauderdale in Florida if you want a relaxing holiday. We have been seen in Premiere Hotel four times in 1994, 2000, 2007 and 2011. We have experienced the same wonderful welcome from the managers of the hotel every time we visit it. You live your own life without the racket. Do you want to get help or support, so is it available almost around the clock. They are cleaning the room every day. The hotel is located approximately 200 yards from the beach. Along the beach is a broad Street with a walkway along the entire route is immediately inside the beach. Here you will find all possibilities to walk jog or run. The beach is wide and we have never found it crowded. Beach and sea outside is supervised by professionals and no costs for staying there. You have a good chance to prepare meals in your room. Every now and then will become fun to go out and eat at one of the restaurants in the surrounding area. Dozens of golf courses are for those interested in this lovely relaxation. A climax is to walk in the nearby parks or in the neighborhood inside the barrier beach that everyone has both small streets and regular water routes. Boats of all kinds can be seen, or if you like you can go on board and join at sea for relaxation or an active fishing. We are longing for the next time we will go to the Premier Hotel.
Karin and Lars-Erik Hoff from Sweden

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing