We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kicking the Ritz to the curb...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Victoria Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kicking the Ritz to the curb...”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Victoria Park Hotel has set the standard for how a hotel should cater to it's guests. From the moment you step foot into the adorable, amazingly clean lobby/bar, you're greeted by the most customer friendly staff you'll ever encounter. You can't beat the summer pricing either! Billy was the quintessential gentleman during his 'tour' of the property and my room. The King Suite is exquisite, with a kitchenette, a private courtyard and whirlpool tub. The cleanliness of the room and the entire property is a breath of fresh air. Each night of our stay, the hotel held a Complimentary Cocktail Party with wonderful wine, beer and food, plus a continental breakfast every morning. The manager and staff are personable, professional and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best it can be. I used to be a Ritz Carlton Snob while visiting Fort Lauderdale, but never again... We will be supporting a locally owned hotel from now until forever. Thanks guys, it was awesome!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are roomy, but the King Suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 250KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your incredible review of The Victoria Park Hotel. Words cannot express how overjoyed the entire staff was today after we read all of the kind things you said about us…. Your headline was hysterical and we all loved every word. I must admit that I used to be a bit of a brand snob too. I always chose the best five star hotel whenever I traveled and then I discovered boutique hotels and realized that they are twice the experience for half the price leaving room in my budget for something even better….. great seafood, steaks and adventures that I would have never known about had I stayed locked in at a big box hotel. Please come and visit us again soon! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    172
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
269
354
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This little lodging is unique and full of awesomeness. The staff is simply the best, the location is excellent, walking distance (15 minutes) to the beach front and everything in between could not be any better. Would happily recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you very much for your "awesomeness" in writing us this great review! We strive to provide a unique boutique experience and it feels great when we receive positive reviews from our guests. We definitely have a great location and we are happy that you will recommend us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This little 1950's motel has been turned into a modern gem of a hotel with a cool retro vibe. The staff is absolutely amazing. I have been in hospitality management for over 15 years and I would be very excited to have this staff on my team. Want to send a Shout Out to Joe and Billy. There is nothing this staff would not do to make you feel at home. Smiling and pleasant with a true guest connection. The hotel is in a great location and tucked away on a side street off Sunrise Blvd. Close to the Galleria and just a couple of miles from Wilton Drive. This is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieKwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you very much for referring to the Victoria Park Hotel as a "gem" of a hotel with a cool retro vibe. Your review means a great deal to all of us not only because you have been in hospitality management for over 15 years and wrote such an amazing review but also because you sent a nice "shout out" to Joe and Billy! We will read your kind words at our next staff meeting and they will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Recently renovated in a retro-chic style. VERY clean & comfortable. Photos accurately represent the very reasonably priced accommodations. Excellent continental breakfast. Friendly, cooperative & responsive management in safe, residential NE Lauderdale. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEllen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Mary Ellen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Victoria Park Hotel. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed our Continental breakfast and found our staff friendly and responsive. We hope that you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location. Cute fancy hotel. Room was very clean and great taste like brand new!
All the staff very helpful. Absolutely wonderful experience. We enjoyed our stay.
Good breakfast and family oriented. Feels like home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Patricia, Thank you for touting our prime location and your kind words about our helpful staff. It makes us feel great to read such nice comments about our hotel. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Continental breakfast. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Postojna, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was a really great find! Like other people said, its nice, clean and the staff is very nice.
I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer, wish we did. Rooms are nice, nicely decorated, very clean, with fridge and big flat screen tv, but most importantly it was very clean and bed was comfortable.
Complimentary breakfast is better than other hotels have; you can get yogurts and other healthy stuff. If I ever go back, i will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erykahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Erkahh, Thank you very much for your kind words about the cleanliness of our hotel, our nicely decorated rooms and our healthy Continental breakfast. We also wish that you could have stayed longer and we anxiously await your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My BFAW and I stayed at Victoria Park Hotel last Friday to Sunday.The property has a wonderful boutique feel that makes you feel utterly comfortable. The location is great and very safe too, just perfect for our girls getaway weekend. It was close to a gazillion restaurants,and shops, the Galleria Mall is a very short distance away, there is even a cinema in close proximity as well. It was easy to get to everywhere from here (hint.. Las Olas blvd,the beach, the airport, even Aventura Mall, the beach :-))The room was spacious and very clean, the beds were super comfortable too. The property has piped music through-out the lobby and gounds which they turn on late morning (very relaxing not intrusive).
The service was amazing, the continental breakfast had a wide selection of cereals, juices, fruit and bagel etc. We went to breakfast at 9:30 and could still had a lot of options to choose from. They even had a cocktail reception the Saturday evening!!! loved it!The WIFI was excellent and the parking was a breeze (Did I mention that they were free?!!!)
The owners Joe, Brad and Billy (hope I am getting the names right) are the greatest! we had a slight issue but those guys offered us a full refund. (shocked the pants off us.....) they even told us a little about the history of the area..... Victoria Park
This will be my "Go To" hotel if FLL. I will be recommending VPH to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pencilelbow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Happy, Happy, Happy! Amazing!!! We loved you too and THANK YOU for writing such a nice review.We loved having you and your BFAW at the Victoria Park Hotel and want you to come back and see us so that we can share some more laughs and make some more nice memories with you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,780 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
997 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Park Hotel

Property: The Victoria Park Hotel
Address: 855 NE 20th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3012 (Formerly Schubert Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victoria Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty's in the details Only tell your best friends about us Recently enhanced with many renovations, Victoria Park Hotel's, old fashioned hospitality and modern amenities will surprise and enhance your stay. Bringing your family? Here on a business trip or a romantic getaway? Our staff will ensure that your stay is everything you imagine it could be and more. Once you enter the private gates of our quaint Victoria Park Hotel, you'll feel you've stepped back in time to an era when superior service, safety and cleanliness was customary. And yet, you'll be impressed that we're able to also offer spectacular extras like, Continental breakfasts, heated pool and spacious rooms at such a sensible value. Victoria Park Hotel specifics>> Complimentary Wi-Fi, parking & smiles Wetbars include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (& sink in King Suites) Heated turquoise pool in a lush courtyard lounge area & relaxing sun decks Guest laundry facilities. (Washer & Dryer) One-acre hotel grounds is gated & secure Continental breakfast (surcharge) Exceptional rooms Daily housekeeping service & guest laundry facilities Steamy, laughter inducing, family-sized hot tub Catering available on short notice for small or large parties Courtesy computer station/printer (in lobby) Large covered outdoor courtyard for breakfast, games & catered events No resort or surprise fees - we are hassle-free & offer a surprisingly good value ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your The Victoria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schubert Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing