We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms and an Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Victoria Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room where me and my family stayed in was fantastic. It was HUGE , clean. Even though our check in had a little problem it was worth it!! My sisters and I had an extraordinary time in the pool and the hot tub. Very cheap , I would recommend this hotel. The staff is outstanding at this hotel. There is also places like diners are close by. But The Victoria Park Hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at.!

Room Tip: The Pool side suites are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for your PERFECT review of The Victoria Park Hotel. We loved reading that your room was HUGE, clean and that you had a great time. I was sorry to hear that you had a little problem at check-in but I am relieved that we handled it such a great way that you still gave us a 5 star review. Our philosophy is to empower our staff to resolve all problems quickly and take the guest point-of-view and it obviously works! Please come back and stay with us again soon. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for The Victoria Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I write this review from the comfort of my lovely bed in my pool side suite at the victoria park hotel. This place is fantastic. The room is to die for, huge, clean, wet room, kitchenette, good ac, excellent wifi. And the staff... They are fantastic. Ché (o hope I spelt that right?) Was fab. Check in was effortless and then within 5 minutes of being in the room he presented us with two cold beers as I happened to mention I fancied one. This place is fantastic. Will recommend to all. :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Laura J, You have given us the biggest compliment of all…. Reviewing your stay from the comfort of your own bed while you are still a guest! Thank you for telling us that your stay is FANTASTIC and that you love our rooms and also that you gave a nice shout out to Che! I showed him your review and the kind words you had for him and he has been smiling all day. Thanks for recommending us and please come back and stay with us again soon. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Staff is outstanding at this hotel. Billy & Kelsey are two of the most friendly and hospitable people I have ever met. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're on a budget. The facility is super clean and next to the beach. Good getaway spot!

~DM from NYC

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfessorBATMAN1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Professor Batman, Thank you for your kind words and for writing such a great review of The Victoria Park Hotel. We appreciate the call out for our dynamic duo of caped crusaders Billy and Kelcy! They take good care of our guests and the entire "Bat Cave". In fact, they were mentioned just yesterday in the Gotham City Newspaper for the incredible service they gave Catwoman when she arrived at the hotel very late one evening scratching and clawing her way to the front desk demanding more cat nip! PLEASE COME AND STAY WITH US AGAIN! Signed, The Joker!

!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I don't think we have ever stayed somewhere and been made to feel so welcome! After a long flight it was good to find the rooms are big and comfortable. Good continental breakfast. Nice little pool surrounded by palm trees. Good location for exploring Fort Lauderdale. Superb staff who are so friendly and helpful. Excellent value. Would strongly recommend. If we come back to Florida we would certainly stay here again.m.p8ujmm8lujlp8iu78IMk

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and incredible review of The Victoria Park Hotel. It makes us feel INCREDIBLE when our guests tell us that they felt "welcome" during their stay. We like our guests to feel like our hotel is a second home for them and we always treat our guests like we would like to be treated if we were to stay in a hotel. Please come back and stay with us again. We will leave the light on for you. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed 3 day in this nice, "vintage" hotel and I was impressed! Rooms are big and confortable, clean, and with all the comforts required: small kitchen with microwave and refrigerator, big flat screen TV. ... very happy with the room. They have a small pool and jacuzzi, with water toys that you can use for free ( kids where happy), the included breakfast was not huge, but had different options. The most incredible thing of all was the courtesy of the staff. Very plight, greet you with coffee or a beverage. During the pool day, the offered us refreshing drinks and some fruit, and they were always asking how we were doing. The hotel has a good location, near a mall, some restaurants and the beach is very close. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Vincenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Vincenzo, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. It makes us feel great when guests tell us that our customer service is tops. We try very hard to make each guest feel welcome and well taken care of during their stay and reading your kind words make all our efforts worthwhile. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Billy and the rest of the guys were amazing. I decided to get a hotel in FLL for my birthday weekend , we got a total of three rooms and every single one of us was extremely happy with the hotel, the service, literally just everything. Billy is super helpful and simply so nice you can't help but to feel at home. I totally recommend this hotel. You will not regret it. I am very happy with the choice I made. I will be back <3

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Nancy, Thank you for the shout out for Billy and the rest of the staff at The Victoria Park Hotel. We are very happy that you stayed with us for your birthday weekend and that you had such a good time. Please say hello to all of your friends for us and come back and stay with us again soon. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We've just returned back from the USA vacation tour and we loved this hotel above all other places we stayed in both in northeast and Florida. The staff is what makes it so special. Friendly, welcoming, helpful, kind and much more. Family atmosphere and perfect breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: selected ground floor rooms are with a private garden
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Manager at The Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Meesha, Thank you for giving The Victoria Park Hotel such a high review. It makes us feel very good and honored that of all of the hotels you stayed in on your recent visit to the USA you liked The Victoria Park Hotel above all others. We look forward to your next visit! Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,028 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,013 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,125 reviews
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Park Hotel

Address: 855 NE 20th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3012 (Formerly Schubert Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £87 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victoria Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty's in the details Only tell your best friends about us Recently enhanced with many renovations, Victoria Park Hotel's, old fashioned hospitality and modern amenities will surprise and enhance your stay. Bringing your family? Here on a business trip or a romantic getaway? Our staff will ensure that your stay is everything you imagine it could be and more. Once you enter the private gates of our quaint Victoria Park Hotel, you'll feel you've stepped back in time to an era when superior service, safety and cleanliness was customary. And yet, you'll be impressed that we're able to also offer spectacular extras like, Continental breakfasts, heated pool and spacious rooms at such a sensible value. Victoria Park Hotel specifics>> Complimentary Wi-Fi, parking & smiles Wetbars include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (& sink in King Suites) Heated turquoise pool in a lush courtyard lounge area & relaxing sun decks Guest laundry facilities. (Washer & Dryer) One-acre hotel grounds is gated & secure Continental breakfast (surcharge) Exceptional rooms Daily housekeeping service & guest laundry facilities Steamy, laughter inducing, family-sized hot tub Catering available on short notice for small or large parties Courtesy computer station/printer (in lobby) Large covered outdoor courtyard for breakfast, games & catered events No resort or surprise fees - we are hassle-free & offer a surprisingly good value ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Victoria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schubert Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing