We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Ranked #75 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Extended Stay America is conveniently located in Cypress Creek, about a mile from Palm Aire in Pompano Beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly but the hotel leaves much to be desired. The carpet in my room was really dirty. REALLY dirty. The air conditioner certainly cooled the room, but it was incredibly noisy on start up and woke me up every hour or so through the night. I didn't expect very much from the "grab and go" continental breakfast served in the lobby, but milk or cream for the coffee would have been nice - all they had was powdered stuff and super sweetened, weird flavored bottles of fake cream. It takes so little to offer those little containers of real cream... alas. But on the positive side, the bathroom and kitchen were very clean and this chain has complete kitchens so you can eat in if desired. There is also a small gym and outdoor pool. And it is very reasonably priced. It is very close to Andrews Ave where there are dozens of restaurants and a movie theater. I'd suggest this hotel for business people on a tight budget, but not for families or vacations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and convenient location; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room's carpet was not as clean as the rest of your room. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are properly cleaning all of the carpet in our hotel.

Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    58
    31
    22
    24
See reviews for
43
49
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Their staff is very helpful and happy. I always was greeted very energetically. The staff seems very happy with their jobs. Stayed for training, rooms very quiet good for going over materials. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel. I am so pleased to read that our staff was so helpful. I am also glad to read that your room was quiet and met your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to host you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

On our Florida road trip we needed an overnight stop in Ft. Lauderdale but didn't want to spend too much money so we booked via a website and didn't know that we booked extended stay as it was a secret hotel and exceptionally good value.

We came to the hotel and as we were only staying overnight we didn't know where anything was. The lady at the front desk was amazing, she gave us directions to the supermarket, shopping centre, a nearby car garage (we had a slow puncture) and went above and beyond what I would expect for customer service.

The room was huge with a small kitchen, I've seen smaller flats in London! Absolutely no complaints on anything. The grab and go breakfast is a bit high sugar but it's America...

We only stayed the nigh so I have no idea about location to city centre and touristy sight seeing stuff but so won't attempt to comment. We came via sawgrass shopping centre and it was very easy to get to with the help of the sat nav.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff provided you with such excellent service and that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room.

Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we came to town to buy a condo. The hotel room would make a great apartment. There is a full kitchen. You even have a laundry room. Its in a safe area. you can walk to a movie theater,a nd restaurants. You do need a car,since its not near anything else.
The staff was friendly. Kathy was great. The only thing lacking is the breakfast.Bed was firm. Air conditioner worked well.

Room Tip: in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, convenient location, and laundry room. I am especially pleased to read that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I do apologize that you found our grab-and-go breakfast to be lacking. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From start to the finish of our fort nights stay at this hotel was a pleasure. Extended stays may be classed as the cheaper end of the market compared to the ocean front properties in Fort Lauderdale however this hotel was everything we needed, clean, quiet even with the railroad and highways close by, nice pool, large room with kitchen and plenty of wardrobe space, great air con, free wifi which was fantastic, complimentary morning breakfast which consisted of tea, coffee, muffins, fruit, porridge and muesli bars. All the staff were absolutely fantastic and even tho we didn't need them often when we did the service was exceptional. We chose the hotel for the closeness to both the I95 and the train station which we used several times to see other areas at a very low price compared to uk train travel. The free car parking was also worth it's weight in gold, we stayed at the hilton on the beach last visit and the valet parking you had to have was $35 per day/night. This hotel may not be beach front but the nearest beach was 3.9 miles away at lauderdale by the sea so within ten minutes your on the loveliest beach. Some people commented on the lack of cleaning or that you have to pay extra however if your out all day then who needs extra cleaning, and if you need clean towels just ask the reception, the charge is for housekeeping in the room not for any items you want changing. Some people obviously are fussy but then why book a budget price hotel it's not the hilton but then again the staff here were far more helpful and pleasant compared to there so it depends what you want. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have a car it is perfect for all amenities, and if like me you have been out all day driving and you want a beer at night then across the main road, a ten minute walk you have several eating places, shops and most are open late. If you want to stay in then the room had a recliner chair, desk and chair and a large flat screen tv, so beers in the fridge and it's home from home if you choose to chill out after a day of exploring. We were on floor 2 of 3 and had absolutely no noise issues as all rooms are carpeted and hallways too so no chairs squeeking on tiled floors etc. there is a gym of sorts for anyone if they want to work off all those large steaks and a couple of laundry rooms.The supermarkets and other shops are a ten minute drive if that so stock up when you arrive in the very large fridge freezer if you need to. If you don't have a car and your just looking for beach you need to be on ocean drive as taxis in Fort Lauderdale are extremely expensive as they charge by time on the meter I would strongly avoid them hence why we had the car for the whole fortnight this time, the cab drivers had very little knowledge and we found most to be ignorant and drive slowly pumping up the price, we travelled from the hilton to galleria mall which is probably 2/3 miles and it never came under $8 and one cab was $12 due to the wait on the bridge, we were going on a cruise so got a taxi there, perhaps 15 minutes it took normally but due to the bridge and traffic by the time the taxi arrive he had clocked up $42, on arrival this time we did the journey by car and it was 6 miles away. All in all this hotel was perfect for our needs, clean and friendly and if your fussy go pay $170 a night more and stay at the hilton with a charge for parking you car on top of that but at least you will have your sheets changed every other day or just have a bath / shower Every day then who needs the sheets changing , depends what you want and how clean you actually are, do you change your bedding every other day at home I don't think so!

Room Tip: We had room 205 second floor overlooking station and university , no noise or not near lift or stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much writing such a positive review about our hotel. I am so glad that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. I am also pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet, comfortable stay complete with all the amenities you needed at an affordable rate. Our staff is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Decent for the price, though it is a bit out of the way of everything else. The room was alright, not very spacious but again 'decent for the price'. No actual complaints or horror stories, and we would stay here again if we needed to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raewww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our affordable rates, and that you would stay with us again. The staff and I thank you again. We would love to welcome you back in the future, should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff is awesome!
Loved the kitchenette with utensils, cups, plates, bowls, pots and pans, all you need to make food in your suite. Our room was 302 on the top level with two big windows; one overlooking the pool. It rained for 3 of the 5 days we were there and our suite was large enough to stay in for those days. There is not too much around as far as stores go, a gas station, small pharmacy but lots of restaurants. If you don't have a car there are options to get around. You can take a train from the airports to this hotel without taking a $50 cab ride like we did. Ask around at the airport on how to catch the shuttle to the train station. Once at the hotel a free shuttle can take you to Wal-Mart and a few other stores, just ask the front desk as the hotel is very close to a train station where the shuttles are. You can take the tri-rail to Miami too like we did, very cheap. Breakfast was basic but suited and met our needs.
Over-all, great value for the price!

Room Tip: If you don't like your room just ask for another one. It took 2 rooms before we found one we li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great staff, your fully equipped kitchen and our shuttle service during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and your spacious room met your needs. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#97 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
462 reviews
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Address: 6001 NW 6th Way, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6153 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing