We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis & superfriendly personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This beautiful place was recommended to us by friends who stayed there last year. It is a lovely oasis in between all the large hotels. Even though it is not the cheapest hotel it is worse while to stay there if you are looking for a few days in a chilled and calm atmosphere away from all the beach action. The personnel is superfriendly and was very helpful! When returning to Florida, this destination will be definitely included again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed here while on business for 2 nights. The staff were very accommodating and discrete. Only a few minutes away from the bussle of the beach front this is a little oasis of peace with a lovely veranda outside the rooms which is perfect for sitting on and chilling out or catching up with some work. Would certainly stay here again on business or on a romantic break away. A real gem of a find with a real character.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamez_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

First off the cool factor, it's a hidden oasis in a landscape of high rise condominiums where a small hotel can easily disappear but that makes it eaven better. As you step thru the front doors of the Pillars hotel, you immediately find your self wrapped in a comfortable blanket of luxury and it's not expensive. It's a small hotel with character.
I think they are truly worth every penny!
I bring diving customers from Sweden to Florida and they where blown away by the interior design and the layout of the place, amazing.
I don't wan't give away too much information about the place but once you got into your room you felt like you could live there, for ever!
The woman who greeted us was equally fantastic, Caroline. Her manner and service was the best I ever had anywhere in the US even better than the hotel Rosen Shingle Creek in Orlando.
With a smooth delightful tone of voice she welcomed us in and everything felt genuine and sincere not like all the other places where you can see that they have plastered on a smile and that you can see that they are only working there and they have to work hard on their happiness at the workplace.

If there is anything else you would like to know about this place in a stand point from a customers perspective don't hesitate to contact me at info@diveunit.eu.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwedishDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. A wonderful warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and location were amazing sitting right on the waterways of Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: We had a lovely poolside room with outside furniture and loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband surprised me with a weekend at The Pillars for my birthday! WOW! What a wonderful and beautiful place! Everything was perfect Great room, great views and a great location! We will definitely go back! Beth Lindsay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindsay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My daughter and have stayed here several times, and our recent trip was just as lovely as the others. The Pillars never disappoints; the location is beautiful and the staff are always gracious and welcoming. The new renovations are fabulous, it only keeps getting better and better! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a special place to relax for a few days. Make sure you try breakfast out on the dock!

Room Tip: We love to stay in rooms out by the pool overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckmgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Pillars Hotel at the end of July. The purpose of our visit was to celebrate a “2nd honeymoon” and enjoy some peace and quiet in a tranquil setting. Our visit at the hotel far exceeded my expectations.

When making reservations, I had selected "ROH" option. Prior to trip I was anxious that I may be placed in a room that had no view or space but that is the trade off for such an affordable price of $179 in the off season. I was greatly surprised on our arrival that we were upgraded to the best suite in the house, the New River Suite. The suite had two rooms with a breat taking view of the Intercoastal. Windows ran down two of the outer walls allowing great views and nice light into the room.

Pros: A boutique hotel designed in casual elgance. The grounds and hotel itself were beautifully decorated and the staff was extremely attentive. My extra special thanks to Caroline, Nicholas, and Jessica. The views of the mansions and yachts on the Intercoastal gave a nautical feel to the setting and only a block away from the Ocean allowed quick access to the beaches.

Cons: None. Just be prepared in July for hot weather.

Recommendations: Water taxi is a great way to view the Intercoastal area. Hotel sells discounted tickets ($18) for a day trip. The water taxi offers a special after 7 pm for $10. Ate dinner at a relatively new place called Market 17, an organic modern restaurant. Enjoyed the atmosphere and food. The homemade goat cheese/ black pepper icecream was creative and worth trying. Also enjoyed a nice lunch a few blocks away from the hotel on Ocean Drive called Casablanca Cafe. The food was casual and had a great outdoor patio for people watching beach goers. Upscale shopping can be found at the Las Olas area which is about a 5 minute cab ride.

Would definitely love to come back again.

Room Tip: The majority of the rooms are located outside near the pool with New River Suite and Queen Cabana ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alleykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,628 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
12 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,843 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,854 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £181 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on New River Sound, a block from the beach, the Pillars Hotel is a beautiful mix of classical British Colonial architecture and 30's "Art Deco". Well-known for its magical sunsets, unpretentious service and its special dining experience, the hotel caters to travelers looking for a sophisticated intimate venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing