We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #2 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It doesn't get much better than a stay at The Pillars. We loved it! As nice as any place we have stayed on our world travels. Great service, delicious food, amazing setting, wonderful pool and dock. Comfortable beds - wonderful Frette linens, just like we use at home! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Room with a pool view -we had second floor and loved our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosieKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stunning hotel with amazing service. An oasis in all the multi storey hotels.
Would only ever want to stay here when visiting fort Lauderdale. Very close to beach.
got a great deal which included breakfast & with no parking fees felt we got real value for money.
Pool area very comfortable & relaxing.
Staff were very smartly dressed & attentive

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsteen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

It was magical - on this our second stay.
Staff are immaculate & very attentive.
Rooms are fantastic & turning down your bed/closing blinds each night is just the extra touch you would expect here.
Can't rave enough but worried it will get too popular !!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KIRSTEEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my pre-cruise hotel and although they did not offer free transportation to the cruise liner, it was a fabulous hotel. The room was outstanding and had luxurious Molton Brown toiletries. Nothing was too much trouble at this hotel and the pool area was simply lovely. My room was located on the ground floor and after coming from chilly New York to Florida, I was instantly cooled in the well air conditioned room and the pool was just steps from my door. I just wish I had stayed longer as it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frogchick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this small but beautiful hotel in Fort Lauderdale which is located between the beach and the intercoastal waterway. On arrival we were offered complimentary wine as we were checking in and our bags were in our room by the time we got to it. The room, although small, was very well appointed with polished wooden floors, shuttered windows, ceiling fan, very nice bathroom and dressing gowns. The pool area was excellent with very comfortable padded loungers and a dock area on the intercoastal waterway from which one can get a taxi boat and cruise past the homes of the rich and famous. We ordered breakfast to have on the dock area and it was excellent. We were very well looked after, we will return and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are excellently appointed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WaltonReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great experience post cruise at The Pillars. The staff went out of their way to help us. We had a late flight and they asked us if we needed anything before we left like a shower. We had a great large suite room with tons of room and private chairs outside and the view from their dock was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetdog78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent 2 nights pre-cruise here and we will definitely be returning! Booked a 2 room suite since we were travelling w/our two teens. Checked in quite early and our room was available. We were offered a welcome cocktail - chose champagne. Our room was on the 2nd floor (114) and it was perfect! We loved the service, location and staff too. Enjoyed dinner at the Secret Garden, the hotel's onsite restaurant and it was a true highlight of our week! I was a bit nervous booking such a small property but we were very happy and look forward to a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool. The second floor rooms offer a beautiful table and chairs reserved for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justme011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,617 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,177 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,826 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,827 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £187 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on New River Sound, a block from the beach, the Pillars Hotel is a beautiful mix of classical British Colonial architecture and 30's "Art Deco". Well-known for its magical sunsets, unpretentious service and its special dining experience, the hotel caters to travelers looking for a sophisticated intimate venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing