We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #113 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This motel was much better than I expected. All new modern furnishings, clean well-appointed rooms, and new bathrooms made me feel like I was at a much more expensive property. The front-desk staff was friendly and very efficient -- quick check-in and check-out. Very comfortable bed with crisp linens. Nice small pool. My only complaint was that there was strong cigarette odor in the hallways, though my non-smoking room smelled fresh and clean. Overall it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nildoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

This place is like visiting family. The staff is extremely friendly!
Price is great, place is clean, everything you need is within walking distance.
Not the Ritz, so don't expect that.
Angela, the manager has a firm control of the operation and still has time to be warm to her guests!
We definitely recommend this place as an affordable alternative to the horrendous Fort Lauderdale prices.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blitzpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Recently completely renovated. Motel pics reflect my room exactly. Happy with overall experience, good price and very close to cruise port drop off. Apprx $11 cab ride for two. Front desk staff and manager went out of way to help us since my Cc was hacked before I got there cancelling our reservation and hotel sold out. Room was comfortable and quiet on lower floor. New everything, bed, curtains, bathroom fixtures, lights, furniture. It is a bare wood like laminate flooring with no rugs and open cubby for clothes. Only needed one night, will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lolili44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Payed $80 for a night. Clean remodeled. Place to eat next door. Not far from port or airport. Paid $10 a piece to get to ship port and from airport it was the same. 3 miles from either.


OOHHHH GET A ROOM ON TOP FLOOR. THIN FLOORS COULD HEAR PEOPLE ABOVE WALKING AROUND ALOT. NOT KIDDING.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsmekrisanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at this 6 and the one in Orlando, there's an ice machine, laundry and pool. Linear room not too cluttered. The pool was closed at the time. It's close to the airport and shopping centers. Close to cruise port.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank aryan122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at this motel before it renovated, and had a wonderful experience,,now that its being renovated I stayed there and OMG I enjoyed every bit of experience that I had with this motel, the staff ,,frontdesk and housekeeping is GREAT I didn't regret my stay,,talking about great hospitality ,,,,,,, I'm from Philadelphia and I will be goin on vacation in December ,,and this motel will certainly be my home for that 2 and half weeks I will be staying....in fortlauderdale

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loyallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

vERY LIMITED TV CHANNELS. NO clock radio. No ice machine found. Hotel is renovating. Noisy at night. A/C does not cool room very well. Probably would not stay there again. I found a better place in Ft. Lauderdale. For $5 more. Bamboo floors no carpet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronbo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear ronbo61,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#67 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1801 W State Road 84, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2220
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Ft. Lauderdale is located near shopping and dining. Visit Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center, Boomer's, or the Museum of Discovery and Science. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Motel Six Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Motel Six
Fort Lauderdale Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing