We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Hotel Lush Royale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, Ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Hotel Lush Royale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had the good fortune to stay here for a week at end of February. The large courtyard with pool and hot tub with both sun and shade is truly "lush" with tropical vegetation and the rooms and suites are truly magnificent/royale. Bill and Jeff, our hosts, made you feel like it was your home away from home. We can't wait to go back again next year.

David and Paul

Room Tip: Check out the web site for very good room/suite descriptions and rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, Management at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you guys! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We love hearing that our guests enjoy our tropical setting, which we believe truly adds to a Florida vacation. We too look forward to your return next year and appreciate that you feel Hotel Lush Royale is now your "Home Away From Home". Maybe a long weekend before next year is in order..... :)
Our best to you both, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    56
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
1
169
67
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My partner and I have just returned home from our 4th stay at the HLR, the first under its new name and management. Despite the latter, the HLR remains a wonderful and beautiful spot to enjoy FLL and south Florida. The staff ( Jeff, Bill, and Ky) could not have been more gracious, accommodating, and helpful from the time we checked in until our departure two weeks later. Our room ('suite') was lovely - bright, airy, and roomy, and the housekeeping staff kept it that way throughout our stay. The pool, hot tub, and patio/sunning areas were as delightful as always. The daily continental breakfast was both varied and healthful. The gardens truly make the HLR a lush oasis, and the mere two block walk to the beach also adds to its appeal. Best of all, though, is the care extended by staff and management as well as the warm camaraderie that the HLR fosters among its guests. We look forward to our 5th visit (and many more) in the near future. Great place!

Room Tip: Corner suites are very roomy and nice, although ALL the rooms are pleasant and well appointed. Those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, Management at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
How nice to start the day with your glowing review! It is very rewarding to know that our guests have experienced a wonderful stay as you have expressed. The pleasure was ours having you here with us for 2 weeks. A long stay, such as yours, is quite the compliment.

We appreciate you taking the time to write. And I must say, we miss seeing your smiling faces every day. You both created a little more sunshine for everyone! Thank you guy's, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This past weekend was our second visit under the new name and ownership. As a long time guest of the original, we remain true to the HLR as our FLL address. The work of Jeff and his team continues to make it a welcoming place, including the handwritten note in our room saying "Welcome Home.". Crisp white linens, high standards of cleanliness, and the lush landscape are the hallmarks of the HLR. The very congenial, diverse group of guests around the pool makes it comfortable and sociable...a good vibe. Convenient, comfortable and restful. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are good...have stayed in them all over the years as a repeat guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, Management at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It sure was great to see you guy's!. What a compliment it is to have our guests return again, and again for so many years. Especially when you are now living in Florida, as you are!!

Peak season is a wonderful time for us to see our family of loyal guests that return year after year.

Although our name has changed, those of us that have been employed here for years, as well as our staff that has joined our team, and have been trained to our standards, do our very best to see that the service that you have grown accustomed to has not waivered.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you, hopefully soon! Stay Happy & Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My partner and I have stayed at this property many times in the past but this was our first time under the new name and management. It continues to be our favorite gay resort in South Florida. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless and the amenities all one could ask for, especially the hot tub spa. The real distinguishing feature of this property, however, is the tropical garden surrounding the pool, sunning area, and rooms. The lush foliage, variety of palms, orchids and blooming plants contribute to complete relaxation and enjoyment. Jeff should be very proud of his work here! The management team of Jeff, Bill and Ky were warm, welcoming and good at their jobs, as were the housekeeping staff. Our fellow guests were friendly. The beach is three blocks away. One has access to the bar, gym, restaurant and parties at the Royal Palms if one wishes. What more could you ask for? We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Several of the suites have small balconies, a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCTravelers6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, Management at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review regarding your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding for all of our staff, to learn that our effort to make your time here at Hotel Lush Royale is most enjoyable.

We believe the key ingredient for a successful travel destination is exceptional service. The lush tropical setting also provides a relaxing atmosphere, to help our guests relax, unwind, and rejuvenate.

Thank you again, guys! We do look forward to your return, and appreciate your continued, and loyal patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed at this property over the past several years and while the name has changed everything else has remained consistantly first class. The staff is always very friendly and helpful (especially Jeff W.) and the beautiful tropical grounds and well appointed rooms are well maintained. It's a very quaint hotel with a quiet atmosphere conducive to making new friends either at the wonderful continental breakfast or lounging by the pool having their afternoon cocktails. A bonus is being able to visit the new Royal Palms should you want a different setting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, Management at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
How nice of you to share your thoughts and comments! We are thrilled that our guests that have been coming for years still enjoy their visits as if it were there first time experiencing our tropical oasis.
For those of you that enjoy the mood of Hotel Lush Royale and the friendly staff, as you have mentioned, it is a "win-win" knowing you can visit our sister property, the New Royal Palms Resort and Spa, and indulge in all they have to offer. The bar and cafe there is wonderful, and the Fitness Center and Spa shouldn't be missed, as well as the weekly entertainment.
Thank you again. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We can't say enough about this place, especially the staff. From our booking with Ky to check out with Jeff and everyone in between.
Room was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. A special thanks to Bill for refering me to his doctor when I became sick.
After a HORRIBLE experience at a property across the street last year (which I would like to name, but won't......it's initials are VV!), we will always return to the Lush.
Thanks again to Ky, Bill, Jonathan, and Chris for a very nice stay. See you soon!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FormerFlyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Y, Management at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We love knowing we are succeeding in our efforts to make your stay as pleasurable as yours.

The down-side for you was feeling a bit under the weather during your visit with us. We are happy though that you got right to Bill's doctor, and were on the mend by the next day.

It is our sincere pleasure to help with any recommendations, even doctors if needed. We hope you will return soon, and have enjoyable vacation without a doctors visit. Stay happy and well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Lush Royale is an amazing 'oasis' tucked away in the many gay resorts of the neighborhood. This is the former 'Royal Palms,' which is now a block or two away. Everything about the Lush Royale is awesome.....The staff is spectacular from the moment you arrive....You are treated as though it is your very own private enclave. No detail gets unnoticed at The Lush. Whether the check-in process; the continental breakfast spread; the daily afternoon cocktails by the pool; the soft, comfy robes; or the friendly advice for restaurants, clubs, etc....They truly treat you like royalty!
I have stayed at the Lush before - when it was The Royal Palms. This time I returned with my partner, and we had a wonderfully-sensational time. We met several wonderful folks; lounged by the pool; were served amazingly refreshing drinks poolside each day; and simply relaxed 24/7 - or so it seemed!
Hats-off to Jeff, Ky, and Bill for making this such a needed respite!!!
If you're looking for contemporary/new/modern, go to The Royal Palms. If you're looking for warmth, royalty feel, and lush foliage, take the Lush Royale, hands-down!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful; Suites are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Y, Management at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you very much for your outstanding review! Our highest compliment is that of our returning guests.

We thrive to make all of our guests feel special and pampered, as we understand that this is a time for you to rest, relax and rejuvenate.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,623 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Grand Palm Plaza
#13 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing