We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic small resort and the staff couldn't have been more helpful!”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic small resort and the staff couldn't have been more helpful!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here the second week of October. The hotel team are really friendly and gave us great advice on local restaurants and bars. We stayed in the Pool Suite, which is a suite with separate bedroom and living area. The jacuzzi is probably the hottest we have ever been in and great to relax in. The main pool is not quite as hot and you can lounge on the buoyancy mats and just chill out. Easy walking distance to FL beaches but if you want to venture further, it's worth hiring a car. We took cabs to It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool Suite is the best and overlooks the pool with its own verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Richamo,

Thanks for the great review! We take pride in our customer and concierge service. We’re glad to hear that you got rest, got to our sun kissed beaches, and got to entertain yourself around town. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    57
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
1
169
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated a couple of blocks from the beach and only 1km from the gay beach. But it's very nice just to stay in the resort at the pool. Clothing is optional. The rooms are nice and they will open another 16 rooms very shortly. Those are really magnificent. The host are also extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello Mark c,
We are happy to say all the rooms at Hotel Lush Royale are open and absolutely beautiful! We can’t wait to see you soon; we’ll book you in that magnificent room you saw! Have great holidays and stay warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Floating on a raft in the "hot" pool, staring up at the flowering vines overhead, is about the best way to do nothing that I have ever found. There's a larger "warm" pool that's great for doing laps. Only complaint here was that the internet is at times extremely slow, but why do office email when you are in this little paradise?.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Doug b,
Thanks for your review. This is truly our little piece of paradise. All of us at HLR are happy you got to enjoy tall the best parts of our resort! Sometimes the one thing we need while on vacation is to not do much at all, rest, relax and rejuvenate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was on vacation in Florida and it was a last minute decision where to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. As many other people I am checking also the raitings here on Tripadvisor and decided to spend last 4 nights of my vacation at Lush Royale.

My first impression from outside was it is not a hotel like the others arround - no big lightend street signs, no laud music... and I was already curious what this place would be.
I was very warmly welcomed by Ric, one of the guys who is taking care of this property, and after the obligatory registration and paperwork at the office he showed me the hotel, garden, pool... My first impression was I just jumped in another world - everything is green and fresh arround, it is silent and relaxing, it is clean and excellent maintained. You see a great tropical garden with many plants, a nice pool with clear water, a small bar in the othe part of the garden and of course nicely placed tables and sun loungers. The sound of the water and the relaxing music just make you feel you get here and now you can enjoy the best place in Ft. Luderdale

I do not need to tell you about the rooms - beautiful, VERY clean, silent (you do not hear the neighbours) and those blossoms you see on the pictures which give you a romantic feeling

The general manager Andrew with Raibelis, Ric and all other guys just make the best to make your stay here unforgettable. If you have some wish or a problem they will do the best for sure to help you. Very friendly and nice ambience which you can never get in a big property. Here you are THE GUEST and a friend and they do the best to fulfill all your wishes.

Once you see and feel the relaxing atmosphere you would love to stay in the garden, on the pool or even in your room if it gets too hot outside. But it is only a very short walk to the beach and less then 2 miles to the Galleria Mall where you can do a good shopping. The location is just perfect and the free parking for the guests makes it very convenient.

If you are on the pool in the afternoon then you can enjoy great free coctails on the bar. Be aware the guys are mixing good coctails and not like those you get in some of the bars

I would warmly recommend this place to anybody who wants to have a relaxing get-a-way or vacation in Ft. Lauderdale. I'll definitely stay here on my next visit and I am sure it will be again not easy to leave Lush Royal after some nice relaxing days at this property

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rado71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Rado71,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I agree, you do enter another world once you open the gates to our paradise here. The relaxing music and the sounds of our waterfalls take you to relaxing place. The gardens and all the blooming orchids never seem to stop. It’s fun to just exploring the hidden secrets all around you while you’re here. As you said the gay beach and great shopping are just mins away, I’m glad you made time for all Fort Lauderdale has to offer. It sounds like from our Complementary breakfast, clothing optional pools and our famous poolside frozen cocktails in the afternoon you had a fantastic time!
We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the states and Fort Lauderdale!! Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I’m not even sure where to begin, totally speechless! The service at HLR is absolutely amazing!
I recently spent 8 of the most relaxing days of my life in their beautiful, tropical setting. This
Was my 2nd visit and once again, first class all the way! The entire Staff went out of their way
To make me feel at home, receiving personalized attention from every staff member. Andrew,
The Manager is remarkable to say the least! He was so helpful and truly cares about each and
Every guest. He helped me out of a predicament late one Sunday evening. He Never made me feel embarrassed and was so kind, such a gentle and caring soul. He’s so much fun to Talk to as well, he had me in stitches a couple of times with his wonderful sense of humor! The property Will be expanding in late October /early November, adding on 16 rooms. For a total of 27 rooms I believe. Andrew gave me a tour of the new edition, I must say it is very nice as well. The rooms have a modern feel and very nicely decorated, with a courtyard In the center and an additional swimming pool. You can’t go wrong with either section. Once again my room was perfect and spotless. Robert worked his tail off all week, always making sure I had plenty of towels and cups, etc. Both housekeepers did an excellent Job during my stay. Kudos to both of them!! They have 2 new office Staff members since I was there last, Ray and Richard.They really hit the Jackpot with These 2! Their service was exceptional!! Both having friendly, positives attitudes, being very customer service Oriented and smiles that will melt your heart! (Andrew too). They both have their own personal unique charm. Ray Is from Columbia and so delightful and very pleasant. He went out of his way one evening to help me choose a place to order Carry-in for Dinner, very patient and attentive, never makes you feel rushed. Richard is from the Carolina’s and talk about your Southern Charm and hospitality!! If you’re a sucker Like I am for a Southern accent, All I can say is look out!!! Both Compliment the property very nicely. Highlighting some of the properties amenities, Cocktails served by the pool every afternoon, Mimosa’s on Sunday, Plush Bathrobes, fully stocked Continental breakfast, complimentary beach chairs, 10 minute walk to Sebastian Beach, lush tropical atmosphere, heated pool, hot tub. You also Have free use of the pool, bar and gym at their sister property,The Royal palms, just a 3 minute walk. A great big thank you To the entire staff! A Job very well done!! Hope to see you again soon! Big hugs to all of you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Bill N,

We cannot thank you enough for all the kind words and praise you have for us! We loved having you here with us again. There is no better compliment then having our guest return again and again, you’re the best! We’re glad you had the chance to see the beginning stages of our addition…..we all look forward to the opening, we’ll let you know! With the addition of another pool and a total of 28 rooms…we are looking forward to a fantastic season. You have stayed with us in season. I believe it was in January of 2012 you were here….. so I know you how awesome it will be. The fantastic front desk managers Rai and Rick, our amazing head housekeeper Robert and his staff and myself….we thank you for noticing all we do for each and every guest so they have the best experience they can.
Enjoy the fall weather up there in Ohio and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Found an excellent place to stay when we wanted to escape for a few days. Our stay at the HLR was awesome. We had never stayed at this property and based our decision on the other reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms looked exactly liked the photos and the grounds were well maintained and quiet. Ray greeted us like we were old friends returning for another visit. All the staff that we met over the weekend were wonderful and friendly.

An excellent choice and we look forward to returning to the HLR, and hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rs2tvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear rs2tvw,
Thank you for the great review for us! We enjoyed having you here so much. I am so glad you guys found a quick place to relax and escape. We know how important it is to feel like your getaway counts as a mini vacation. Here at HLR we allow you to wrap yourself in comfort and quiet moments so you can rejuvenate and return to the real world. We look forward to seeing you guys soon and please….stay longer, you deserve it! Look for our October Special!! Thanks again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It's a truly cute place to stay, lovely and charm, the suite room was very confortable, I saw many small details that make the difference. The staff was very kind. I do not have any negative words to say. The place is wonderful and everythings is so good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabioWashingtonD_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Fabio,
Thank you so much for your review. It’s nice to know that you’re so fond of your home away from home. Details along with comfort, a great staff and customer services are some of the keys to a successful repeat business.It was great seeing you and hope all is good with you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
745 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Palm Plaza
#16 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
387 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
388 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing